We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,568: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre
 Click to rate
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed one night at Hampton Liverpool- a chain I use quite a bit. Room was a bit more modern than others and felt fresher in style- lots of plugs for charging the many devices one has now. Reasonable location; although a bit of a walk from the main city area very good for Albert Dock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Bethany H, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert H , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay with us at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Its great to read that you enjoyed the majority of your stay with us and you are a regular user of the Hampton brand. Regarding location your comments have been taken on...

wigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here for one night for a birthday treat from my husband, lovely hotel very cosy room with view of the Dock. Please note it's situated over the road from the Albert dock not on it, but close enough. We experienced a problem with our electrics due to using a faulty iron supplied by the hotel and asked reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank banksywigan
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bethany H, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear banksywigan , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Its great too see that you enjoyed your birthday treat in Liverpool with us. All your lovely comments have been noted and myself and the team couldn't be happier you left with a smile on...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

So stayed here for my husbands birthday as a treat. We were in a room on the 6th floor and had a view of the albert dock. The room is a goid size with a nice firm bed and a sofa. Air con. Tv. Hair dryer. Tea and coffee. The bathroom has a nice size shower walk in. Toiletries are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali D
Bethany H, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ali D , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay with us at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I couldn't be more happier reading your review as you enjoyed every aspect of your stay so much. All your kind comments are truly appreciated and I am glad you had no...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very small rooms not suitable for more than 2 people, no privacy in bathrooms because of sliding glass door which even closed provides no privacy, not a nice location, too much building work going on outside, needs to better state they are a separate hotel to the Hilton which I thought we were booking, Hampton by Hilton is misleading

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanfP4294DC
Bethany H, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear alanfp42DC , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay with us at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. After reading your review Its disappointing to see that your stay was not as successful as we would of liked. I do truly apologise about any inconveniences you had during your stay and...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great. Good value . Comfortable, clean, great location. A simple straightforward hotel, perfect for a city break to Liverpool. Not luxurious by any means but doesn't claim to be. I would happily use again. Free breakfast included was a bonus. Overall a really good find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uniflorarex
Bethany H, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear uniflorarex , Thanks for taking the time to reply from your recent stay with us at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am thrilled too read your review to see that you had a great overall stay and enjoyed our complimentary breakfeast . I do hope we can welcome you back in the future with another great...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can only recommend this great little hotel in the heart of Liverpool. Very conveniently located, clean and tidy, efficient and friendly staff. Quality at a good price. Secure car parking too. Good room size and air conditioning

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronsI5093BR
Bethany H, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear ronsI5093BR , Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay with us at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am pleased with your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding parking , room size and friendly staff your comments are truly appreciated and I will hand...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I have just returned from our two night visit to Liverpool. The hotel is clean and modern. The hotel is good value for money with breakfast included. The hotel had its own secure car park charging £13 a day. The location is opposite the Albert dock near the echo arena and 5 minutes walk to Liverpool one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky D
Sarah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Becky D, Many thanks for taking the time and leaving such wonderful comments regarding your stay with us here at the Hampton By Hilton, Liverpool city centre. Im glad to hear you found the location to your benefit and got to explore Liverpool city centre whilst with us and we will surely pass your comments on regarding attentive staff...

Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We travelled as a family of four for a one night stay and booked a family room. We really enjoyed our stay. Check in was quick and pain free. We had to pay £13 to park the car which lasted until 12pm the next day. For an extra £5 you could extend the length of parking. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rac20
Bethany H, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rac20 , Thank you for taking the time to leave your views with us from your recent stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Its great too see that your check in experience was a very pleasant experience along with the car park. Regarding your room I do apologize that it was not as pleasant as the...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights. The room had everything we needed with comfortable beds and a great shower , the hotel is close to the docks and a short walk into the centre of Liverpool . Breakfast was fine with plenty of choices for anyone. The staff at the desk were pleasant and helpful. Great price for a bank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneh884
Bethany H, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear wayneh884 , Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts with us regarding your stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Its pleasing too see that you enjoyed your two night stay with us and that our rooms was everything that you needed. Regarding location,staff and breakfast your comments are truly appreciated. I look forward...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Photos exactly as seen. Location is 10 mins walk to centre and about the same to Albert Docks and the museums. So a great location. Breakfast was great even when busy you don't have to queue for long. Only complaint is no water in the room. Some of us don't drink tea or coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadiesThatLunch2123
Bethany H, Guest Service Assistant at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LadiesThatLunch2123 , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre. Its wonderful reading your review and to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and your only issue was that we do not offer water in the room. I will hand your comments over...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#23 of 99 in Liverpool
1,350 reviews
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
3,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With an enviable location at Kings Mill Dock in the "Baltic Triangle" area, the Hampton by Hilton™ Liverpool City Centre hotel puts you near it all! We're close to Wapping, Salthouse, Canning and Albert docks, as well as the Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre. The Lime Street and James Street train stations are all less than three kilometers away, while Liverpool John Lennon Airport can be easily reached in minutes by car or coach transfer from Lime Street Station. Take a short walk from our Liverpool hotel and you'll experience the stunning architecture, exciting museums, world-class attractions, abundant nightlife and excellent dining this great city has to offer. If shopping is on the agenda, Liverpool ONE, a 1.65 million square-foot complex, is just steps from our Liverpool, UK hotel. The name "Liverpool" is also synonymous with football and we have two Premiership clubs, Everton and Liverpool, about five kilometers away. We're also just minutes from Aintree, home of the Grand National horse race. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, the Hampton by Hilton Liverpool hotel puts world-famous attractions at your doorstep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 7 Hurst Street | Kings Dock Mill, Liverpool L1 8DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Price Range: $106 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Liverpool City Centre Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#17 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#28 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton by Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a view of Albert Dock”
J934VFkarenw, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher the floor requested, better the view”
jankR4009OI, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“6th floor for dock views”
camerons416, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check what you are going to be charged - in advance and get it witnessed.”
Stainerm, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor”
Tourist01Escocia, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5