We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

1,373 reviews
Save
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“albert docks”(127 reviews)
“great location”(216 reviews)
“tesco express”(59 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,373)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
627
441
158
63
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
627
441
158
63
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalbert docksgreat locationtesco expresstravel lodgeq parkcar parkecho arenafamily roombusy roadbus stationmain roadshopping centreclean roomliver buildingbudget hotelpier headround the corner
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

3 of us stayed here for a long weekend for 3 nights and were not disappointed. The price is excellent for what you get. We walked from Lime Street Station which took us about 20 minutes and the hotel is easy to find, right next...More

1  Thank Sneggy87
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My family and I stayed here, August 13th. Room 705; No soap in both dispensers (sink and shower), meaning we had to purchase our own. In addition, breakfast was disappointing. Warm food served in an air conditioned room? Food was barely lukewarm. Edible but noway...More

Thank Cynansion
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The StrandResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Liverpool Central The Strand Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2113
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in this hotel and it was perfect for what we needed. Across the road from the Albert Dock and a 10 minute walk into the centre means it's centrally located and everything is in walking distance. Staff were very efficient and...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 August 2017

stayed for one night on route to a wedding at 30 James St Hotel . Reception were very efficient and courteous . The room was clean and airy with a great view of the Liverpool waterfront . Superb full English breakfast in the morning plus...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank joseph h
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Very kind staff, brilliant location five minute walk from the cavern down Matthew street round the corner from the city centre and across the road from Albert dock. Surrounding many great museums like the Beatles story, museum of Liverpool, slavery and art galleries

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank katiepV4915IZ
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12728293031268
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 50 - USD 262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#19 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#31 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lindagreenacre
5 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Steve H | Reviewed this property |
I find it more Flexible to purchase breakfast each morning there’s a full Range of cereals and juices as well as the cooked items I like the flexibility Hope this helps
1
Vote
Nathaniel H
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jen27J | Reviewed this property |
If you're in the Qpark you pay when you leave so if you're going out you'd be getting a separate ticket for another amount I'd imagine. We got a voucher from the hotel that you scan first and then your original ticket. The... More
1
Vote
DaisyMae_225
25 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from D5577AZmichaelc | Reviewed this property |
Hi I actually don't know.Travelodge tends to be very centralised
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345615
Room Tips
"Next hotel for location short break"
Read review
"Ask for a front room"
Read review
"Front of hotel overlooking the Albert Dock"
Read review
"Rooms at the front have views of Albert Docks and the Liver Buildings."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing