We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Maiyango

Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (9)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good23%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“great boutique”(5 reviews)
“top floor”(20 reviews)
“mini bar”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Rooftop Bar
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
169
80
30
26
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
169
80
30
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat boutiquetop floormini barlovely hotelcity centrefresh milkhigh streetthird floorreception areahotel barthe holiday inndeluxe roomcar parklight sleepercentral leicesterbollardsnoise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 332 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Basic hotel In city centre. Right in the thick of things so good access. However, if you actually want to get some sleep or relax choose another hotel. Having earplugs left on the side of our bed should have warned us. Pros. Our room on...More

Thank Douglas G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is under new management, so DO NOT GO BY OLD REVIEWS. The hotel room itself was clean and newly refurbished. However, that's all it had going. You could hear all neighbours as rooms are so packed together, with terrible doors/walls. The lift is...More

2  Thank 1QualityControl1
Response from HotelMaiyango, Front Office Manager at Hotel MaiyangoResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I would like to apologies on behalf of Hotel Maiyango for the issues you have faced during your stay. These are unacceptable and we would like to investigate this further. Please could you provide me with some details of your booking so that I...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a little problem with our room, when approaching the staff they were very helpful and for our inconvioence they gave us breakfast free of charge to compensate. Very friendly and approachable staff! Thank you to the manager Emi 🙂

Thank kaz68881
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my first ever review, as i literally can't not leave a review about this place. It is simply awful! When we buzzed to be let in at 13.30- we were shouted at 'check in is not until 3pm' we had to plead to...More

1  Thank keen_traveller274
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Got to say was nervous after reading reviews and despite travelling to Leicester a lot I’d never stayed her but I would again! Check in was speedy and friendly - as well as the price they do take another £50 for security deposit which is...More

1  Thank Stantfamily1
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Leicester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#8 Business Hotel in Leicester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 80 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leicester
#8 Business Hotel in Leicester
#10 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
187billw
10 April 2018|
Answer
Response from GazzaBazza06 | Reviewed this property |
Take a read of my review from about three weeks ago, I have detailed it out there. They do, but it isn't on site.
1
Vote
Rossco R
19 May 2017|
Answer
Response from joybabe | Reviewed this property |
don't know
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Find somewhere else."
Read review
"Avoid at all costs"
Read review
"Avoid like the plague!!!"
Read review
"Rooms are large but can be quite noisy as it’s in a city centre, take ear plugs!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing