We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Campanile Hotel Leicester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Leicester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 373: English reviews
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed here at least 11 days a month for the past 2.5 years. Working away from home is not always good. But the campanile Leicester make it special also a car parking space behind an electric gate in the evening. when I phone to book always the same people. Always pick up the phone and they don't need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pippyjay
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the Campanile for a one night stay when visiting Leicester. We were just looking for a cheap base and the proximity to the town was great. Found the hotel with no drama but can understand why it may be difficult as it’s quite a busy area. The hotel offers free parking however it’s on a first come, first served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I was glad to see that you found the staff welcoming and efficient and that the hotel was in a good location for your visit. I do apologies that there were issues with your room however I can confirm that we are refurbishing in January of next...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basic hotel, but easy check in, friendly staff and very clean. Nice restaurant and bar, ideal for business travellers. Good location, walking distance to town. Would recommend for short stays and business travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was good and we are ideal for business travellers. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Leicester and I hope that next time you visit Leicester you choose to stay...

Bristol U.K
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Leicester for shopping and an evening concert at De Montford Hall . The Hotel is difficult to drive to. The staff are good. The room was small and basic. Shower was excellent. Value for money the hotel is worth it as it is very central in location. Would use it again when back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ABDULGANI_ISMAIL
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Abdulagani, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review, I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you thought your stay was value for money. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Leicester and I hope that next time you visit Leicester you choose to stay with us. Kind...

essex england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as we were traveling through on a business trip at short notice.The check in was really quick with helpful staff.Our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable,the shower was lovely and hot.We had tea and coffee in our room and also a hairdryer.We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel dining room which was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bensnan
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Ben Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was extremely delighted to see that you found our hotel comfortable and clean, our breakfast and dinner well presented and our staff lovely. I do apologies for the noise and if you were to stay with us again we would be happy to provide you with a...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for one night. Myself and my wife celebrating our wedding anniversary. Staff very pleasant and helpful. For tomour room and it smelled badly of smoke. Staff moved us to another room without any hassle. Nights sleep was terrible, bed wasn't very comfy, only one spare pillow and one towel and the room was ridiculously hot without any heating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmdibb
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. However I was pleased to see that we were...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The place was gated and the first impression while arriving were lot of young people smoking pot outside. We couldn't sleep, the wall were thing as paper. The noise from out side the hotel was unbearable. The room were very dusted, carpet stain and look like never saw a hoover in his life. Bed was very uncomfortable, we could feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AleDomGar
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of...

Banjul, Gambia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Although we are local to the area, after my fathers death and it being our 1st anniversary, we wanted to stay in the City for an evening without the worry of driving or public transport. I booked via booking.com. Unfortunately I booked the night of the 11th of November instead of the 12th at £45 on a non-refundable non-cancellation term....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah D
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues with your booking prior to your arrival. If you would like to contact the hotel on leicester@campanile.com or call us directly on 0116 261 6600 I will be happy to discuss this booking with you. Kind Regards Laura Customer...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I've just stayed overnight here for a conference next day and while room was functional, clean.. There are other points to this place. The hotel entrance is very hard to find and they need put a sign on main road.. As I drive by twice unnamed to find car park. It's not far from the central part at all and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Dear Keith, Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. I’m glad to see that you thought that our hotel was clean and functional and that you received a personal service and a superb breakfast, this is what we aimed to do here at the Campanile Hotel! I am sorry that you were unable to locate us...

fife
Reviewed 24 October 2016

On first appearances this looks like a nice hotel , reception is clean as is the bar area but once you get upstairs its a different matter. I have stayed here a few times and it doesn't get any better. The decor is tired and the beds uncomfortable . One time we only had one bedside table and i complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachloverFife
Steve P, Guest Relations Manager at Campanile Hotel Leicester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues when staying with us. At the Campanile Leicester we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. If you would like to discuss the points of your...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
575 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#11 of 41 in Leicester
804 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Leicester Central Hotel
5.6 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
Ibis Budget Hotel Leicester
#20 of 41 in Leicester
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Leicester

Address: St Matthews Way | Bedford Street North, Leicester LE1 3JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $65 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Leicester 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Campanile Hotel Leicester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Leicester Hotel Leicester
Campanile Hotel Leicester Leicestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Leicester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the front of the hotel as traffic noise is continuous”
 of 5 bubbles bensnan, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the carpark side , as the hotel is next to a busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles beachloverFife, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 3rd floor until the rooms have been refurbished.”
 of 5 bubbles Celticheart07, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the road. Eg an even number.”
 of 5 bubbles juliawilcx, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Until (if) the get their double glazing sorted insist on a EVEN numbered room. Free wifi only if you book through Campanile.com”
 of 5 bubbles SteveA206, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay