We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Hacketts Hotel

Save
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
183
176
104
63
157
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
183
176
104
63
157
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey and tinselgreat entertainmentexcellent value for moneythe ritzfantastic weekendcouldn't do enoughmy mumlong weekendfull englishbingoberniesingerbreakpensionerslaughtramfleetwood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked through Agoda..travelled 100 miles to discover it had ceased trading ...sign on door was from booking.com but we didnt book through them unfortunately we may have received an email...disgusting its still being advertised on Agodo

Thank KittenStockport
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I have been using booking.com for many years and never ever had any issues. I booked a number of rooms at New Hacketts via booking.com for a party of 9 scheduled for May 2018. Usual confirmation received, I informed the party and reserved a minibus...More

3  Thank dalestevc
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The hotel was well priced - considering those close by. Chose it because of that. Arrived and it was like the Marie Celeste all in darkness - suppose they are not that busy on a weekday evening in January. Room was comfortable and food was...More

Thank paulnpaula
Reviewed 11 March 2018

As you enter the reception it was quite warm, but as you go upstairs the first floor, was warm the second floor was cold and the third floor was freezing, as no radiators were on or were not working. The one in my room was...More

1  Thank Will R
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Was looking forward to a 5 night break and found this hotel with a really good price. I've had this booked now for around 2 months and organised everything around the hotel. Today I received an email to say the hotel could not honour the...More

4  Thank michael k
Response from New Hacketts H, reception at New Hacketts HotelResponded 9 March 2018

The reason we can not honour this reservation is due to a bad lease company that has run this hotel into the ground, and we have now ceased trading. Its not down to a bad booking system, it's down to bad management, but as long...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blackpool
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 110 - USD 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (129)
Dining (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alex1991Leeds
6 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lesefc | Reviewed this property |
The new hacketts, thats why i reviewed it?
1
Vote
raeswan29
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from harold h | Reviewed this property |
Hi there Hope this helps you,all I can say is that whilst we were staying I found the staff very friendly and helpful fingers crossed 🤞 you get your request
2
Votes
sharon s
31 January 2018|
Answer
Response from lesefc | Reviewed this property |
they usually have stuff on at weekends, i would advise you check with them, or just go out in blackpool, if its mid week, there will be something going on x
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"no comment"
Read review
"A refurbed one with heating that works!"
Read review
"Don't go there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing