We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
the hosts were so accommodating. i have to eat gluten free and they actually went out of their way to make sure that i was able to enjoy a breakfast by buying gluten free bread and sausages. the bed was really comfy, and the room...More
After a terrible experience in another B&B these lovely people offered me a room at no notice. The warmest welcome awaited. I ws given a great vegan breakfast both days in such a friendly dining room. Lovely room and nothing was too much trouble. Amazing...More
Hotel was perfect, met by Steve who made us feel more than welcome from the start. Rooms were basic as you would expect but spotless. All en-suite with flawless shower rooms. Breakfast was fantastic with all requests catered for. Weather was awful but Avril stepped...More
stayed at this hotel recently for 5 days was not impressed on arrival I was treated like dirt by john at dinner on my second night he threw my dinner down on my table and said he got burnt with the plate but the plate...More
My husband and I have just returned after spending a week in the Oak Lea. We were there with Blackpool Breaks. The hotel was great. Lovely spacious clean room with comfortable beds and a big shower. We had booked a double but we're given a...More
Why were we treated like rubbish? And regulars treated like royalty.
9 January 2015|
AnswerHide all answers
Are you sure you want to delete this question?
Response from happyharry1 | Property representative |
we are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay with us. we are a small ( 8 bedroom) family run b&b situated on Lytham road not far from the prom. we pride ourselves on treating our guest's with... More
we are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay with us. we are a small ( 8 bedroom) family run b&b situated on Lytham road not far from the prom. we pride ourselves on treating our guest's with kindness and respect and have never treated anyone any differently weather regulars or new guests. could you please let us know when you stayed with us, we've been closed since the middle of December and won't be open again till easter. The only reason I say this is that there are 5 oaklea hotels in blackpool all spelt differently. Could you please verify if it was us you stayed with, as I said before it's very important to us that our guest's are happy. Kind regards Steve, Avril and Margaret