We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 560: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with family for a wedding. The rooms were fine, comfortable enough and clean. Most of the staff were very friendly, bar one gentleman on the front desk late on a Thursday evening, who was very rude. However, staying here on a weekend is not a great experience - the noise from outside is incredibly loud, with no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliette B
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear JulietteB Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that you found the noise from outside to be so loud. As a city Centre Hotel it is difficult when there are noisy guests outside the Hotel . Our team do try to do their best to curtail noise from our own guests but as...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank newboldimages
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

First things first, the bed and linen were very comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. However, off the back of that, that was from a single bed which was not what I had booked. The booking, made almost two months in advance, was for a double bed. I had arrived a few hours earlier than the checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chundercat
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Chundercat Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I apologise if you were not given the room type that you had booked but glad that you were able to check in early and get to your event on time. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I'll start from the beginning, and please excuse the lengthiness - We booked this hotel about 4 weeks ago when Kasabian announced their gig at the King Power Stadium. We booked the room on booking.com before we even got tickets and got a refundable room just in case. **Also, as a side note - we use booking.com all the time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenvious
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jenvious Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Let me firstly apologise for any inconvenience caused with regards to your booking. As you mentioned in your review it was extremely busy due to the Kasabian concert in Leicester and all Hotels were sold out and we did have an overbooking situation where some of the last...

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here regularly over the last 18 months whilst on a course. Regular weekends and two longer stays for exams. The friendly staff will make you feel relaxed and welcome. This is neither a boutique hotel nor a high end chain. It is a reliably good, cheap & cheerful hotel near the city centre in the fabulous, multicultural city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLawDoctor
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear TheLawDoctor Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased that our team made you feel welcome during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Most enjoyable weekend in an excellent hotel room was very good and well kept, service at breakfast was very good and staff very helpful and friendly. Arrived early for checking in but was able to leave case so as not to drag around. I found everyone very friendly indeed and would quite happily stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 159tim10
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 159tim10 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is so good to be able to share the positive feedback with all the team. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. All in all I was very pleased. The location is excellent as it is in the middle of city centre. The rooms were very clean and spacious with comfortable beds. I can't comment on pricing as my work had paid for my stay. The only negative point I can make is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dulal M
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Dulal M Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We are in the process of developing our menu so hopefully you will find the new choices more...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Arrived at 1:45 for 2pm check-in. Would have been happy to be asked to take a seat in the bar while they got the room ready, but was instead told: 'They haven't got any twin rooms finished yet. You'll have to sit and wait. Check-in isn't until 2 o'clock you know?' Waited for 15 minutes and by 2pm there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jo B Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Let me firstly apologise for any inconvenience we may have caused you by your room not being ready when you arrived. It is always our intention to give every guest the best possible service whilst staying with us, something which we have failed to do on this...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

lovely welcome by the friendly staff, the hotel is modern well designed and clean and smart. we were given wrong room and walked in on three ladies getting changed , everyone gladly saw the funny side , but still not good . we were given another room which was fine but did not realise the sofa was not a sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catalonianbrummies
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear cataloninanbrummies Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our team to be friendly and helpful. My apologies for any mix up with your room on arrival and I do hoe that this did not...

Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 7 nights whilst here for my job and was overall pleased with my stay. Receptionist are friendly on entry and happy to deal with any problems. Rooms are spacious and are cleaned everyday and the beds are extremely comfy. CONS: - Food in the hotel is NOT great and i would say overpriced but as my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ollie321
GeneralManager321, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Ollie 321 Than you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester city Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards Joanne King General Manager

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.2 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.8 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#6 of 41 in Leicester
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
853 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#15 of 41 in Leicester
604 reviews
5.7 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $108 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre Leicestershire
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Boulder, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The noise from a night club can be heard, or choose the room opposite to the st”
 of 5 bubbles LondonTigger1, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prefer higher floors. Walls are thin.”
 of 5 bubbles 878sergiol, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 was fine”
 of 5 bubbles Chris44372013, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On a high floor at the back”
 of 5 bubbles RoyF31, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Disabled rooms available. Good views from the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles G9883OUdavidb, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5