We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lynbar Guesthouse

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“guest house”(12 reviews)
“b b”(15 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Lynbar Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
132
16
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
132
16
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housefruit and yogurtb bfleetwood marketrooms are spotlessly cleanfew minutes walktower and winter gardenscar parkhome from homelovely breakfastcoral islandmy partnerblackpool towerseptember weekendfull englishfeel welcomewithin easy walking distance
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We had a amazing time my husband and my 4 month old daughter, we enjoyed seeing the lights. Such a lovely hotel, brilliant location. The breakfast was amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it.

Thank Laura B
Response from NovelloBlackpool, Owner at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review we are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 15 November 2017

Excellent value, fantastic location for the North area of Blackpool, a stones throw from the tower and Winter Gardens. Stayed for a recent concert. Room was very spacious - had a double bed, comfortable and warm room, excellent shower and bathroom facilities, plenty of towels...More

Thank Jane Q
Response from NovelloBlackpool, Owner at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Jane Thank you for your kind review it is very much appreciated.

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here as part of my birthday celebrations. The hotel was in a great location, close to the central pier and the tower. Room was lovely and clean very spacious. Bathroom was also clean and a good size. Unfortunately didn’t make...More

Thank 969Katie
Response from Novello B, Owner at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review,we look forward to seeing you again should you return to Blackpool.

Reviewed 8 November 2017

I wasn't expecting much when I booked this hotel, the price did draw me in on booking.com but there were other guest houses in the same area that I could have picked at a very similar price, but this one had a good rating on...More

Thank radicol2001
Response from NovelloBlackpool, Owner at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review. You booked a double room through booking.com who is your agent,they allocate your room not us,we do not have an attic neither was your room up 3 flights of stairs,we have had numerous emails back and forward through booking.com because...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

The rooms were nice and spacious and spotless even the breakfast was nice and clean. The host were friendly and the location is excellent. I would stay again and recommend it and reasonably priced especially at last minute of booking

Thank Donna1318
Response from Novello B, Owner at Lynbar GuesthouseResponded 12 November 2017

We very much appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
USD 35 - USD 53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 35 - USD 53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Libz1234
4 January 2018|
Answer
Response from connoisseur_67 | Reviewed this property |
I can’t comment on the actual room you’ve booked but, having stayed at Lynbar Hotel on more than one occasion, I believe you will be impressed with the central location, the cleanliness of the rooms, the excellent value for... More
1
Vote
MinxyBee
2 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NovelloBlackpool | Property representative |
Yes thats fine
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great size room good size en-suite"
Read review
"Quiet rooms with all facilities."
Read review
"Room was quiet"
Read review
"Don't have the top bedroom no.11 the bed is lumpy and the springs poke you in the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing