We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Agoda.comUSD 85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 165*
USD 85*
Great Deal
USD 87*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

1.Toiletries not in room, when asked, only one toothbrush given between 2 of us. 2.Parking and has to be paid for as extra, which was another £20+ for a whole day, which if hotel receptionist had told us, we could have got it for less money. 3.Worst is that when you shower, water will come into the other half part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr-Samir-Mehta
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dr-Samir-Mehta Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As a standard we provide shower gel and hand wash in all the bathrooms. Toothbrushes and toothpaste are available to guests that have forgotten theirs. If you had requested more than one toothbrush our reception team would have been happy to supply for you. There is a sign...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed with a large group for our prom night and the hotel were extremely accommodating. The room's are spacious and comfortable. Directly next to the road which can be relatively noise but this is to be expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katietoonx
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear KatietoonX Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our bedrooms to be spacious and comfortable. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, Kind regards Joanne King General...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Been coming to this hotel since the first day it opened. Jo, Steven, Alex and the whole team really focus on looking after you. I have just spent another 4 days here and I cannot speak highly enough of what a lovely, modern, fresh feel the hotel has. From the reception to the bar, to the kitchen staff; it just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Patrick C Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. The whole team will be delighted with your comments, it means so much to them to have their customer service skills recognised. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Lincoln
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BluefairyLincoln
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed three nights, been here a few times and never really had issues before. Air con is broken (apparently for all rooms) meaning that the room was around 30 degrees when entering - this really needs sorting! Windows don't open far enough to let any appreciable air in, although the fan did help. Other than the heat, decent enough. Didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart R
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Stuart R Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry that you had issues with the heat in your room during your stay. We have purchased standing fans for our rooms which will hopefully help. The windows only open a small amount and are restricted for guest safety, Kind Regards Joanne King General Manager

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Pleasant hotel for one night business stay, however was very disappointed to find that air conditioning is "no longer provided", especially on the hottest day of the year! Black out curtains did their best, but room very stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in. Staff did provide a stand up fan, but of course that only circulates the air rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Samantha J Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am so pleased to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. We have certainly tried to keep the rooms cool during this short hot spell. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for business 3 nights. Not that keen on the second floor room. Inside facing with view through a small window. Air con not working and room hot and stuffy. So window opened only to find that I am right above air con units that are working and noisy. No iron or ironing board which was a drag as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robert T Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As a city centre Hotel we are certainly limited with "views" , however, if you are visiting again please request a room on the front of the building. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Despite having air conditioning , on one of the hottest weekends of the month, the air conditioning was not working due to a 'management decision'. Bad decision I would say ! Even the UHT milk provided for coffee in the room was solid due to the heat or had it been there for a while ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger F
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Roger F Apologies for the late response but this review was not visible for some reason. We did encounter issues with our air conditioning, this has since been rectified. I do hoe we can welcome you back to the Hotel in the future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed here for my son's graduation from University. Would never stay again. Although they advertised air conditioning in each room, this was a lie. Our room had no air conditioning. When we opened the windows the rowdy night owls continued their noise until 3 or 4 in the am and made it difficult to sleep. When we complained the check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gradad451
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Hotel was very nice. The room was lovely, especially the bathroom. However, it was almost unbearably hot! The aircon unit didn't even turn on and even with the window open it was sweltering. This aside we had a lovely stay

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexmL5048EH
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear alexmL5048EH Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada encore Leicester. I am so pleased you loved our bedrooms and the powerful showers. It has been extremely hot and we have tried to cool rooms down by leaving curtains closed and providing fans on request. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 40 in Leicester
882 reviews
0.8 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#7 of 40 in Leicester
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#13 of 40 in Leicester
621 reviews
5.7 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $103 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre Leicestershire
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
23 days ago
Adelaide, Australia
Sheffield, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Boulder, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with a street view.”
davidwJ1216RK, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in another hotel.”
AverageJoeUk, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The noise from a night club can be heard, or choose the room opposite to the st”
LondonTigger1, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prefer higher floors. Walls are thin.”
878sergiol, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 was fine”
Chris44372013, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 85* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 87
Booking.comUSD 87
AMOMAUSD 165
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates