We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leverdale Hotel

TripAdvisorUSD 54*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
USD 54*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Leverdale Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Leverdale Hotel
 Click to rate
Lee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just been leverdale hotel. Lovely welcome and a lovely lady who was a great help. Got a ground floor room. A very very clean hotel. Near to tabloids at illiminations. Tram stop near. My advice to cross at traffic lights cross tw TOWARDS TRAM LINES AND BACK if need to go amusements and not over the one road that does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra Elaine Y
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Both my wife and i have been to this hotel several tumes. Alison and rafi are the perfect host making us very welcome each time. Very clean and great breakfast. Nothing is too much. If need anything they will always oblige. We are next booked in on 3 june. Looking forward to seeing alison and rafi. Book and find out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
essex england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter for the weekend for a convention at another hotel..We had a very friendly welcome from the start,room was cosy very clean and warm.Beds were so comfy..Wi-fi was great to..Breakfast was tasty,lots to choose from..We will definatley stay here again if we visit Blackpool..100% friendly staff and always on hand..Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited in August last year, it's not the most up to date hotel and it wasn't perfect but for us it was perfect and the staff was lovely and we really enjoyed our weekend away in Blackpool. We aren't picky people so I suppose the little things people pick about don't effect us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethcooperx
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a wed night me and my 10 yr old , lovely hotel , room very clean and fresh nice comfy bed and quilt :) breakfast was lovely ! Definitely use again only booked a budget but was upgraded to standard for no extra cost lovely lady ok reception An cooked breakfast ( maybe owner not sure ) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

We decided to go to the seaside by passing dismal blackpool(benefit programmes made us recoil) Bispham was always upmarket end. Booked here pics looked good. Last min prices.appealed.on arrival bit dismal wouldn't have stopped to book on spec. Door glass broken. Clean hall well lit stairwells. Not as full as booking site led us to believe. Room tiny pictures deceiving....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim C
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Saddened by your review, you booked a standard room £42.00, I believe the room was adequate for the price you paid however you were not happy, So the hotel upgraded you to our superior room. Still all very negative. Sometimes it so hard to please, even when you give the best you have.

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

From check in to check out nothing was a problem as we found out about the tv lol rooms are adequate you have all the things in your room you need tea coffee etc drawer space, cupboard space ,my only fault and it's not a complaint is I'm 6ft 3 and shower was a little cramped but claire being shorter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much a really nice review, sorry the shower was on the small size, they are not all like that . Hope to see you again on your next visit to Blackpool, make sure you request a larger shower :) Regards Alison

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a quick one night visit. The hotel is a bit dated and could do with some redecoration and the room we stayed in was very small but it had everything we needed the bed was very comfy and it was very clean. There is a bar but they only open this at busier times but there's a pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot D
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel,pleased you enjoyed your stay may be on your next visit you may like our superior room ,plenty of room. Kind regards Alison

manchester
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel last minute, quick easy check in and free parking, room was basic but did the job, would probably book a bigger family room if I stayed again in the refurbished part of the hotel. Had a drink in the bar in the evening and kids were welcomed in, breakfast was good day next morning. All staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citychris
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Pleased you enjoyed your brief stay,thanks for taking the time to review the hotel its important to us. Hope to see you again soon kind regards Alison

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We don't get many weekends where we are both off work together so booked for two nights arrived Fri tea time checked in to room 12 room was very clean pure white sheets comfy bed white towels and brilliant breakfasts both days plenty tea coffee extra toast bar for drinks car park you leave your car keys at reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel L
Alison A, Manager at Leverdale Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, So pleased you enjoyed your stay,its certainly means a lot . thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. See you on your next visit to Blackpool, sea view room of course! :) Regards Alison

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
0.4 km away
Brincliffe Hotel
Brincliffe Hotel
#166 of 853 in Blackpool
119 reviews
0.1 km away
Queens Plaza Hotel
Queens Plaza Hotel
#93 of 853 in Blackpool
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#401 of 853 in Blackpool
65 reviews
0.5 km away
Harlands Hotel
Harlands Hotel
#531 of 853 in Blackpool
216 reviews
1.0 km away
Bona Vista Hotel
Bona Vista Hotel
#153 of 853 in Blackpool
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Leverdale Hotel

Address: 242-244 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $63 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Leverdale Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Leverdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leverdale Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Crook, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
Killarney, Ireland
11 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Leverdale Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaview rooms are really good”
lane68, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“budget rooms small bur adequate, larger rooms are available”
glenelg96, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Superior King Room cost more but worth every penny.”
Suzi_Davison, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are the best”
  • clean
  • lovely view over the prom and sea
  • Sea view bedroom
jcwood86, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend the second floor if looking for sea views. You are not directly above bar, lounge areas”
ish1970, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 54* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates