We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wallace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Wallace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Wallace Hotel
 Click to rate
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Not a very nice place , scruffy ,dirty ,just so glad I didn't waste money on a breakfast . Only stayed here for one night thank god .Room was tiny I was just so glad I was that drunk when I got in I couldn't remember going to bed .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delboy7604
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Bit harsh funny that you took a card very polite to me and my hubby yes you did get drunk left the room messy when asked everything ok you said yes says it all really

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here 18th March for one night Freindly welcome & then it went down hill. The room was dirty bedding looked very tired shower was dirty glad I was only here for one night. Couldn't wait to leave earliest I've ever checked out of a hotel in blackpool. My wife and I go to Blackpool at least once every 5/6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Very horrible really yes I will respond you checked in very nice people you were here for a show when asked you said everything was ok if that bad why stay never mind

barnsley
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Booked the Wallace Hotel for an overnight stay. Firstly I was asked for a deposit after trying to ring and getting no answer I messaged the hotel and got a prompt response for best time to contact them. On arrival we were greeted by the dog duke and the owner Sam who was extremely friendly and welcoming, we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel b
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Great stay great people who run it rob an sam.very friendly lovely rooms great location 5 mins from town center great night life and place to eat and loads to do and go see u in august. Stuartpounds..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I cannot fault this hotel at all, my room was perfect for what I need and lovely & clean and slept like a log, I had an EXCELENT new years weekend, with all my family and Sam & Rob (& Dukey) brilliant hosts and very friendly food absolutely great, I will be returning time and time again, its like my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nana Sue J
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

well I read all the reviews after booking and I dreaded it ... BUT I was extremely surprised as the rooms are gorgeous!! Shower very powerful, Sam the owner is very accommodating, sweet and such a really nice person. Please don't be put off by previous posts. £120 for 2 nights 2 ppl over new year and what a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaneydeluce
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Couldn't fault this place in anyway. Great hosts and also a great location with just around a 10 minute walk to the Blackpool tower and main centre. Will be for sure going back to this hotel in the future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraigJ1995
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I would like to congratulate Sam x rob on making our wedding extra special we had all our family some friends stay at the hotel. They truly make everybody welcome they did our reception perfect.It's not a posh hotel it's more bed x breakfast but it's so relaxed nothing is to much trouble we love it xx See you next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was cold damp very dirty I don't think it had been cleaned for weeks it was that damp the wallpaper was hanging of the wall the floor was to dirty to stand on with out shoes on you did not want to use the shower it was to dirty you could not see out of the windows under...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank dianelewis59
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thanks for you your review where do we start you were rude abrupt very Arrogant lot they came in your family already put a review on its about time we said what you Peiple are like coming in our home treating us like crap not very nice at all slating us as you had a bad time outside don't...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Room was freezing as radiator did not work in the room. Wallpaper was hanging off walls and ceiling due to the damp issues. Light above sink was broken and sheets on bed had hairs. The lounge area had a smell of dog too.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Perryabroad
Samandrob B, Owner at Wallace Hotel, responded to this review

Thanku kindly for you review heating goes on evening and morning there are oil filled radiators in each room aswell there is a sign as you walk in about our dog duke of you didn't like it you should of left simple there has been an issue with most hotels this year with being grated like crap and lies from...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
415 reviews
0.0 km away
Cowley Hotel
Cowley Hotel
#717 of 913 in Blackpool
45 reviews
0.0 km away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#159 of 913 in Blackpool
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Wembley
The Wembley
#531 of 913 in Blackpool
188 reviews
0.0 km away
Gramsford Lodge
Gramsford Lodge
#449 of 913 in Blackpool
161 reviews
0.1 km away
The New Promenade Hotel
The New Promenade Hotel
#294 of 913 in Blackpool
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is ideally situated on the promenade overlooking the sea, we are situated very close to central pier. The tram & bus stop is across the road from the hotel so getting around is not a problem. David & Agnes welcome you to the recently refurbished Wallace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wallace Hotel

Address: 239 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $63 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wallace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wallace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wallace Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wallace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles 487soniah, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in the twin room.......... avoid if possible”
 of 5 bubbles twoshoes36, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best hotel with friendly service”
 of 5 bubbles MerryChap, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“avoid at all cost and book a different hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles lisamarie20142014, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“There's no lift access so find out which floor your rooms on before you book”
 of 5 bubbles Isobel-tam, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5