We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Orbitz.comUSD 158*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,140: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand
 Click to rate
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a clean room. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good and good value fro money. The hotel is in a good location with excellent views of the Albert Dock. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent value for money .great location for liverpool 1 & albert dock.would recomend this hotel & will stay again.Braekfast had a large selection & good choice .Rooms our very clean & tidy .And the bar area is comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICKTOMO
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very basic and I mean basic room! I have stayed at other travel lodges before but never again! I paid extra for Wifi but couldn't get it to log on, the staff at the debt were totally unhelpful, saying that despite having paid travel lodge the money it was nothing to do with them.! When I asked for directions to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BERNICE J
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We wish for our customers to enjoy their hotel experience, so we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Liverpool Central The Strand hotel. It’s important that our team provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms are basic, poor service, no condemns then waiting for staff to attend reception. No shower gel, shampoo or conditioner. No food and average bedding (including the odd stain!) No phones to call with no advice available. I travel many times for work and this is by far the worst experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BernieBrown
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Cumbria
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

For what we paid for this hotel, there is nothing to fault. The staff were friendly, the hotel throughout was immaculate, the room was a good size, the bed was comfy and even though we were on the front of the hotel the traffic noise did not bother us one bit. I will definitely look to book here on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xmisssunshinex89
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hardly the Authentic Liverpool experience but absolutely fine for the one night business trip I was on. A nice pedestrian walkway nearby with lots of places to eat and have a drink, even go to the cinema but all quite generic chains. Again fine after a busy day of work. You are a 20 minute taxi away from proper nightlife....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CutMustard
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was commenced with a friendly professional and efficient check in followed by faultless stay in an fabulous room offering value for money. Highly recommended and will stay at this Travelodge again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephencm2017
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Liverpool is full of stag and hen parties at weekends but I asked for a quiet room on a high floor so was not disturbed at all. It was the 9th floor and very quiet. I had a family room which I didn't need as I was travelling solo. The two fold away beds didn't fold away and the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wales_Solo_traveller
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're so pleased you found our hotel to be excellently located for your stay with us. We can kindly confirm irons and hairdryers can be borrowed from reception on a first come first serve basis. We will be sure to pass a copy of your review onto our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I liked my room. Enjoyed my stay in Liverpool. Staff were friendly and helpful. On arrival, I was about 40 mins early and I was prepared to wait but, I was told my room was ready and even asked where I preferred to be! Bed was soooooo comfortable, I struggled to leave it in the morning. Liverpool is a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmal35
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good, clean rooms. Staff were busy but attentive. Quite a few Stag and Hen parties but all seemed fairly well behaved. Rooms were basic but done the required job and were cleaned daily. I would go back and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and the service from our staff. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,348 reviews
Central Liverpool
Tune Hotel - Liverpool, City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand

Address: 9 The Strand, Liverpool L2 0PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $71 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#36 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Liverpool Central The Strand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go there!”
bernicej561, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“front rooms are facing the Albert Dock, i think all these are doubles..twin rooms or disabled rooms have a view of office blocks behind”
bigshow1983, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for view of sea and pier head”
peterdC9871WF, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors facing the front give the best views”
pghpeter, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 421 is family room”
Best_Bhoy, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 158* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Cancelon
Expedia.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates