We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Agar Hotel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked a single room here for the duration of the Rebellion Festival in Blackpool. The room was clean and tidied each day. Sheets changed etc. It was about what I was expecting for the price. No frills, no breakfast, shower not as good as home, but a very short stagger to the Winter Gardens (which apart from there being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DazMonroeOlley
Chester
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I don't know where to start with this one to be honest.... First of all it was £35 a night, yes very cheap but for that you at least expect the basics! Me and my partner decided to spend a day in Blackpool, our normal B&B was full so thought we would give another one a try. The outside of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChesterChick
Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2012

this hotel is not how it is advertised. we went to blackpool as a group of 8 girls and expected a party hotel. this was not the case. the smell of chinese is so strong is made us feel physically sick. the room which we should have eaten breakfast in the morning was actually their front room and their child...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank jessie_05_12
yorkiepeter, Owner at Agar Hotel, responded to this review

Not really sure where on earth you got the idea that we are a party hotel? Could it be because we took your booking? that does not make us a party hotel!!!!! Not sure either how you managed to give us 1 star for sleep quality when you did not stay???? For the record, we are not a party hotel,...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2011

before i start with the down sides to it i want to say that my comments are not at the staff John and sue as there are fantastic and John especilly made us feel welcome and provided us with great service and nothing was to much trouble for him brilliant . the down sides were i had no hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank emma187048
Management response:

Unfortunately the boiler broke down the day these people were at the hotel. We did everything we could including transferring them to another hotel for breakfast. We even offerred them a free stay at our hotel after the boiler was fixed. Don't see what else we could have done under the circumstances.

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Group of girls from Scarborough on a hen party!!!! This B&B was spot on!!!! The location was perfect, walking distance to everything. Very clean rooms with lovely clean fresh bedding. Gorgeous breakfast in morning. The guys that run the hotel could not do enough for us. They like to make sure you are safe.....very pleasant. Will def be going back......perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nozza27
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2011

really enjoyed our stay 5 of us girls went!! staff are soooo friendly an do anything to help even brought us coffees to our rooms in mornin! perfect place to stay for night out or weekend away!!! would def go agaiN! clean too an beds were comfy! BROGAN AN THE GIRLS

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brogan22
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I stayed here last weekend with 9 other girls for my Hen party, It was a fab little b&b very clean and amazing staff that bent over backwards to help you and made our stay fantastic, Planning to go back next year for another girly night and this is the hotel we will be booking for definate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie4282
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I was soooooo pleased with this hotel in Blackpool. The rooms are basic but clean but the staff, Keith and Joel really made our stay perfect. They really cant do enough for you to make you feel welcome and looked after. Ideal hotel for groups. 24 hour bar, late breakfast butties, walking distance to bars. We are booking again for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank muckyanna
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Hotel is located within an easy walk down to the main amusments and outdoor market plus situated with Nightly Entertainment at two local w.m.clubs just a short distance away. Thanks again for a warm welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irv2729
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Warm and friendly, good clean rooms great staff, would recommend to any 1

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sigree1473

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Additional Information about Agar Hotel

Address: 5 Livingstone Road, Blackpool FY1 4DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Number of rooms: 18

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Agar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?