We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
25/09/2017 26/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Royal Boston Hotel

    34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    25/09/2017 26/09/2017
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good28%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “travel pass” (16 reviews)
    “party night” (18 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Royal Boston Hotel
    Deals
    25 Sep.26 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    681 reviews
    #2 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,030 reviews
    #37 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
    390 reviews
    #52 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Maples Hotel
    253 reviews
    #17 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (866)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The Royal Boston Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 866 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful, food and service great. My 8 year old daughter and I both had a great time. My only fault was didn't win a bingo!!!! Theirs always next year tho haha hopefully see you then. Margaret and ava xxxMore

    Thank Margaret M
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, thank you so much for your great review - fabulous guest comments really make our week. We are very happy to hear both you and your daughter had a lovely time on holiday at the Royal Boston - sorry you didn't win on...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Just returned from a 5 day break . Really can't fault this hotel , room lovely great choice of food at evening meal which was lovely ,entertainment was actually very good . Think what makes this hotel tho is the staff , from reception bar...More

    3  Thank bustermoo20
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. All of the team are delighted you had a great time on holiday here at the Royal Boston and the staff will be very pleased to hear they made your stay...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here for 3 nights in 2 rooms (my husband and I and my mother in law). One of the rooms had recently been done up and was of a great standard and the other had a step into the toilet/shower room and then...More

    1  Thank trae493
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn you encountered some issues whilst on holiday at the Royal Boston. Our rooms have various layouts, please call the hotel direct for detailed information, our team will be more than happy to assist...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Just to say on the whole our stay was good. When we arrived the booking in was an experience, after waiting in line (didn't know where to stand) to book in was told that a deposit of £10 per travelling pass (3 required) no money...More

    1  Thank macdonald348
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write us a review - it really does mean a lot to us. In regards to travel passes - Our procedure has been the same for many years, a refundable £10 deposit per person is required,...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    Travelled with Blackpool Promotions for the first time from Friday to Monday for a weekend break. When we arrived we waited almost 2 hours for our keys after we checked in because they were waiting on the "go ahead" from their housing keeping staff and...More

    2  Thank Christine N
    Response from james b, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Boston HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest, we are very sorry to hear you are not fully satisfied with your recent break at the Royal Boston. Check in is from 2.30pm in the afternoon - staff will always try their best to get our guests checked in and up to...More

    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    681 reviews
    #2 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,030 reviews
    #37 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
    390 reviews
    #52 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Maples Hotel
    253 reviews
    #17 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 57 - USD 145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Family Hotel in Blackpool
    • #8 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
    • #8 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (83)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (63)
    Bathroom (10)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,030 reviews
    .79 km away
     
    New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
    681 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
    390 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Maples Hotel
    253 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ciao Ciao
    181 reviews
    .98 km away
    Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
    388 reviews
    .25 km away
    New Treasure City
    97 reviews
    .74 km away
    Gynn Pub & Restaurant
    360 reviews
    .46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Genting Casino Blackpool
    263 reviews
    .24 km away
    Duke of York
    147 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Peek-a-Booze
    59 reviews
    1.56 km away
    FormulaKart
    21 reviews
    .24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Patrick G
    10 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
    Hi There, unfortunately there are no hairdryers in our rooms however they are available from reception upon request. In ref to smoking area: We have a brand new outdoor smoking area seafront facing -finished earlier this... More
    0
    Votes
    Lisabeth7
    24 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from James B | Property representative |
    Hi there, yes there are small soaps in our rooms however unfortunately we don't provide toiletries. Thank you
    1
    Vote
    Bella R
    18 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from LindaKilmarnock | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, but occasionally they will move you to another hotel if this one is undergoing maintenance.
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

    Room Tips
    "Sea View at the front."
    Read review
    "All rooms are good"
    Read review
    "Ask for shower and not one above kitchen"
    Read review
    "Top floor very quiet but lift always full and small"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing