We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mill on the Soar

    Coventry Road | Broughton Astley, Leicester LE9 6QA, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 56*
    View Deal
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent15%
    • Very good28%
    • Average19%
    • Poor17%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    “stoney cove” (7 reviews)
    “big plate” (4 reviews)
    “main building” (3 reviews)
    Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 56
      View Deal
    • View details
      USD 56
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 57
      View Deal
    View all 6 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (206)
    There are newer reviews for Mill on the Soar
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 206 reviews

    Reviewed 17 August 2017

    We have been here before and it's been good value for money but this visit was bad . They were short staffed so was only serving food inside . I ordered food and was told there was a wait for three quarters of a hour...More

    Thank sharonandanthony
    Response from con563649, Manager at Mill on the SoarResponded 20 August 2017

    Dear Sharon and Anthony, I am very sorry to hear that the last visit to us was poor and that you were disappointed with it, I will be taking all matters up with the team as soon as they are next in. I would like...More

    Reviewed 14 August 2017

    Terrible service, very slow this place seems under staffed, could not see anyone leading the staff in any direction of what to do, where was management?! some staff seem to work and others where almost treating it like a youth club hangout, our table was...More

    Thank Sarah A
    Response from con563649, Manager at Mill on the SoarResponded 14 August 2017

    Dear Sarah, Im sorry to hear that you have been disappointed with your last two visits with us, i will be speaking to the other managers today to ensure that all the issues that you have mentioned can be discussed and to ensure we can...More

    Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

    Stayed on Saturday 12th August with my husband for one night whilst attending a party in the area. Only slept in the room and freshened up. Room was spacious. Really comfy bed with two comfy pillows each. Small sofa in the room. Bit of a...More

    Thank Mussy66
    Response from con563649, Manager at Mill on the SoarResponded 18 August 2017

    Dear Reviewer, Thankyou very much for your review. We value all feedback and we are glad to hear about your recent experience with us, and we hope that you will be able to come and visit us very soon. We will be passing on your...More

    Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

    Worst burger I've ever paid for , not even in a bun but in between 2 bits of crap toast , burger was dry and may have been cooked previous week? Mouldy onion in coleslaw , fries were ok , but beef dripping was just...More

    Thank Ajv11111
    Response from con563649, Manager at Mill on the SoarResponded 14 August 2017

    Dear Reviewer, Firstly I would like to apologise for this visit and can ensure you that I will be looking into these issues tomorrow and I will be raising them at the next team meeting to ensure we can improve upon these issues. Kind Regards,...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    It might be our nearest pub/ restaurant bit after a disappointing visit due to ridiculously slow service this was a mistake , with only a few customers it should take nearly an hour to get a 2 course meal. Will not make the same mistake...More

    Thank Graham_Hilary101
    Response from con563649, Manager at Mill on the SoarResponded 14 August 2017

    Dear Graham, I am very sorry to hear that the last visit to us was poor and that you were disappointed with it, I will be taking all matters up with the team as soon as they are next in. I would like to apologise...More

    Leicester Marriott Hotel
    1,078 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Enderby
     
    Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
    226 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Hinckley
     
    Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
    394 reviews
    #20 of 40 hotels in Leicester
     
    Badgers Mount Hotel
    401 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Elmesthorpe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 54 - USD 81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Mill on the Soar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Leicestershire >
    • Leicester
    • Also Known As
    • Mill On The Soar Hotel Leicester ,
    • Mill On The Soar Leicester, Leicestershire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (41)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (10)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Leicester Marriott Hotel
    1,078 reviews
    7.82 km away
     
    Badgers Mount Hotel
    401 reviews
    4.70 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
    226 reviews
    7.62 km away
     
    Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
    394 reviews
    9.42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stanton Lakes
    129 reviews
    .81 km away
    Sunargow Tandoori
    37 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Chillout Cafe Bar
    8 reviews
    1.53 km away
    Fellas Takeaway
    7 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Paradise Found Educational Farm Park
    36 reviews
    1.32 km away
    Stoney Cove
    131 reviews
    1.62 km away
    High Cross Hovercraft
    32 reviews
    3.68 km away
    The Dirty Duck
    11 reviews
    6.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Chrissie H
    22 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from KWtoon | Reviewed this property |
    Yep but it was patchy and slow
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't go until refurb done apparently September 2018 so check it's been done"
    Read review
    "Ask for room in main building and not in the annex."
    Read review
    "I had a 1st floor room, double bed, ensuite and included a settee creating a living area (almost like a full..."
    Read review
    "Recommend the owners do something about updating their bathrooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing