We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Castle Lodge Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Castle Lodge Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Castle Lodge Guest House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Only round the corner from town where me and a buddy was working we stayed here and it was amazing for the price. Staff make sure you treat it like home always helpful clean safe and even has a private lockable are to keep your vehicle over night incase you worry was brilliant for work rooms are cozy and warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron R
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here three nights while attending a conference down at the Echo Arena. On arrival, I was greeted by the very friendly Scouse (Liverpudlian) lady on reception who booked me in with great efficiency allowing me to get to my conference quickly. Breakfast (included in the price) was excellent and included a wide range of cereals, yoghurts, tea, coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulWeaverUK1965
Donna E, Marketing Assistant at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Castle Lodge Guest House. You're lovely comments are very much appreciated and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and if you book directly with us through our website for a Saturday night stay, you'll receive 10% off!...

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

came to watch the legends game and take the stadium tour on sunday so one nights stay but our stay at the castle helped make our weekend a great one a room for 5 was clean and comfortable the staff was very friendly and so helpful letting us us the breakfast room to eat our Chinese take away (having forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark h
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give the Castle Lodge Guest House this great review - we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time you stay with us make sure you book directly through our website to get the best price!

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Don't expect too much when it's so cheap! The single room was small but adequate, with a desk to do work on. Staff were friendly. There's bus stop nearby on the main road. No frills stay for ones with limited budget

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Wishes Donna, Castle Lodge Guest House.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A night out in Liverpool and we wanted a room for 3 people, the hotel was ideal and although it is outside the city centre it is only 5 quid for the journey to the pier head. Donna really looked after us and upgraded us to an en suite and then again to the apartment which was great. Would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raycouch
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely comment.We are really pleased that you had a memorable stay.It was really lovely to meet you all, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many Thanks! From all the team at Castle Lodge. Kindest Regards Donna.

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my fiancé came here for the Liverpool football game, we picked a hotel that was close to Anfield that looked good. But there are five complaints I would like to address to you. 1. The beds were horrible, hard and you could feel the springs in your back. My fiancé has a back problem and he said hat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingibjörg H
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments.We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay and have addressed all the points that you have made to our team and management.Hopefully these issues will now be resolved.We do take all reviews seriously and value your contribution, as we can address any problems that concern our guests and...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We (My 11 year old son and I) Stayed at Castle Lodge for the Liverpool vs Man City Game on the 31 December 2016. It was about a 15min Walk from the Stadium. The Staff were Friendly and helpful, we received a hot chocolate on arrival, coming in for the cold night. The room was spacious. The only challenge was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alastair535
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments.We value each and every comment so we can endeavour to improve our services and keep it to a very high standard for our Guests. Kind Regards Donna.

København, Danmark
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We arrived late in the evening - and had booked a room for 3 people. They had upgraded us to a newly renovated 4 bedroom "apartment". Which was a large room, with 4 beds and a kitchen with ensuite bathroom. Beds were comfortable, and the room was a reasonable size for 4 persons. Although the table was cramped into a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quitzau
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are really pleased that had such an enjoyable stay with us, it was a real pleasure meeting you all.We very much look forward to seeing you all again in the future. Kind Regards Donna.

Belfast
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff , very helpful and informative. Very good accommodation for the price. Would definitely recommend this guest house if travelling on a budget. Short taxi journey to the city centre and surrounding attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJFGray
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on your stay. We are really pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and we very much look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Donna.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I cannot recommend this hotel enough for VFM, great staff, always clean & tidy with good on site parking. Continental breakfast of a 1st class service. Plenty of choice, great little restaurant. I'd guarantee there's no where better in Liverpool for the price. Thanks to staff who always make you welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan8498
Donna E, Guest Relations Manager at Castle Lodge Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a million for your lovely comments.We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.A big thank you from all the team at Castle Lodge. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest Regards, Donna.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At our Guest House, we have 27 rooms and offer a high standard of overnight accommodation with a continental style breakfast whilst maintaining our inexpensive rates. Based in Liverpool and situated just 5 minutes from the city centre using local travel, we have been welcoming guests since 2000. With Anfield Football Stadium, home of Liverpool Football club within a 10 minute walk from us, we are ideally located for those looking for accommodation on match days. All rooms are of a high standard and include tea and coffee making facilities and TV for your personal viewing - free Wifi is available to our guests. Free off road parking is available to our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Castle Lodge Guest House

Address: 94 Sheil Road, Liverpool L6 3AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $75 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Lodge Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Castle Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Castle Lodge Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you arrive at Liverpool Lime Street Station I recommend using a taxi to get to Castle Lodge.”
PaulWeaverUK1965, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not Next to the Bathroom”
Alastair535, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are fantastic and roomy.”
maude224, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good selection of rooms frm single double and family rooms.all very clean”
HeatherK766, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front room for 4 guests in the house across the street is large.”
rhondad429, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5