We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Hornby Villa

    130 Hornby Road | Lancashire, Blackpool FY1 4QS, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct. 30 Oct.
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent90%
    • Very good9%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “david gill” (42 reviews)
    “b b” (80 reviews)
    “four poster bed” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Blackpool hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (525)
    There are newer reviews for The Hornby Villa
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    291 - 295 of 525 reviews

    Reviewed 30 June 2012

    Me and my partner dave went to this hotel monday to friday. David and Gilly were the perfect hosts could not do enough for us. Breakfast was gorgeous and they made sure everything they bought out was perfect. Due to me being on a diet...More

    Thank piglet1985
    Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

    Hello piglet1985...It was nice to see you both again & we apologise that you had to endour The Norbreck last year whilst we were closed for redecorating, But this year we were open & you had a great 4 night stay in room 2 one...More

    Reviewed 26 June 2012

    I just had a two night stay in the Australian room and don't have a bad word to say! Gilly and David are the most welcoming friendly people who made sure my stay was great! Have stayed before and will def stay again!More

    Thank grahamsbird
    Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

    Hello grahamsbird...Thanks for your review of our Aussie room it is our Econmy double en-suite & as it was the last room we had available for your stay we are glad you found it satisfactory for your 2nt stay. Alot of our business comes from...More

    Reviewed 22 June 2012

    We booked a one night stay in the four poster bedroom plus a single room through the web, which included breakfast. Upon arrival we were met by Dave (the joint proprietor) who gave us a very warm welcome and checked us in, took us to...More

    Thank Karl B
    Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

    Many thanks Karl B for your review of your stay in our four poster & your father in law in our superior single...We are glad you felt at home & enjoyed your stay. We love to chat to guests & love the job we do...More

    Reviewed 8 June 2012

    My husband Brian and I stayed at the Hornby Villa this past long weekend (june 2-5) this was a wonderful experience, Gill and David were the perfect hosts, and it was absolutely spotless, we stayed in the four poster bed room and it was so...More

    Thank Norma Y
    Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

    Thank you Norma Y for the review of your stay in our Four Poster en-suite room. We are glad you had a great stay & enjoyed our breakfast & the evening meal you had on The Monday of your stay. We pride ourselves on our...More

    Reviewed 5 June 2012

    we have stayed here 10 times and we feel it is our second home cant wait to come back again which will be soon as possibleMore

    Thank snake-doc10A
    Response from HORNBYVILLA, Owner at The Hornby VillaResponded 6 June 2012

    Snake-doc10A...Well what can we say...10 Times in 4 years...You have now joined our elite GOLD club for returning guests as honourary members...lol. We are pleased you feel it's like your 2nd home & know it won't be long before visit No 11 is on the...More

    The Beechfield Hotel
    1,295 reviews
    #12 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    Alumhurst Hotel
    200 reviews
    #49 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    Ruskin Hotel
    414 reviews
    #15 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,310 reviews
    #28 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Price range
    • USD 65 - USD 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Hornby Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    • Also Known As
    • The Hornby Villa Hotel Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Ruskin Hotel
    414 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Beechfield Hotel
    1,295 reviews
    .10 km away
    Alumhurst Hotel
    200 reviews
    .29 km away
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,310 reviews
    1.49 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Raffles Tea Rooms
    28 reviews
    .21 km away
    Munchys Cafe
    95 reviews
    .37 km away
    Casey's Cafe
    35 reviews
    .32 km away
    The White Tower Resturant
    20 reviews
    .34 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Winter Gardens Blackpool
    1,850 reviews
    .45 km away
    The Grand Theatre Blackpool
    975 reviews
    .59 km away
    Houndshill Shopping Centre
    263 reviews
    .56 km away
    The Regent
    51 reviews
    .32 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    6 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from HORNBYVILLA | Property representative |
    Hi no sorry we don't have CCTV on the outside of the building. However if you've prebooked on site parking we can park the car in our rear car park which is gated & padlocked all day... Look forward to seeing you soon.
    24 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from HORNBYVILLA | Property representative |
    Hello yes we have onsite parking & off site car parking .All parking must be prebooked at the same time you book accommodation . Free parking is available on telephone bookings.... For accommodation booked online small... More

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

    Room Tips
    "Each room requires a stair climb to reach it, also the rooms have been decorated with a different theme in..."
    Read review
    "Room 5 four poster bed, only one flight of stairs."
    Read review
    "A room with a super king size bed on the top floor is excellent."
    Read review
    "Rooms 4 and 6. Didn't see the other rooms so can't comment on those. Very quiet and large doubles..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing