We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silversands Hotel

232 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good28%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“silver sands”(9 reviews)
“evening meal”(21 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (232)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Silversands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
117
67
26
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
117
67
26
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidayssilver sandsevening mealpleasure beachcaledonian travelnational coachtram stopbooked double roomsbingo callerfamily run hotelturkey and tinselfree barlove this hotelgreat laughfriendly hotelgreat holidaymeal times
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This is a very organised hotel, Richard and his staff were helpful and very friendly, nothing too much trouble. We were on few days break and enjoyed every moment. The free travel pass for three days was a bonus and brilliant as this hotel is...More

2  Thank karen m
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 5 day break at this hotel with National Holidays. First impressions of the hotel were good and we found the staff to be excellent, especially Dave the chef. Unfortunately the same couldn't be said of Richard, the owner. The...More

1  Thank Eleanor B
Response from Rihard4th, Owner at Silversands HotelResponded 20 September 2017

It is unfortunate when we get a bad review about staff members in the Hotel when we offer so much for the guests and try so hard to please. The staff and management are there to help people and are all trained in there own...More

A TripAdvisor Member
33
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

On arrival room was not ready we had to wait until 1.30 but there was plenty of room to sit out off the cold.The room was a good size with double bed and a single which were very comfy.The let down on the room was...More

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This was our first visit to the Silversands and it won't be our last. We are still at the hotel as I write this review but it warrants it. The staff are excellent in all departments and a credit to the hotel owners. The food...More

2  Thank Graham W
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped at the silversands hotel in blackpool had a lovley time hotels was very clean and friendly staff would reccomend this hotel would go back again meals also was very good and entertainment what was provided

4  Thank Sue T
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345647
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 84 - USD 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Accessible rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue T
4 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rihard4th | Property representative |
We can cater for gluten free diets, you will need to make reception aware of your requirements. Please note we do not provide gluten free bread. Richard Perry manager
1
Vote
wayneburney
16 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Rihard4th | Property representative |
Dear Wayne, We have got family friendly entertainment, there is something on every night and it usually finishes at 11pm. Richard Manager
1
Vote
Sophie D
19 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lisbeth3146 | Reviewed this property |
No its just a small family run friendly Hotel.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Not sure could here toilets flushing,hot water heating from other rooms when running hot water on first flour"
Read review
"Our first floor room had a bath over the shower which was a treat as only shower at home."
Read review
"Don't ask for a room ending in "10""
Read review
"Sorry rooms all the same"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing