We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Castleton

TripAdvisorUSD 40*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 40*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Castleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of The Castleton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had to come to Blackpool for a meeting. Thought I would stay at THe Castleton again, as I enjoyed my last stay. Simon is very helpful and cooks a great breakfast. I stayed in a different room to my last visit. Simon told me that the ensure had just been refitted and it looked fab in silver and purple....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 6 rooms up for my 30th and i couldnt be happier simon couldnt do enough, warm welcomin and a lovely place today at fab prices. He even surprised me with birthdqy wishes we will be back again with the family thank you simon

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura W
simon v, Manager at The Castleton, responded to this review

Thanks Laura, it was a pleasure to have you all stay!

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this Hotel after reading the good reviews, the location looked great, half way between Blackpool Tower and the Pleasure Beach, I booked for my Daughter and her partners 1st break together. I booked with Bookings, no payment up front, pay at the Hotel. I messaged the Hotel on the Bookings form quite politely stating it was my Daughters...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cookiemufc1
simon v, Owner at The Castleton, responded to this review

Unfortunately You did not supply a Valid Postcode when making the reservation prompting the automated message ''Your reservation is at risk due to an invalid payment card'' Valid details are required to secure the reservation!

Connah's Quay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This property needs a major overhaul! Our room (box) was on the top floor, 8x8 hook on door for your cloths, a very low window whichdidn't have safety glass in. shower was one floor below & toilet two floors down with no hand cleaning facilities! We paid £75 for us to stay one night WITHOUT breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Craig L
simon v, Manager at The Castleton, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments but you seem to be a bit confused! Your friend booked the Room! it was the ChEAPEST possible Room it was only £34.00 (NOT £75.00) £17.50 a head! and you were also offered a free breakfast 3 times!!! The shower was on the same level, toilet floor below! Had you Paid £75 you would have valid...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. Simon the owner is very nice and welcoming! Stayed up till late so we could check in. Room was very basic but did the job as we just needed somewhere to crash inbetween watching the football and our night out. Breakfast was nice hot/cold options available. Please dont expect anything amazing as you get what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ben u
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed a night in the castleton b&b and it was fantastic. Simon the owner is brilliant and he cant do enough for his guests. We stayed in the family room and its gorgeous, clean and very spacious.The beds are so comfy we had a great night sleep and also theres tea and coffee making facilities. It has got its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plus99
Long Melford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I stayed at The Castleton for 2 nights over the weekend. The host, Simon, was very accommodating & friendly! The bed was comfy and room quiet, so got a goods night sleep! Breakfast was large and tasty. Fabulous lounge deco! The B&B is close to the sea front and only a short walk from the Pleasure Beach, very handy. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Great Cornard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and comfortable. Simon who owns the hotel is lovely and gave us loads of advice of what to do and where to go on our stay. The breakfast was fantastic. Everywhere in the hotel was very clean and tidy. I would definitely go back here with my family. Thank you for making our stay in Blackpool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lford21
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Castleton for the weekend with close friends, room was very comfortable, stayed in the purple room which had a nice new ensuite bath/shower room, very comfy bed and nice decor. The hotel was very accommodating, enjoyed relaxing in the lounge area. Very enjoyable breakfast. Hotel manager was very friendly and helpful. Would defo stay again and recommend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
Kessingland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Booked for our anniversary we stayed in the Purple room the ensuite with bath and shower had just been refurbished and i must say it looked lovely all colour cordinated and sparkly, Simon even put Ballons up in our room! breakfast superb!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettypeek

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3,858 reviews
0.4 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 853 in Blackpool
77 reviews
1.2 km away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#62 of 853 in Blackpool
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#124 of 853 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.1 km away
Old Cottage Hotel & Restaurant ffs
1.2 km away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#578 of 853 in Blackpool
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Castleton is a Comfortable, Stylish and friendly Hotel with a personal touch! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Castleton

Address: 17 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $50 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Castleton 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Castleton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Stoke, null, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Castleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No 5 was excellent.”
bobwhiting, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The double rooms are tiny but have necessary amenities”
V3183QKdonnah, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure when paying for double room you get a double bed”
Debs42Lancashie, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we had room 3 which was quite sufficient for a couple but took a sneaky peak at room 2 and that looked very nice.”
lauralee282016, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ensuite kingsize suite”
sunnygirl513, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 40* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates