We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aylestone Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leicester
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Aylestone Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
South Yorkshire
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. I don't usually put a review on places I stay, if I can't find anything good to say, but I have to say this must be almost, if not the, worst B&B I have stayed in. And after over 10 years of working around the country I have stayed in a lot. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmhamnett
William W, Manager at Aylestone Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts on our establishment. As the manager, it is always frustrating when somebody chooses to leave negative comments via Trip Advisor after they have checked out as at this point we are unable to rectify any of the issues you had. If you had spoken with us during your three...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

my mother and i spent a week here mid april. good size twin ensuite and comfy beds. everything worked. breakfast was tasty and plentiful. handy lounge with microwave and fridge which we used to heat up food. this was the cheapest place we stayed on our holiday but excellent value for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony p
Metz, France
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

This is a nice little b&b not far from Leicester. The room was clean and tidy. Maybe a little tired, but welcoming. The hosts were very nice breakfast was cooked fresh to order. Overall I would recommend the hotel it is in a nice quite location and priced correctly. Thanks see you again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen L
Sheffield
Reviewed 19 August 2015

This hotel was a real find in Leicester. Great value, good breakfast and the single bedroom at the back made us laugh with its quirkiness! Would definitely stay here again. Drive very slowly out of the drive though. The lounge/kitchen area guests can use is very handy if you want to heat up a microwaved meal or take out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shequilla
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. Our room was fresh and clean and smelled lovely. The decor was alright and we really liked the wallpaper. The bed was comfy. The tea and coffee facilities were good and we had a really good nights sleep. In the morning breakfast was a bit slow but the lady was on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aidensgirl
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2015

We always use this hotel when we are in Leicester. Family run, always welcoming. As well as good value, you get a really lovely room, good bed and a nice rest. Breakfast is always good, and we look forward to it.Good for families and we hope to go with family soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRSFLUFF72
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2014

I stayed here for one night, I had to change at the last minute from a double to a single and the this caused no problem at all. I parked in the spacious ca park and booked in very quickly. I was shown to the room which in fact was a triple. The room was fine with a extra heater...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianwNorthants
Surrey BC, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2014

James and Sarah were so accommodating. My room was nicely renovated and clean. First morning asked if there was anything we would like for breakfast that they didn't have and it was there the next morning for us. Extremely kind and helpful. When leaving for our next destination we left a bag behind. They contacted us and met at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CartoonRetro
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed overnight 16/07/14 if your wanting the Hilton then it's not for you, but if you want clean friendly value for money then it's ideal, good quiet location with ample parking, my biggest gripe is it was tucked away that we'll I missed the street!, would come back again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times now, always enjoy it. Can't beat the price of a single room for what you get. Room is clean, I like the breakfast, it's quality and the street is quiet and in a nice area. I can always get a space on the car park. Not had a bad nights sleep so will keep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sjmw1

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Leicester Fosse Park Hotel
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
806 reviews
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Leicester City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Days Inn Leicester Forest East M1
2.5 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
2.6 km away
College Court Hotel
College Court Hotel
#4 of 41 in Leicester
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family run guest house, situated in a quiet suburban area but within only a short walk to shops, bars & restaurants. You will find us 2 miles south of Leicester city centre, offering quality accommodation at affordable prices. Several rooms have en-suite facilities, all with TVs, tea/coffee fac. & free Wi-Fi. We have a large free secure car park for all our guests to use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aylestone Park Hotel

Address: 67-69 Belvoir Drive, Leicester LE2 8PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $43 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
Aylestone Park Hotel Leicester, Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aylestone Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Aylestone Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother trying.”
 of 5 bubbles bmhamnett, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stairs are very narrow/deep so if you have walking difficulties, ground floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles fabflowers, 22 Dec 2012 | Read review
2 of 2