We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heywood House Hotel

Agoda.comUSD 99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 132*
USD 99*
Great Deal
USD 115*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Heywood House Hotel
Heywood House Hotel
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Heywood House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,418: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The room was lovely and clean. The lighting was very subdued so if you want to read you need a book light. The beds move away from you as you try to get on and off too but were comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian B, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that your stay with us was comfortable and that your experience with our reception team was positive. I hope that we can welcome you back for a second stay and if you have any concerns or queries regarding your allocated room, please contact...

Nottingham
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were visiting Liverpool for my birthday. I didn't know what to expect as neither of us jad been to Liverpool before. We were not disappointed. Great City, Great Hotel, Great Location, staff were friendly and helpful. Loved our Plush Balcony Room. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrawhatnall
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alexandrawhatnall, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive score and review! I am pleased that your stay with us did not disappoint and your feature room was to your liking. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday evening, booked through Booking.com. Location was perfect, lovely hotel, spacious room and large bathroom. Nicely decorated and clean. Free WiFi and 40% off car parking voucher were a bonus. Only down side was the noise during the night (next to a pub).....however a good compromise, location verses noise. Would stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thechinns
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thechinns, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read that our location was ideal for you, your allocated room did not disappoint and the services the hotel offered contributed to your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the city in the future. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Bergerac, France
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The position of the hotel is superb. The room was nice enough but too many things didn't work which left us feeling it was over priced. In general the building was tired. No extractor fan in the bathroom, lights that didn't work, hooks on doors broken. However the staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fellowspollymrsf
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fellowspollymrsf, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our city centre location was ideal for your needs. I do apologise about the maintenance issues you encountered during your stay. The hotel will be undergoing a full refurbishment for the new year, I hope that we can welcome you back at this...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We took our daughter up to uni n Liverpool for the first time. We'd never visited Liverpool before and so I looked on booking.com. This came up - it was expensive £185 for a night but they were all in a similar price range with only a fortnight before travel. We arrived about 5.30 and quickly checked in - Teri...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jules196350
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jules196350, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive score and comments on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your time here at Heywood House and Liverpool. I am also pleased that you had a positive experience with a member of our team and your allocated room was to...

milton keynes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was a bit concerned that for the price it would not live up to its tripadvisors feedback of 4.5 but how wrong was I. From start to finish I could not fault the friendly welcome from it's staff especially Clair and Chris on the night shift, A bottle of wine which went down a treat and the room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe10101010
HeywoodHH, General Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear joe10101010 Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Heywood House Hotel and that the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Please accept my apologies for the lack of air conditioning in the hotel during your stay, unfortunately this is an on going problem. The owners of the...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Situated near to the docks and in the older part of liverpool, this is a beautiful boutique hotel. Friendly efficient reception staff, in an old building with unique features in the doors. Beautifully decorated, and clean room, With a touch of quality, luxury and romance. Lovely sundries. Booked this as a last minute afterthought, and couldn't be more pleased that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammys116
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sammys116, thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and positive review. I am delighted that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, James Assistant Manager

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely little boutique hotel in a fantastic location. Room was lovely, however the air con was not working and apparently hasn't been working for quite some time. Fans were provided, however on the hottest 2 days in September, they really made little difference. Poor nights sleep in an extremely stuffy room. I feel that as the air con has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire H, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our location and your allocated room were to your liking. I am also pleased that you had a positive experience with a member of the team. I do apologise about the lack of air conditioning, this is something that we are working...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel advertised a restaurant and bar on siteach. But there is no direction or information on this in the hotel. We came across it by accident as we were checking out. There needs to be more information about this on site facility

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Browne, Marcell... B
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Browne, Marcell, thank you for your positive score on your recent stay with us. The Alchemist Bar & Restaurant opened its doors early August and is located next door/attached to the hotel. Guests can take advantage of a 20% discount off their food menu. I am sorry that this was not communicated to you upon check in. I have...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Staff - excellent customer service especially Claire. Room - good size clean and tidy but ...... No air con as advertised. This has apparently been broken for some time. The hotel did provide fans but this did not really help. Poor nights sleep due to the room being extremely warm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
HeywoodHH, Front Office Manager at Heywood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roger H, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased that a member of our team provided excellent customer service to you, this is something we are passionate at and I am delighted to see it noted. I do apologise about the current lack of air conditioning, rest assured we are in the...

397 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (224)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Balcony Room (34)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
3,844 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
2,298 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of Liverpool, the Heywood House Hotel combines original elegance with modern luxury. Carefully restored from what was the first bank in Liverpool, The Heywood House Hotel delicately blends old with new.Since its inauguration in March 2010, the Heywood House Hotel has built up a faithful following of discerning guests to Liverpool. Comfortable Hypnos beds, sumptuous fabrics and invigorating showers ensure you enjoy rest, relaxation and rejuvenation in equal measures! These luxuriously appointed rooms feature complimentary high-speed Internet access, iPod docking stations and all the comforts of sleek, chic and tasteful accommodation. Other in-room facilities include 32-inch flat screen satview TV, workdesk, welcome tray, safe, hairdryer, iron & ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heywood House Hotel

Address: 11 Fenwick Street, Liverpool L2 7LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $87 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heywood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heywood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#9 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Heywood House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would ask for a room at the back to avoid traffic noise. I was only woken once by a lorry's reversing warning but that was enough!”
Sophiemacmac, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 102 quiet”
m0untaindwellers, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“have a chat with guy on front desk as he is brilliant, forgot his name but about late 40,s early 50,s but a treasure in the hotel business”
BLUEMOONJJ, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask when you check in not to be at the back”
D3604ZUkevinh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High room - no noise!”
TheWelshs, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 99* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 115
Hotels.comUSD 112
TripAdvisorUSD 99
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates