We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Waldorf

    591-593 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/09/2017 05/09/2017
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good29%
    • Average6%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “steve tom” (8 reviews)
    “tram stop” (26 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Airport Transportation
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Waldorf
    Deals (7)
    4 Sep.5 Sep.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Big Blue Hotel
    3,108 reviews
    #7 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The Colwyn Hotel
    731 reviews
    #5 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Clifton Court Hotel
    503 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Kings Hotel
    478 reviews
    #1 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (206)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 206 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

    Decor a bit dated but reflected in price. Excellent location. Clean and adequate facilities. Only stayed one night and didn't sample breakfast (we didn't book as we intended to eat out anyway) Guy was really helpful and genuinely very friendly. Overall good value for money...More

    Thank Keshara S
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Traveled to Blackpool yesterday with the plan on staying two nights but with the disappointment at the pleasure beach, we chose to leave early. The hotel was lovely, i do agree with previous reviews that it does need to be a bit more modernised but...More

    Thank Chris D
    Response from Waldorf_Blackpool, Owner at The WaldorfResponded 6 days ago

    Hi Chris, thank you for the Hi-5 and your kind words, hope to see you again soon Steve

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Great weekend away with my husband and 3 kids. Room was devided into two with a double in one half and bunk beds and a single bed in the other half. separated with a wall and door so parents still get a bit of privacy...More

    Thank Donna B
    Response from Waldorf_Blackpool, Owner at The WaldorfResponded 6 days ago

    Hi Donna, thank you for taking time to write a review and for youir kind words, they are much appreciated. We hope to see you again next year. Steve

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    After a horrendous trip to Spain, and a 5 hour delay in London we were extremely nervous arriving to Blackpool. Booked 11 nights for a family of 5 at the Waldorf. Arrived at 11pm and found the hotel without problem. Taxi driver said it was...More

    1  Thank doreilly1973
    Response from Waldorf_Blackpool, Owner at The WaldorfResponded 1 week ago

    Hi, I'm blown away by your kind words, the staff here all work hard to ensure that you have a good holiday. We are pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Steve

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Bad, is the best mentioned. We stayed there last week, overlooking the front. No TV working, cleaned couple of times, no hoovering (at all), ALL WEEK... Pretty awful, would never recommend to anyone staying...More

    1  Thank dafyddjones112222
    Response from Waldorf_Blackpool, Owner at The WaldorfResponded 1 week ago

    Dearest Disgruntled of Cymro, firstly I wish to thank you for the photograph from your bedroom window which shows the regeneration of the area has begun, gone are several of the derelict buildings mentioned in some previous reviews. As you may or may not recall...More

    Big Blue Hotel
    3,108 reviews
    #7 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The Colwyn Hotel
    731 reviews
    #5 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Clifton Court Hotel
    503 reviews
    #3 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Kings Hotel
    478 reviews
    #1 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 59 - USD 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #22 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
    • #26 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
    • #26 Family Hotel in Blackpool
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 35
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    • Also Known As
    • The Waldorf Hotel Blackpool ,
    • Waldorf Hotel Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (30)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Big Blue Hotel
    3,108 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Clifton Court Hotel
    503 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    The Colwyn Hotel
    731 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Kings Hotel
    478 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Montagues
    219 reviews
    .86 km away
    Italio
    344 reviews
    .69 km away
    The White Tower Restaurant
    87 reviews
    .81 km away
    Armenian Kebab House
    75 reviews
    .33 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Big One
    2,055 reviews
    .37 km away
    Blackpool Pleasure Beach
    9,538 reviews
    .59 km away
    Sandcastle Waterpark
    3,512 reviews
    .92 km away
    Grosvenor Casino Blackpool
    177 reviews
    .81 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Anne J
    20 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Waldorf_Blackpool | Property representative |
    Hi, I am so sorry that I didn't reply to you sooner, regrettably Trip advisor do not notify us when a question is answered and so was unaware of your question. Since the death of my partner I have not felt able to do the... More
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

    Room Tips
    "Try to get a sea view as you are on the promenade"
    Read review
    "101 has a sea view and bath with shower over it."
    Read review
    "Sea view rooms at the front of the hotel are great for the illuminations"
    Read review
    "We were on second floor it was nice and quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing