We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marlin Apartments Queen Street

Agoda.comUSD 172*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 225*
USD 172*
Great Deal
USD 197*
USD 192*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of Marlin Apartments Queen Street
 Click to rate
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

I have stayed at Marlin Apartments many times including the one in Queen Street. I find them well organised, clean and well-equipped. I stayed for two nights. On the first I was disturbed badly by noise in the street from about 3.45am. Not related to the apartments but very close by. Didn't know if it was one-off or a regular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidCarolKt
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for 5 nights in February 2017 and again one week in May 2017 while on business trip. Marlin is a great location near the business area and all the appliances in the room from coffee maker to washing machine. It's nice to be able to cook and make your own breakfast in the morning especially if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiina J
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We arrived at the apartments early and was advised by polite staff that there would be £30 early check in fee but we could leave our bags in a locked room to avoid the charge. The apartments are close to 2 underground stations and several points of interest in London. Once in the apartment it was clean & spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilkointhorpe657
Ireland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

spent three nights here over the early May bank holiday in apartment 1. reception staff were friendly and helpful. well worth the extra £30 for an early checkin which meant we could drop our luggage and go. a real home from home with all the facilities you could want for a stay - to be honest I could live here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nallycat
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I reviewed the Marlin's website the pictures online were lovely. I checked the reviews and noticed that there was a huge disparity amongst guests. Despite this, I chose to stay at the Marlin apartments Queens street in January 2017. I must say that it was one of the worst decisions I have ever made. The accommodations were much worse...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Abrimah
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing value - great locations - staff excellent - after a horrible Premier Inn came here and am so happy I did. Full kitchen, clean, room and lounge = AMAZING! Can not speak too highly of this place beats every hotel in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthe565
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear ruthe565, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for your valued feedback. I am delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the space of an apartment comparing with a hotel room and that the standard was to your satisfaction. I am also happy that the staff provided you with a great customer care/service, I...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good sleep in clean bed in no 92 on the 6th floor, good space for two with luggage, first trip to London,we showered and slept here, the apartments are fair condition and facilities, had to ask for spare blanket, apartment wasn't as clean as could be. Pushing 3 star rating. The sugarloaf hotel is very good for meals and drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillirit
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear phillirit, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to review your time with us. It is with great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed the space of the apartment and that the apartment was in good condition. Also, I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed the bed....

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay, delighted to be given an early check in. The room was very clean, warm, quiet and safe. Requested a room on a high floor and had a great view of the shard and a nice decking area to enjoy on a night. The staff were extremely friendly and polite. The room itself probably could've done with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjf2016
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear vjf2016, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to review your thoughts here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the view and the decked balcony. Thank you for the kind words towards the staff, they have sent their regards upon seeing your review. We are...

South
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic apartments close to the river - lots to do if you walk the right way! Close to the Tate Modern. Apartments a little dated but v convenient and nicer than a hotel. I stayed for a week while on a course, couldn't complain about anything - staff were helpful and friendly definitely stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burnsm
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear burnsm, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to review you stay here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here and that it was convenient for your purpose. Thank you very much for your nice comments about the staff, I have shared them...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Positive :The location was great, also the size of the apartment was very comfortable. Not so great : I did not like having to give a £200 deposit for 2 nights stay and the apartment had a very used feeling. The bathroom especially the toilet really needs a good clean and the bed was on wheels on a wooden floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank go2mike
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear go2mike, Thank you very much for your stay at Queen Street and for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you liked the location of Queen Street and also that you have enjoyed the size of the apartment. The £200 pre-authorization is a security check that is part of our check in procedure, in order...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel St. Paul's
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#25 of 824 in London
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
City of London
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in City of London

Neighbourhood Profile
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile in the world, the financial district known simply as “The City” is one of London's most historic and fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually every era in between, including Christopher Wren's glorious St.Paul's Cathedral, and John Soane's dauntingly classicist Bank of England. This neighbourhood is also home to some of the finest restaurants and plushest hotels in Europe, in addition to an assortment of of watering holes, upscale shops, and Tube stations. During the week, the City is abuzz with white collar workers going about their business; the weekend sees this area turn into a quiet haven for sightseers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlin Queen Street is found in an unparalleled location in the heart of London's financial district, mere moments from the London Stock Exchange, the Bank of England and Paternoster Square. A mere 10-minute journey on the tube away lays the spectacle of the West End; you can enjoy the world’s best musicals, bars and restaurants, making our Queen Street property a hit for weekend leisure breaks.Founded in 2003, Marlin Queen Street is our first development of serviced apartments. Bold in design, this luxury property has sash windows and other architecturally distinct features which make this property one-of-a-kind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Queen Street

Address: Queen Street 30 Queen Street, London EC4R 1BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Price Range: $242 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Queen Street 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Marlin Apartments Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Queen Street Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments Queen Street staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Queen Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we loved apt 1”
Nallycat, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“level 6 amazing”
ruthe565, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Underground trains go right underneath the building- choice of higher floors recommended”
taniab735, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't have the lower floors. They are horrendously noisy.”
T296YTsteveb, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were in room 24 on the second floor”
blackcornish1964, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 172* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 197
Hotels.comUSD 192
CancelonUSD 225
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates