We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,520: English reviews
Merseyside
Reviewed 16 March 2016

My daughter treated me to afternoon tea on Sunday last (13th). The staff were run off their feet, we had plenty of time to watch them clearing tables and bringing items to tables. We got our glass of bubbly, then after asking we got our tea and coffee. Then after asking we finally got the food. What can I say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HerIndoorsMerseyside
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear HerIndoorsMerseyside, Thank you for taking the time to write they review of your time with us at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am sorry to hear that we could not exceed your expectations and that the service that was provided seemed rushed and inattentive , I can definitely see how this is frustrating. I will be sure to have...

Newton Abbot
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The hotel is very well located; handy for restaurants and shops. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Dining experience not so good. Food when served was cold. However, the response to the problem was excellent and the staff could not do enough to resolve the issue.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joywilliamw
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear joywilliamw, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your time with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for commenting on a central location, it's a shame that the same couldn't be said about your dining experience, I am sorry to hear this. Thank you for...

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I booked an executive room online with the upgrade option to s suite if one was available. On arrival the check-in was efficient and friendly and I was informed that the hotel were able to upgrade me to an executive suite situated on the top floor of the hotel overlooking the park. What a surprise, the room was massive with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your time with us. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed yourself and decided to award us with a 5 star review based on your experience. Thank you for commenting on your room and your check in experience, upgrades are only available sometimes and...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Went on Saturday afternoon with my mum, nan and sister for afternoon. It was a Christmas present we was all really looking forward and with it being at the Hilton we were expecting something special. When we arrived the place was very busy we got seated at the back of the restaurant which was very dark. The table cloths were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMez91
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear DMez91, Thank you for taking the time the write this review of your experiences and highlighting some of the issues that may have occurred. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet you expectations this time. I will inform the Food and Beverage Manager of your dissatisfaction and ensure the right action is carried out to...

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Since I´m a Hilton Honours member I was nicely upgraded to an executive room on the top floors with access to the executive lounge. This made my solo stay so much nicer since I could have breakfast in the calm lounge, work outside my room and enjoy the very nice drinks and hor d'oeuvres hours at night instead of being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cecpet
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cecpet, Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this review on your time with us here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and decided to comment on your experience. It gives me great pleasure to offer your an upgrade, the executive lounge is a great...

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Hilton for 1 night to attend a football match at Anfield stadium. The hotel is about 10 minutes drive from Lime street train station. We stayed in a standard room. Hotel's location is walking distance from Liverpool One Mall, Museum of Liverpool, Liverpool Maritime Museum and The Beatles Museum. It's also a 15 minutes drive to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faisal G
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear faisal G, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your time with us. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed yourself and attended a Liverpool game, thank you for your comments on our rooms and giving our guests an insight into what the City of Liverpool has to offer. Your comments are much...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Went to book a reservation for a surprise friends 18th. Go in through a side entrance (as was unaware of which was to enter). As we enter we are greeted by a 50-60 year old woman who was every so rude questioning "Why are you here?", to which my friend replied "here to book a room". The woman disgustingly laughed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbie D
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Abbie D, Thank you for taking the time to write this response and highlighting the issues that you have experienced whilst here. I would like to express my sincerest apologies if you have felt mistreated by our team. I can assure you that this is not brand standard or common practice. After investigation on this matter I believe that...

Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This hotel is modern, clean, full of energy and located in a fantastic part of the city. With shops, bars, restaurants and the waterfront all within arms reach. The rooms were spacious, airy, clean and had floor to ceiling windows. We ordered room service in the afternoon rather than look for food outside on a busy Saturday evening. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin J
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kevin J, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your time here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. It's great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and utilised our centralised location to explore the City of Liverpool, the city does have a lot to offer and its great that we can all...

Antrim
Reviewed 10 March 2016

Everything about the Hilton Hotel in Liverpool was excellent. Ideal location in the centre of the city and so close to Albert Dock and Liverpool One. Room and staff were top quality and the breakfast was terrific, so much choice, fresh and the buffet so well laid out. Go for an Executive Room, high floor and drinks and eats in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smartknot
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Smartknot, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your time here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. It's such a pleasure to read your review, I am happy that you have enjoyed your time with us, so much so that you have offered us a 5 star review and commented on the service provided by our...

Reviewed 9 March 2016

Stayed here for a business meeting. The hotel was well located centrally to town and the Albert dock. Clean , efficient and with good facilities. A couple of draw backs were that parking at the hotel is limited. Therefore you have to find space around the corner which is a bit of an inconvenience if you were expecting it there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Machhojome
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Machhojome, Thank you for taking the time out to write this review of your time here at Hilton Liverpool City Centre. I am happy to hear that your have enjoyed yourself and used the amenities and facilities that we have on offer here. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not flawless. i would like to give...

555 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (479)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (253)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Liverpool
#31 of 99 in Liverpool
2,558 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $142 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Ebbw Vale
Alsager
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North side rooms face a small park. That would be my choice.”
 of 5 bubbles frankinthesun, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West corner rooms look out onto the waterfront and are more spacious if you would like a little extra room”
 of 5 bubbles GHSE2014, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had an executive room on the 6th floor, no internal or external noises”
 of 5 bubbles susanhI4822MM, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High up for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles Trapezequeen, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms would have views of the bus station, so avoid these, ask for a park view or water view.”
 of 5 bubbles snaddlepuss, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5