We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marlin Apartments Queen Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 238: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked to come down to celebrate my mums 60th birthday in December and to also visit the Christmas markets here is our review broken down: Location: Location is great, a 5 minute walk from the underground and obviously you can go anywhere with this. There are a load of restaurants around including Gordon Ramsey's restaurant where we had breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
cornwall
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hubby booked this place for four nights (one of which was the tube strike so we couldn't book anywhere we would normally stay). I stayed for one night. The location was ideal for us, being both near his work and near my daughter. I turned up on the Tuesday afternoon, the lady on the desk was very nice. Hubby said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blackcornish1964
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

very cool and indeed comfortable, I will recommend to other people who would like to know a bout this place. Our stay has been one of a kind that will always remain in my mind. I have been having good time with my family and I hope that this will never be the end.

Review collected in partnership with handy
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kanyogota
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear kanyogota, Thank you very much for your stay at Queen Street and for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you have really enjoyed your stay and that you had a good time with your family here at Queen Street. It is a pleasure to hear the you found the apartment...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last trip of 2016 to London and once again stayed at the Marlin Apartments in Queen Street . As usual Dorin , Alex & Michelle made my stay a memorable one . Before I discovered this place I stayed at hotels all over London but nothing compares to the freedom and flexibility these apartments provide . They have everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear Iain M, Thank you again for your loyalty and for you valued custom. It is with great please to hear that you found your preferred spot to stay in London and that is here at Marlin Queen Street. Thank you for the kind words toward the staff here, they are looking forward to welcome you back at you London...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked an early check in, 11.00 am instead of 3.00 pm, for £30 extra. When we arrived this was not available. This was inconvenient as we had an event to attend. Staff said thy would deliver bags to room. When we returned in the evening bags were still hanging about in reception. We were promised a late check out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardbarkham
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear richardbarkham, Thank you very much for your stay at Queen Street. I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused on the day of your arrival, but unfortunately I could not retrieve your booking based on your name here on TripAdvisor, otherwise I could have investigated this further to see what happened. I would like to apologies for the fact...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

“This time I was travelling for business and as always it was great value for money and was close to everything and it was very clean. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful apartment, clean and quiet”

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShahidShahid
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear ShahidShahid, Thank you very much for your stay again at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn that you have truly enjoyed your stay and that you found the apartments good value for money. Thank you for the kind words towards the staff, they are sending their...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

We have stayed in a number of Apartments in London over the years and this has to be one of the best. From its location 2 minute walk from St Paul's, 1 minute from the Thames and a mere 20 minute walk down to the Strand, Covent Garden and the West End Theatres. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham B
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear Graham B, Than you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time and trouble to review us on TripAdvisor. It is a delight to hear that you have enjoyed the extra space in the apartment and that you find it well suitable for longer stays. I am glad that you also find the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Well-located for the City end of London. Clean, incredibly spacious one bed apartment with good kitchen facilities. Tea and coffee provided but some fresh milk would have been nice. Good for a longer stay if you need some space and plan to use kitchen. One niggle when I stayed was that the water in the bathroom wasn't very hot for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess P
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear Tess P, Many thanks for your stay at Queen Street and for writing a review here on Trip Advisor. It is with great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed the extra space and the kitchen facilities. I am happy that you find the location great and the apartment very clean. I just wanted to remind you that we...

Gibraltar
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here quite a few times on business. The apartments offer anything you expect from an apartment incl dish washer and washing machine. The beds are super comfortable but you will find yourself sleepless in London if you are staying on the lower floors 1 to 3 as Mansion House tube station is right underneath the building. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bavarian_Cream
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear Bavarian_Cream, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to write a review. I am very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Queen Street every time you were staying here, also that you find the beds comfortable and well equipped apartment. Thank you very much again for...

Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stay in London last month with my friend, just getting tired with living around China Town, Soho, London Eye etc. I book this place for a relatively lower price (£130) but still a quite convenient location with walking distance to several underground stations. But note that I mark it as a decent place but not excellent. Apparently, there must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OscarZzz
Dorin A, Manager at Marlin Apartments Queen Street, responded to this review

Dear OscarZzz, Thank you very much for your stay at Marlin Queen Street and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear that the price you paid for your stay was relatively low comparing with other other accommodation providers within the area. The location is indeed very central and close to many attractions...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#147 of 803 in London
12 reviews
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The King`s Wardrobe Serviced Apartments by BridgeStreet
City of London
Go Native Monument
Go Native Monument
#55 of 803 in London
140 reviews
City of London
Fraser Residence City
Fraser Residence City
#78 of 803 in London
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in City of London

Neighbourhood Profile
City of London
From its ancient past as a Roman trading outpost to its 21st century status as the wealthiest square mile in the world, the financial district known simply as “The City” is one of London's most historic and fascinating neighbourhoods. Here high rise office towers such as Norman Foster’s Gherkin mingle with Roman ruins and architectural marvels from virtually every era in between, including Christopher Wren's glorious St.Paul's Cathedral, and John Soane's dauntingly classicist Bank of England. This neighbourhood is also home to some of the finest restaurants and plushest hotels in Europe, in addition to an assortment of of watering holes, upscale shops, and Tube stations. During the week, the City is abuzz with white collar workers going about their business; the weekend sees this area turn into a quiet haven for sightseers.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlin Queen Street is found in an unparalleled location in the heart of London's financial district, mere moments from the London Stock Exchange, the Bank of England and Paternoster Square. A mere 10-minute journey on the tube away lays the spectacle of the West End; you can enjoy the world’s best musicals, bars and restaurants, making our Queen Street property a hit for weekend leisure breaks.Founded in 2003, Marlin Queen Street is our first development of serviced apartments. Bold in design, this luxury property has sash windows and other architecturally distinct features which make this property one-of-a-kind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Queen Street

Address: 30 Queen Street, London EC4R 1BR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Price Range: $197 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Queen Street 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Marlin Apartments Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Queen Street Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments Queen Street staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Queen Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were in room 24 on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles blackcornish1964, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms have everything you could need and of a good size unlike most hotel rooms in the city .”
 of 5 bubbles iainm750, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamb611, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the lower floor rooms. There is a continuous noise from the underground trains.”
 of 5 bubbles mike39kz, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper maybe request an apartment in a top floor position because of noise from the Underground.”
 of 5 bubbles Jules22013, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay