We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Agoda.comUSD 71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
USD 71*
Great Deal
USD 77*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

i was part of a large booking and the hotel coped well. Car parking is in the NCP opposite which is at a reduced rate. Check in was swift and the staff were polite. The room was clean and well presented. The bathroom has a good shower and wet room. Breakfast was ok, standard buffet affair. Free wifi. Check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked a twin room for a Saturday night stay. Arrived at reception to check in and was advised that I'd reserved 2 rooms. After a few seconds the receptionist discovered what was going on. Because they hadn't got enough twin rooms my friend and I were given 2 adjoining double rooms for the price of one. Excellent customer service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo59
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paulo59 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that our team were friendly and accomodating. I am glad that you liked our central location which is ideal for all the local nightlife. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you've been to one of these before then you'll know what to expect and won't be disappointed. It's a slightly higher level than a Premier Inn. Good sized modern rooms. There's a bar and restaurant but didn't eat there as there's loads of places nearby. The breakfast is decent enough. The hotel doesn't have parking but there's a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie4567
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robbie4567 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came for a wedding and had a great stay. The staff was helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. Great location and near city center and the market.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reesh15
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Reesh15 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre I am so pleased to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful with your enquiries. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decided to stay here rather than the nearby Ibis and probably should have saved the extra money. The room is fine, airy and the walk in shower is very nice. TV, tea and coffee etc are very good. No mini bar/fridge though which is odd for this price. I'm also not a fan of beds on wheels that don't allow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear David W Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester city Centre. I am glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable but note your comments about the beds being on wheels. I will certainly speak to housekeeping about the towel re-usage as we do try our best to...

hereford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here on a business trip through March. The hotel is well located in the centre of town and the rooms are nice and clean. The staff are polite and helpful and the gym is well equipped. The bar is expensive and the food isn't great. The food is edible but being so close to town I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie_D26
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Robbie_D26 Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am glad to hear that you found all our team to be polite and helpful and you enjoyed our Gym. We take pride in the cleanliness of our bedrooms and it was good to hear that you liked our modern...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No iron in the rooms, none available to borrow from reception. 'Ironing room' has half a tiny ironing board with a ripped cover and an ancient iron that sticks to clothes. Laminate floor in the rooms a strange choice. Card repeatedly stopped working despite being kept separate from all electronics and other cards and spent about 10 minutes waiting at...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6423HPseanp
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear W6423HPseanp Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Let me apologise for the issues you had with your room key, i understand the frustration. We do have a huge amount of irons and boards and ask guests to leave outside their rooms once used, however, this does not always happen and sometimes unfortunately we will not...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One night stop over in Leicester... The whole hotel experience was poor. To start, I was unable to check in for 5 minutes whilst my booking was retrieved. Not ideal when you're running late... Room itself was clean and functional, although the double bed was on the small side for two people, compared to most other hotels bed sizes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AverageJoeUk
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear AverageJoeUk Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a city centre Hotel it is always difficult to manage external noise and of course those out partying are not thinking about our guests or indeed anyone else living in the City Centre....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ate here on route to the theatre. We were served with dull lack lustre food which was reheated and burnt. Which, is such a shame seeing that the bar and waiting service staff were very attentive and excellent. One consolation was that we did receive a part refund.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sam W Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your lunch with us but glad that the team were attentive and did make a part refund. Kind regards Joanne King General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here recently on a Saturday night , it's s nice building , comfortable cafe on ground floor . The lifts are very slow , the room was decorated nicely and Bec was comfortable, couldn't understand a word the receptionist said . Terrible view from rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert k
Joanne K, General Manager at Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre, responded to this review

Dear robert k Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre. I am glad to hear that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. As a city centre Hotel there aren't too many great views from the rooms though if you hask for a high floor street facing room next time...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leicester hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Leicester City Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Leicester
Holiday Inn Leicester
#10 of 41 in Leicester
872 reviews
0.8 km away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#8 of 41 in Leicester
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mercure Leicester The Grand Hotel
0.4 km away
Ibis Leicester
Ibis Leicester
#16 of 41 in Leicester
610 reviews
5.7 km away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre

Address: 84-90 Charles Street, Leicester LE1 1GE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Leicester
Price Range: $105 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre Leicestershire
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leicester
#7 Business Hotel in Leicester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
Sheffield, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Boulder, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Encore Leicester City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with a street view.”
davidwJ1216RK, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in another hotel.”
AverageJoeUk, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The noise from a night club can be heard, or choose the room opposite to the st”
LondonTigger1, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Prefer higher floors. Walls are thin.”
878sergiol, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 112 was fine”
Chris44372013, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 77
TravelocityUSD 76
TripAdvisorUSD 76
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates