We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lutterworth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Lutterworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lutterworth
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean with friendly and helpful staff. Head into town for breakfast as local Inn not open early in morning, but good for dinner and avoid rooms adjacent to the road if light sleeper as constant traffic noise with window open (fine if closed).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AllanAB15
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed from a Thursday to Monday and the stay was lovely the staff was very friendly and very welcoming to us and made our stay very enjoyable it was also our daughters birthday and the lady on the desk with blonde hair made my daughters birthday special thankyou all was lovely to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura H
Bradford
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay at Travelodge a lot by choice - long distance cycle trips, visiting family. We have invariably found them excellent - friendly staff, basic but good quality fittings where everything works, sensible choices (eg mugs in the room rather than the more usual cups.) If I was to suggest anything, perhaps a cafetiere / aeropress at reception with real...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimn212
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a night on our way North. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy, the bed not bad. We ate out with friends and found our own breakfast as this Travelodge does not have a breakfast restaurant. We did find a couple of things wrong. The small hand...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wouldieathere
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issues you experienced in your bathroom. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A clean, comfortable and well priced room for myself and family to share in a convenient location for Leicester. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Parking was available on site for free. There was a pub offering food next door.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LizBaguley
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It pleases me to say how wonderfully attentive and professional the team all were. For what was a brief stay for business purposes in a cheap but convenient hotel, the Travelodge team did not scrimp back on delivering excellent standards and fantastic customer service. Well done !

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjenkinson
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've just checked out after staying here while visiting family. I stayed here while my son's stayed at their grandparents. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and made me feel welcomed. The room was clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I slept well and awoke feeling very refreshed. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary S
Manchester
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The Shower was broke and was broke in a way that the previous guest must have complained and it wasn't addressed, meaning we was unable to have a shower. We reported the issue to reception and was just told thank you for letting us know, hope the rest of your stay was ok

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedD7245ED
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

England
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I stayed here last year and it was not brilliant - but a different story this time around. A friendly professional manager who cares about customers; a clean and well-presented room; TV, shower etc all working fine (sounds basic, but all too often ...); and a peaceful night's sleep. This hotel now represents much better value for money than other...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TellSyd
Warwickshire
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Basic accommodation with no communal room for breakfast. Only a breakfast box to eat in your room and the Pub adjacent cannot provide breakfast. Our first stay in a Travelodge and probably our last .The dual carriageway adjacent to the premises makes the rooms noisy on the road side

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElvaWarwickshire
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lutterworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. May we thank you for your helpful comments, we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the relevant teams. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.3 km away
Campanile Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester
#26 of 41 in Leicester
403 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
604 reviews
1.3 km away
Castle Park Hotel
Castle Park Hotel
#24 of 41 in Leicester
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Central (A50) Hotel
2.2 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
822 reviews
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Lutterworth

Address: Rugby Road, Leicester LE17 4BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $64 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lutterworth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lutterworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lutterworth Hotel Leicester
Travel Lodge Leicester
Travelodge Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lutterworth Leicester, Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lutterworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend the hotel to anybody”
 of 5 bubbles farhad58, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book early and get a great deal.”
 of 5 bubbles reeshawain, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep your fingers crossed you get one.”
 of 5 bubbles 945deans, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Car park rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles frank3357, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Complain if it's not good enough.”
 of 5 bubbles Morser221, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5