We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corner View Guest House

Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (14)
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Overview
1 Nelson Road, Blackpool FY1 6AS England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
20
8
1
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
8
1
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b and b warm welcome alan bed weekend tower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Another Superb Stay with Norman & Eve, backed up by Alan and Mary.{not forgetting Lucy } We stayed 10 days and always felt welcome and had great food and nothing is ever to much. See you all again soon, looking forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Gibbs-smith
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The place was a disgrace. Paid upfront .went out and came back to a black like insect crawling on the bed .on investigation saw more of them.THANK GOD I REALISED BED BUGS .left without unpacking they wouldn't give me my money back .Made excuse I...More

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank 00000124
Response from CornerView1, Guest Relations Manager at Corner View Guest HouseResponded 3 November 2017

We were really sorry upon reading this review but believe you have accidentally used the wrong hotel title as we were closed for 2 weeks due to family circumstances. There are another 2 hotels, in Blackpool. with similar names to ours. Lastly, we do not...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We booked a last minute weekend away and found this B and B with a family room to suit our family of 7! So we booked up then read the reviews.......some were not great and the google imaged not great, but we thought let’s decide...More

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Suzanne W
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed august bank holiday with six sharing the room bedding was clean and the breakfasts were great. the couple who run this guest house are really welcoming with nothing being too much trouble. The bar serves very reasonably priced drinks and we even had a...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Harry J
Reviewed 8 May 2017

couple was very nice but wouldn't stay again at quest house as the bathroom was dirty also had a drain smell carpet in bedroom dirty you could feel your feet stick to it decoration drab sheets had holes and staines breakfast was good

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank steve s
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
USD 50 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
4
Price range
USD 50 - USD 63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 73 nearby hotels
The New Oaklea Hotel
26 reviews
.11 km away
The Clarendon Showtel
160 reviews
.19 km away
Lyndene Hotel
1,656 reviews
.20 km away
St. Chads Hotel
400 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 797 nearby restaurants
C Fresh Fish and Chips
522 reviews
.12 km away
Coffee and Cake
104 reviews
.04 km away
Aquarius Cafetaria & Take Away
54 reviews
.12 km away
Little Ethel's Restaurant
59 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 254 nearby attractions
Blackpool Tramway
7,954 reviews
.30 km away
Ma Kelly's Central
347 reviews
.51 km away
Central Pier
1,319 reviews
.56 km away
Paris Casino
91 reviews
.58 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
skitz45
31 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CornerView1 | Property representative |
There's no book in/out time (within reason) as we're not a hotel & don't like to force times upon our new friends. You're on holiday to relax, not to be bothered with times in our wee guest house.
0
Votes
lolly2303
24 October 2015|
Answer
Response from CornerView1 | Property representative |
Yes the shop under u is still unoccupied. We have heard that someone is due to take it over soon though so hopefully people will no longer think it is part of our guest house.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't bother!"
308SteveJ
15 Apr. 2016
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing