We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Liverpool City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,524: English reviews
Whiston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited here today and had a fantastic experience. The food was great but the service was outstanding from speaking to Nicky who booked us in and Chloe who was our waitress - nothing was too much trouble. Chloe was a real credit to the hotel. We had 4 generations and celebrating a birthday and baby shower - she really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lamiao19
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear lamiao19, Thank you for taking the time to give us a fantastic five star review of your recent afternoon tea experience. I am delighted that it exceeded all expectations and that all staff you encountered seemingly went above and beyond to make your special occasion even more enjoyable, particularly Chloe and Nicky who i will ensure are appropriately commended...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful hotel. Ideal location as we had a meal booked on the docks which was a few minutes walk. Beds are extremely comfy. The only issue was that the staff seemed very robotic and not sincere. I suppose it comes with the chain hotel mentality. Breakfast was very good but labelling needs to be better. Partner has a nut allergy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte C, Firstly, thank you for visiting Hilton Liverpool City Centre and reviewing your recent stay. I am delighted you found the hotel to be located in a perfect location with only a short walk to the Albert Dock, and the beds to be particularly comfortable. I am sorry you felt we could improve in other areas, but thank...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Can't knock the Hilton Liverpool One.....but my deluxe room was tired. The shower didn't work properly, the tiles were chipped, etc. Breakfast was decidedly average considering the price (even with my discount) but like I said you absolutely can't beat the location.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1446XYsimons
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear J1446XYsimons, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am delighted you found the hotel to be in a perfect central location within the city. However i was very sorry to learn that you encountered a few issues with your room. Rest assured i have communicated your feedback to our maintenance team to ensure...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was well placed for visiting Liverpool but I was at a course in Manchester! Good old work. The room was nice and all as you would expect but the food was so expensive and unless it is exceptional food I really begrudge paying through the nose for a burger and chips, Hilton or not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina W
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Georgina W, Thank you for visiting Hilton Liverpool City Centre recently, i am happy you found the hotel to be well placed within the society and the room to accommodating. We use feedback like yours to continuously improve our service, so thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall I cant fault the staff here at the Hilton Liverpool and the room was clean and spacious, however we paid to stay in an Executive Room, and we were looking forward to the benefits of the Exec Lounge, however this was disappointing, normally we would stay at the Manchester Hilton but decided on a change, the lounge in Liverpool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen I
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Helen I, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad that all staff you encountered were both helpful and courteous. However i was sorry to learn that you were disappointed in our executive lounge on this occasion. I can assure you we take pride in delivering a high standard of service to...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You think when you use a hotel like the Hilton they will have clean cups but no you must check any cup before you use it and it is not the odd cup that has tea stains it is most of them and some saucers as well. I would not mind but went to business event in same hotel 18...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat C
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Pat C, I am very sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience with us recently. I can assure you we take pride in delivering a high standard of service to all of our guests and I am deeply sorry that your felt we fell short on this occasion. We do take all feedback seriously and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Absolutely fab. Me and my friend went and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Afternoon tea was the best I have had and I have been to a fair few places. Would recommend highly. Was that impressed we are going back to stay the night for our anniversary

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandymoomin78
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear mandymoomin78, Thank you for taking the time to review your Afternoon Tea experience and awarding us a fantastic five stars! We are glad that it exceeded all expectations and you had an enjoyable afternoon with us and would recommend us to others. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to celebrate your anniversary! Kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we stayed here and it was fantastic! the staff looked after us so well and the room was so clean! we had such a good weekend away and they were so helpful with keeping our bags before and after check in times! we visited the restaurant was amazing! would recommend x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan C
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Meghan C, Thank you for visiting Hilton Liverpool recently and reviewing your recent stay. It was a pleasure for me to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, particularly that all staff you encountered were both helpful and courteous. I look forward to circulating your positive feedback to all of our outlets. We certainly look forward to...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean, friendly and best located hotel in Liverpool. Staff very friendly and great breakfast. Being in Liverpool One is great as everything so close. Would definitely recommend to anybody. Stylish place.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyhT1280CT
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear tonyhT1280CT, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and awarding us a fantastic five stars! I am delighted that it exceeded all expectations and you would recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future for another enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, General Manager Marcus Magee

Carlton-in-Cleveland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at Hilton at Liverpool for 3 nights on 10/02/17. Lovely hotel excellent staff , Kat on reception was vey helpful.food in restaurants was very nice.we stayed in a twin room beds were comfy, and room a good size .would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6014RTkaren
marcusmagee, General Manager at Hilton Liverpool City Centre, responded to this review

Dear V6014RTkaren, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and awarding us a fantastic five stars! I am very pleased you seemingly enjoyed each aspect of the hotel and that all staff you encountered represented the hotel with professionalism, particularly Kat from our reception team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (481)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (255)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Liverpool
#33 of 99 in Liverpool
2,563 reviews
Posh Pads Liverpool ONE
#7 of 99 in Liverpool
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Liverpool City Centre

Address: 3 Thomas Steers Way, Liverpool L1 8LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Price Range: $142 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Liverpool City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Liverpool City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#6 Spa Hotel in Liverpool
#16 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#18 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Ebbw Vale
Alsager
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Liverpool City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites have amazing views and come with extras, like private lounge access.”
 of 5 bubbles gaynors106, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“North side rooms face a small park. That would be my choice.”
 of 5 bubbles frankinthesun, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West corner rooms look out onto the waterfront and are more spacious if you would like a little extra room”
 of 5 bubbles GHSE2014, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we had an executive room on the 6th floor, no internal or external noises”
 of 5 bubbles susanhI4822MM, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High up for quietness”
 of 5 bubbles Trapezequeen, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5