We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked here as it was quite a bit cheaper than the holiday inn and the reviews seemed decent enough. Unfortunately a few small things have put me off from returning and I'll list them below: Bathroom floor felt sticky Shower curtain kept grabbing my leg, eew Unsavoury characters hanging outside the front of the building smoking Loud thumping music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ActionAnt
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is our main focus. May we thank you for your helpful comments and we hope to welcome you back to us...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel in a great location next to restaurants/shopping centre. Hotel clean main beds comfy but extra not. Parking available across road for £5 bargain. Only down side was the extra bed and the water pipe in bathroom could hear it running all nite 😔

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodiew65
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Leicester Central Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our Truckle beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on...

cyprus
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You have to pay for the wifi!! Come on we are in 2017! Everybody uses wifi and everybody asks for it. You do not charge for wifi. Just add it on the room price BUT don't ask extra money for wifi. If you like English breakfast, breakfast is fine. If you don't then you gonna get starved. NO hotel parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yiapa
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the hotel and that your stay with us at our Leicester Central Hotel was a positive one. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the...

Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked two rooms for 4 people and requested 2 beds in each room. Unfortunately neither room had 2 beds and the receptionist was unable to move rooms. The room itself was pretty good, very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The breakfast was nice, fresh and we'll presented. The staff really were the redeeming feature of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeratul_Artanis
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the rooms you were allocated for your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be...

annaT1125MY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stains on duvet and bed sheets, broken hand soap dispenser, hairs stuck to bathroom wall and loud music/noise until 'stupid o'clock'. On the plus side, staff were very nice. Breakfast was good and wifi was fast for a hotel. Discounted parking for £5 for 24h (usually £20) at the shopping centre. Hotel is about 30s from the shopping centre which...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annaT1125MY
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the service and breakfast you received, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issues you experienced in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A good for value stay, with friendly service. It is central to Leicester and all food outlets and hotels are within walking distance. The Football and Rugby Stadiums are within walking distance as is Richard III walk. Definitely value for money!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

room was very dirty and handle hanging off door in bathroom I reported it but didn't want to no was told by hotel there is nothing they can do about its bad service I would recommend never ever us this hotel again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliots1
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Leicester Central Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel itself is mostly average, although having booked a family room the single beds (which were essentially camp beds) were massively uncomfortable, and I noted stains on the sheets which was off putting. The staff however could not have been better, so friendly and helpful, made it a better stay overall. Its a great location and very fairly priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bex S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Leicester Central with us. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would...

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a better than average Travel lodge. It has the benefit of some helpful staff, good beds and the location is particularly good being in the centre of the City and close to eating places. The front desk also has a helpful information sheet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nigel H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Leicester Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one as our hotel team were friendly...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Rooms have no ventilation, the window barely opens and the noise from the road outside means its impossible to sleep if you do open it. Beware which side of the hotel your room is on, as this may make a difference, but probably this is not important if it is hot outside (summer).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature and noise affected your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
869 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#5 of 41 in Leicester
834 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Maiyango
Hotel Maiyango
#13 of 41 in Leicester
309 reviews
6.3 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#21 of 41 in Leicester
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel

Address: Vaughan Way, Leicester LE1 4NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $63 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Leicester Hotel Leicester
Leicester Travelodge
Leicester Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Leicester
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in room 204 which was excellent”
hazel-bockleton, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is quiet”
hawabibis, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“go to the holiday inn”
ActionAnt, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“so dishonest”
anjams2016, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring an umbrella for the walk from the car park!!”
elliotp162, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5