We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Hacketts Hotel

Share
Traveller (159)
360
Panoramas (14)
Traveller (159)
360
Panoramas (14)
Dining (16)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
New Hacketts Hotel, situated on Blackpool's Queens Promenade, with the beach on your doorstep and transport links across the road. It's a short journey to the town centre and many of Blackpool's famous attractions. New Hacketts is an excellent choice for families, couples or groups. 101 bedrooms, all en-suite with tea/coffee making facilities, some with sea views of the beautiful Irish Sea. Enjoy freshly prepared meals by our very talented chef! Then sit back and relax in our bar lounge and enjoy an evening of entertainment. Bar snacks and alcoholic beverages are available 24 hours on request. Our friendly and helpful staff are here to assist you with any requests or requirements to ensure you have a most enjoyable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
51Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveller rating
183
176
104
63
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
183
176
104
63
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey and tinsel great entertainment the ritz excellent value for money next year fantastic weekend couldn't do enough my mum long weekend full english bingo singer break laugh tram fleetwood fab
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 682 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Booked through Agoda..travelled 100 miles to discover it had ceased trading ...sign on door was from booking.com but we didnt book through them unfortunately we may have received an email...disgusting its still being advertised on Agodo

1  Thank KittenStockport
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I have been using booking.com for many years and never ever had any issues. I booked a number of rooms at New Hacketts via booking.com for a party of 9 scheduled for May 2018. Usual confirmation received, I informed the party and reserved a minibus...More

4  Thank dalestevc
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The hotel was well priced - considering those close by. Chose it because of that. Arrived and it was like the Marie Celeste all in darkness - suppose they are not that busy on a weekday evening in January. Room was comfortable and food was...More

Thank paulnpaula
Reviewed 11 March 2018

As you enter the reception it was quite warm, but as you go upstairs the first floor, was warm the second floor was cold and the third floor was freezing, as no radiators were on or were not working. The one in my room was...More

1  Thank Will R
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Was looking forward to a 5 night break and found this hotel with a really good price. I've had this booked now for around 2 months and organised everything around the hotel. Today I received an email to say the hotel could not honour the...More

5  Thank michael k
Response from New Hacketts H, reception at New Hacketts HotelResponded 9 March 2018

The reason we can not honour this reservation is due to a bad lease company that has run this hotel into the ground, and we have now ceased trading. Its not down to a bad booking system, it's down to bad management, but as long...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alex1991Leeds
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lesefc | Reviewed this property |
The new hacketts, thats why i reviewed it?
1
Vote
raeswan29
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from 102haroldh | Reviewed this property |
Hi there Hope this helps you,all I can say is that whilst we were staying I found the staff very friendly and helpful fingers crossed 🤞 you get your request
2
Votes
H4266PKsharons
31 January 2018|
Answer
Response from lesefc | Reviewed this property |
they usually have stuff on at weekends, i would advise you check with them, or just go out in blackpool, if its mid week, there will be something going on x
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
WillR589
11 Mar. 2018
Read review
"no comment"
dominicm470
5 Mar. 2018
Read review
"A refurbed one with heating that works!"
lesefc
13 Jan. 2018
Read review
"Don't go there"
Lilypink1955
4 Jan. 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
hacketts york hotelhacketts hotel blackpoolhacketts york blackpoolhacketts york house hotel blackpool
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hacketts York House Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBlackpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
101
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing