We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre

Save
Traveller (506)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (46)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good34%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“liver building”(271 reviews)
“the club lounge”(89 reviews)
“albert dock”(232 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,645)
Filter reviews
2,569 results
Traveller rating
1,265
879
283
86
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,265
879
283
86
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliver buildingthe club loungealbert dockleisure facilitiescity centresauna and steam roomriver viewcar parkisle of mantwo double bedslovely hotelpier headbreakfast was excellentfamily roomreception staffexecutive roomwithin easy walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,569 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Quick friendly check in , lovely clean spacious rooms . In a brilliant quiet location, short walk into town and close to the Albert docks . Had club lounge access although a little small , It had a good selection of drinks and canopies and...More

Thank julieannesim
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited as a family at the beginning of June, check in with smooth with no problems. We arrived at our room which was well presented with a great view. One slight issue was even though there was 4 of us in the room there...More

1  Thank Medleymixture
Reviewed 3 days ago

Having spent over £1000 in this hotel over the weekend, they still charged £28 to park my car. Absolute disgrace. Parking should be free for hotel guests. Won't stay here again. When I told the officious employee at the desk that the hotel at the...More

Thank Steve R
Response from CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City CentreResponded 3 days ago

Dear Steve R, I am very sorry for the disappointment of the charge for parking. We do advertise parking is chargeable & other city centre hotels charge for parking over night. Our parking is reduced for our hotel residents from £22.00 to £14.00. We do...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times before when i have visited Liverpool, and wouldn’t stay anywhere else. My favourite place, the staff couldn’t be more accommodating, they are happy and smiley and honestly really lovely. I stay here with my mother and grandmother the night...More

Thank marysmithles
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Having stayed at the Manchester crowne plaza I decided to book this one thinking it would be the same. How wrong was I. The lady that checked us in was beyond miserable. The other people in our group got lots of information about the hotel...More

Thank nicholzara
Response from CrownePlazaLiverpool, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Liverpool City CentreResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am deeply concerned about the experience you have had at our hotel. So I can investigate this matter further & get it resolved. Please could you contact me on guestrelations@cpliverpool.com with your...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 105 - USD 306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 105 - USD 306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#15 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (506)
Room & Suite (199)
Dining (46)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
alice1970
26 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Anyportman | Reviewed this property |
Hi, if you go to the hotel's page link below you can find out everything. The Restaurant Breakfast 7:00 AM-10:30 AM Dinner 5:30 PM-9:45 PM
1
Vote
greenmyrtle
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JAKESEY3 | Reviewed this property |
I had no issue with noise during my stay
0
Votes
alice1970
13 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Angelawotzername | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know about charges for disabled parking, there where plenty if disabled parking bays and conserve staff to help with luggage. The hotel staff or website can advise. Enjoy your stay
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Room overlooking Waterway worth it"
Read review
"Probably overlooking the Mersey and docks"
Read review
"Location for shopping, museums and theatre is excellent."
Read review
"Choose a room overlooking the River."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing