We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Save
Share
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (4)
Overview
24 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Housekeeping
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
153
161
72
48
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
153
161
72
48
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach trip sea view david urquhart nice bathroom tram stop single room a bit tired day ticket night porter full english weekend break third floor breakfast and evening meal excellent value for money buffet style long weekend food was lovely
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 484 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Stayed here fri-mon. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The meals were lovely and the kids menu very useful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Didn't want to leave ☺️ I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a cheap weekend break. Trams pick up...More

1  Thank jordebony
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a waste of money. The only holliday my elderly parents had all year. The bedroom was filthy. Blood stained pillow cases. The mattress was another story so badly stained. Plug hole in the bathroom full of human hair. My mom was covered in bites...More

2  Thank amandaperry1
Response from g m, Public Relations Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel BlackpoolResponded 1 week ago

From your review its clear that you didn't stay here and are seeking a refund on your parents behalf. Unfortunately these claims could of been rectified at the time of your parents stay had we been made aware of these issues. I can assure you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is not customer friendly ,the staff are very standoffish making you feel uncomfortable. On arrival check in is rushed no information given pay £5 for remote that’s ok most do this now, but was told need to come back in an hour that...More

1  Thank gooseyMotherwell
Response from g m, General Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel BlackpoolResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time for your review. Your comments regarding service and check in have been noted and shared with the relevant team. Whilst we attempt to serve our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible, unfortunately at times when the hotel is...More

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

For the price of the trip the hotel was good. Good location . Dining staff were the best ! Male member of staff that had been there 10 years always very helpful. Knew the guests and I overheard help to walk in doctors arranged nothing...More

Thank Janey T
Response from g m, General Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel BlackpoolResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive review. The team here are delighted by your overall feedback which is much appreciated. I am delighted that Peter looked after you so well and his and other staff efforts have been recognised. We are lucky to have such valuable...More

Reviewed 5 September 2018

Rooms full of damp, filthy bathroom which I cleaned myself after pubic hair had been left in the bath and male beard shaved hair around the ledges and floor, the family room was filthy and again I cleaned with products I had purchased, the food...More

1  Thank lisadeighton13
Response from g m, General Manager at Chequers Plaza Hotel BlackpoolResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Had we known about any complaints you had at the time of your stay we would of rectified any issues whilst you were here. It wasn't until it was pointed out to you that the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, proudly sits on the Queens Promenade with Panoramic views of the Irish Sea and is located in the tranquil area of the seafront, yet bustling and lively Blackpool is a short More tram or bus ride away, with the tram and bus stops ideally located opposite the Hotel. Our guest services team are based here at the hotel 24/7, you can be assured that your stay here at the Chequers Plaza will be of a high standard and making you want to return on your next visit to Blackpool. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
USD 62 - USD 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chequers Plaza Blackpool
,
Blackpool Chequers Plaza Hotel
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
USD 62 - USD 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Chequers Plaza Blackpool
,
Blackpool Chequers Plaza Hotel
Location
United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Photos
Traveller (103)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (4)
Location
Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tonyglo
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Zuzka77 |
yes but no hot water ha!
0
Votes
tonyglo
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from christine b | Reviewed this property |
Mostly in the foyer
0
Votes
Robert T
22 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Trrymlls | Reviewed this property |
Yes I'm sure they will accommodate
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 303 was bright, spacious, with a sea view"
allanp617
28 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Avoid 520 due to noise."
dougiem662
19 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Our room was on the side and had view of beach, on the second floor. no noise."
marygE4892UO
17 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Sea view rooms seem to be the coolest in temperature."
dietbru
21 Jul. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing