We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,152: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Greeted really warmly on arrival, courtesy glass of vino, upgrade, what's not to love? I originally booked the Adelphi for a university visit with my daughter...don't go there! Book here, it's clean, tidy, warm and well appointed and really comfortable. I don't normally do the chains but this is great and the staff go above and beyond:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Highworthian
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was superb and for someone who arrived late, was very comfortable from the outset. What I felt compelled to write about was the warm welcome and treatment I received from the Holiday Inn colleagues who staffed breakfast. This isn't apparent at every Holiday Inn and I hope this note is reviewed and put into practice with Holiday Inn Liverpool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamchap2001
Sheffield
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a 2 night stay here from 24-26th Feb. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a problem with WiFi and door keys but both problems were sorted within minutes. The location could not have been better, very central to all attractions. The breakfast was great but maybe a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LyndsaySheffield
Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights, I was greeted by Léon who was extremely welcoming, check in was problem free and I went to my 7th floor room. The room was a good size and very clean with a very comfortable bed. There was a well stocked tea tray. In the wardrobe you'll find an iron and ironing board. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueyTwoShoes
England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Attended for business purposes to make use of conference facilities. We were based in the Shanghai Suite. The carpet was pulled and dangerous, the room was freezing cold, inadequate refreshments (one cup of coffee on the first day), and atrocious toilet facilities on the 2nd floor with two cubicles out of order for a day. They were fixed quickly but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coldmachineUK
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 'coldmachineUK' Thank you for taking the time to place your review following your use of our meeting facilities this week. Please accept my personal apologies for the poor standards you report from your time with us. Having received refurbishment of our bedrooms and public areas we are soon to start work on our meeting rooms, including new carpets which...

Chester, UK
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic location in the city centre opposite Lime St station. Extremely pleasant and professional staff. Rooms were perfect for a short stay, comfy beds, nice bathroom with toiletries, tea/coffee, iron/board etc. Lovely bar area and fantastic restaurant where breakfast is served. Choice of breakfast was excellent with everything from cereals, yogurts to full cooked & the choice of freshly cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCPChester_UK
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here prior to a local business meeting. As always it was an excellent stop over. The check inn staff where fast and efficient. Clean room nice and bright with great views over liverpool. Great service and fantastic breakfast in the morning. No complaints at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike769953
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Mike Thank you for taking the time to provide your very kind review following your recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are naturally very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you on many future occasions. Yours faithfully Jonathan

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home from a few days in Liverpool staying at the Holiday Inn celebrating our 2nd wedding anniversary. The hotel is lovely, the staff are so friendly and can`t do enough for you, even bringing a bottle of wine and anniversary card to our room. This morning with breakfast we were given a glass of champagne each. Such lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jo Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your very kind review following your most recent stay with us in the heart of Liverpool. We are very honoured that you chose to stay with us as part of your wedding anniversary celebrations. We hope that you had a great time exploring the city. We look forward...

Reviewed 1 week ago

had a fab weekend away thank you to Alan who made us very welcome and helped us with everything we needed we stayed in 618 room was very clean very pleasant staff that we meet every day thank you for a fab stay thank you alan your a credit to the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
JonathanKing, General Manager at Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jan Thank you for taking the time to provide your very kind review following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre. Naturally, we are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Equally, we are thrilled to learn of the high standards of service provided to you by Alan, our Food & Beverage...

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really do enjoy staying at this hotel because of its location and customer service. As aspire members we always lucky to have an upgraded room and on this occasion we had a twin with two double beds with a great view of the Liverpool / Birkenhead skyline. Breakfast at this hotel is excellent and is well worth the money....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cymrobangor

342 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#19 of 99 in Liverpool
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,720 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre is located in the heart of city, directly opposite Liverpool Lime Street train station and 8 miles from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. The hotel has excellent access to both premier football teams, Liverpool FC at Anfield and Everton FC at Goodison and to Aintree, home of The Grand National. There is no better base from which to explore the numerous theatres, bars and restaurants within this vibrant city. All 139 guest bedrooms are fully air-conditioned, have High Speed Internet access and views of the city and its fabulous architecture. The public areas provide free Wi-Fi. The hotel hosts both business and social gatherings with 7 flexible function rooms that can accommodate up to 400 delegates. The Arena & Convention Centre Liverpool is just over 1 mile from the hotel and is easily walkable, as is the fabulous Liverpool ONE, the newly opened shopping quarter. For guests looking to relax after a busy day, the Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre offers a selection of menu options in the Lime Lounge Restaurant & Bar with fabulous views over St George s Hall and Plateau. As an added bonus all Kids Stay & Eat Free with their parents. Discounted pay car parking is available to our guests at the adjacent Euro Car Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre

Address: St. Johns Precinct, Liverpool L1 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $105 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#24 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
15 days ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Across from Lime Street station so easily to get the train”
 of 5 bubbles johN1000ZJ, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cymrobangor, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor - you can see the city”
 of 5 bubbles CheekyLondon, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms may have a better view over the city.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelb1950, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“On windy days request lower floor but for a view and a calm day choose top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Z93YMdaveh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5