We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Polonez Hotel

Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Polonez Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just back from a couple of days in Blackpool stay here and would throughly recommend it, clean, tidy and very friendly owner called Dawn when I go back to Blackpool I will be staying here again and have no problem recommend it to friends and family

Thank Shona R
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely no complaints! Room was clean and had everything we needed. I booked a twin room like an idiot but that wasn't the hotels fault. Breakfast was nice though me and my MATE were in no fit state to enjoy it! I had to force her sausage down! Easy access to all the places you'd want to visit.

Thank Charlie H
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We checked into the hotel & left our cases only but didn't stay. We had to fill in a breakfast sheet on arrival allowing 5 items only per person & 3 per child! I returned later on to collect our luggage as a member of the group had to return home due to an emergency. The room was untouched but...

3Thank bextaUK
dawnBlackpool, Owner at Polonez Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. BUT..... What you have not said is that you were departing the Hotel after a day/night of drinking Very late in the evening, well after 10:30pm. As You booked through Laterooms your charge for the room stood, as per my Cancellation Policy. Also Laterooms would not have given ME a discount on THEIR commission. I...

Reviewed 30 May 2016

We aren't particularly fussy about a lot of things and we're just looking for a place to stay the night when we booked this place. We went in 2 groups one of 2 and another of 4. The group of 4 unfortunately had an emergency they had to leave before even unpacking and the women was extremely volatile and rude...

2Thank Linford777
dawnBlackpool, Owner at Polonez Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You are obviously part of the party to the review above yours. I don't understand how you can say what you have said as you were not around at the time. You had retired for the evening about an hour or so before She arrived back. I don't understand your comments regarding .... 1: Dog...

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Me and my other half decided to visit blackpool last minute and we found this hotel last minute. The owner was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Hotel is very clean, tidy and rooms are spacious with en-suite. Would recommend for couples or family as close to pleasure beach & south pier with a short 5 minute walk.

Thank Kelly G
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

We visited Blackpool on 6 August and stayed at the Polonez. We were met by Dawn, a lovely lady who made us feel really welcome. We were shown to our room which was en-suite and spotlessly clean with plenty of towels available. The room was decorated nice and the beds were really comfortable. Dawn gave us a brief fire safety...

Thank billmccluskey
Congleton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We booked late and the Polonez Hotel far exceeded our expectations. The hotel is very clean, quiet (situated next to the police station) and Dawn, the hotel proprietor, could not have been more pleasant or more helpful. We stayed in one of the standard rooms - ensuites are available - with our two children and could not have had a...

Thank Cathy C
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for one night on Saturday 9th August 2014. I had read a couple of reviews stating that the welcome was unfriendly and that there was an atmosphere when staying. All I can say is that we checked in at about 4pm and we were very happy with the greeting we received. Yes,...

1Thank Len1973
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It was a nice stay. Rooms are a little small but neat and clean. Breakfast is very good. We enjoyed our stay. Can't complain about the hotel itself but parking can be a problem as there is no designated parking for the hotel but there are a few spaces for off street parking. Would recommend the hotel. My kids loved...

Thank Karen I
St. Helens, Merseyside, England
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Over the years I have stayed in many a hotel here in the UK but I have to say that this hotel far exceeded my expectations. Clean, friendly, handy for the sea front and its attractions I can't wait to return later in the year.


Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Polonez Hotel

Address: 10 Montague Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $82 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Polonez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Polonez Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Polonez Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?