We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The New Promenade Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The New Promenade Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The New Promenade Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2014

This is the third that we have stayed at The New Promenade Hotel...and each time we have been in the past we have been very impressed with it...this time was no exception to that, even though this is the third time that there has been a change of ownership of the Hotel. Raouf, the Manager, was extremely helpful and friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nige B
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review, it has been gratefully appreciated. I am delighted to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay with us. it is our policy to help guests enjoy their stay with us, and am glad you found that, and also that you found us helpful and friendly. I will be delighted to welcome you both...

Fife
Reviewed 7 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the weekend. Won't stay again. Hotel was very dated. Rooms had holes in walls, damp, stinking of cigarettes!! All my clothes were reeking! Whenever guests walked about upstairs my room shook. Receptionist was great, very friendly. Breakfast was not bad. Location was fine. Paid a good price but ideally wished I'd paid more & had better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina1888
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. The HOTEL has only been taken over a few months ago. I am aware of a few problems, but be assured these will be dealt with when the hotel is renovated in the quiet season. Regards Raouf

Reviewed 5 October 2014

Stayed here for the weekend. Receptionist was fantastic, she couldn't have done enough for us. Rooms are small, very dated. Rooms stink of damp. Hotels stinks of cigarettes. Breakfast was good. Ideal location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yoohoo1888
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, which are really appreciated. We do pride ourselves in good service to all our guests. We are aware of some problems regarding some facilities at the hotel and wish to reassure you that they will be taken care of when the hotel is refurbished in the next few months. Regards Raouf

Reviewed 1 October 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my son and my parents in two rooms. Brilliant location , surrounded by everything you need nearby. Rooms were clean and spaciouswith good tea and coffee making facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful, nice bar area with entertainment. Room had a tv in and nice sea view. All in all had a lovely stay.would deffo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaymegan
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. My staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and pride ourselves in helping guests enjoy their stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back, and hope you will continue to enjoy staying at our hotel. Regards Raouf

Reviewed 22 September 2014 via mobile

We took two adults and three children. Stayed In a family room on the top floor. We were met with a helpful welcome and showed around. Are room was very clean all bedding clean and bathroom was clean and plenty of hot water. Good quality tea making facilities. Large wardrobe space for all bags. Are breakfast was lovely. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cherry c
Raouf E, Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cherry C Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the New Promenade on tripadvisor, your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope you return to visit us again very soon. Regards Raouf

Reviewed 21 September 2014

Overall its a hotel I would recommend to anyone. The service the staff could not be faulted.The food was excellent well served and presented.plenty hot water available and nothing is too much trouble for the owner who greets you and makes you feel comfortable.Children are welcome

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank crivhardsk
Raouf E, Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crivhardsk Thank you sincerely for your kind comments. We aim to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible and its rewarding to know your stay at the New Promenade was this. We hope you'll return soon and enjoy our pending renovation plans. Regards Raouf

Bridgwater, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Poor at present but owner and staff very friendly. Breakfast very good but no choice, bedding clean, strong smell of smoke in the building. Appreciated that you accepted our disappointment when we arrived and did everything to put it right. You should not have to call housekeepers back to do basics, sack her she lets you down. When returning to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon W
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. As you know, we have recently taken over the hotel. I am aware that there were problems regarding your stay, and I have now remedied the situation. We will be very pleased to welcome you back, and hope you enjoy the renovations and improvements we will have made. Raouf General Manager

Reviewed 3 September 2014

This hotel was by far the worst I have stayed at in Blackpool. Firstly the pictures online are nothing compare to actual hotel very deceiving, in need of serious refurbishment, location terrible, very noisy, no parking available, staff not friendly at all, rooms small and uncomfortable beds what can I the list goes on and on. Please DO NOT waste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamSNM
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have only recently taken over the hotel, and are waiting for the quiet season to do refurbishments to the hotel. I was surprised you felt we were not central enough for you, as we are close to all amenities and main attractions. Obviously the weekend is...

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Always use this hotel when visiting Blackpool with friends & family. lovely staff very helpful, great location on the front right by central pier with free parking, brilliant price nice bar and breakfast! would 100% recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amberlouise1988
Raouf E, General Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your 100% recommendation. We do aim to help our guests enjoy their stay, and will be delighted to welcome you back again soon Regards Raouf

Reviewed 1 September 2014

This hotel is at present about to undertake new refurbishment. I just feel people need to be very honest. The pictures advertised on the website is not in the hotel. It is smoky, extremely small and not clean at all. Once you arrive outside hotel, the sign is on the floor, this in itself is a bad sign. Windows are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maria a
Raouf E, Manager at The New Promenade Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maria A I'm sorry your stay at the New Promenade Hotel wasn't what you hoped. The hotel was bought recently with the intention of renovating and we will be making some very big changes. We hope in the future you'd consider revisiting to see the improvements. Since your visit, the sign which had been ripped off the building due...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#54 of 72 in Blackpool
169 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
677 reviews
0.1 km away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#168 of 915 in Blackpool
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Earlsway Hotel
Earlsway Hotel
#666 of 915 in Blackpool
142 reviews
0.1 km away
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Blenheim Mount Hotel
#280 of 915 in Blackpool
267 reviews
0.2 km away
The Dutchman Hotel
The Dutchman Hotel
#112 of 915 in Blackpool
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The New Promenade Hotel

Address: 229 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $68 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The New Promenade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The New Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The New Promenade Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The New Promenade Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We've never had a bad room at this Hotel; and we've stayed here 5 times in the last four years!”
 of 5 bubbles 757nigeb, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Kensal_Rise186338, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“talk to Debbie”
 of 5 bubbles angelabrophy81, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good view at the side were we stayed, (Room 23) :-)”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best views on the front”
 of 5 bubbles MEADOWELL, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5