We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Canasta Hotel

    288-290 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BlackpoolSee available hotels in Blackpool
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Best Western Carlton Hotel
    498 reviews
    #39 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,036 reviews
    #37 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    829 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,196 reviews
    #29 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good24%
    • Average5%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “on arrival” (33 reviews)
    “bar prices” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Canasta Hotel
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Carlton Hotel
    498 reviews
    #39 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,036 reviews
    #37 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    829 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,196 reviews
    #29 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (322)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Canasta Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 322 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    i had the misfortune to stay here over the May bank hoilday with a group of friends.the rooms are small, and suffer from a distinct lack of cleanliness overall, the breakfasts on offer were pretty good however if you exclude the pancakes..avoid!!, if im honest...More

    Thank Alan W
    Response from CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Not sure I'm trusting this review. I cant find anyone staying with us on the May Bank Holiday with a surname beginning with "W". And definitely nobody from anywhere near Maidstone. Are you reviewing the right hotel? The smaller double rooms are advertised as such....More

    Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

    We visited the Canasta for our friend's 40th and had a great night. All the staff are lovely and Doug put karaoke on specially as we were staying in the hotel that evening. We had a great time and the bar was well stocked and...More

    2  Thank Donna H
    Response from CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta HotelResponded 11 June 2017

    Awww..thanks for your business Donna and the gang. Great bunch. It was a great night ....rolling in the deep. I don't get my tambourine out for just anybody, you know!

    Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

    We booked with friends for 4 nights and were disappointed! After paying for a superior room with sea views we found ourselves in a small room that was incredibly compact for 2 people, and irritatingly half the size of any of our friends rooms but...More

    2  Thank sonia f
    Response from CanastaHotel, Owner at Canasta HotelResponded 3 June 2017

    I'm really sorry you were disappointed. I'm sorry if your rooms wern't made up. Our staff only work until 2pm and we do need vacant access after 11am to do this. But a simple request for us to take care of this at any hour...More

    Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

    Another great weekend break at the Canasta. As always, we were warmly welcomed by Doug, Mandy and Dan. The hotel was fully booked with a great crowd celebrating birthdays. We were entertained by some brilliant singers on the karaoke and Mandy amazed everyone with a...More

    Thank LynneCBH
    Reviewed 26 April 2017

    Have stayed at the Canasta many times over the last few years and Easter was just as good. I know that people like to go into detail about there visit and point out that this needs doing and that needs to be done , well...More

    3  Thank curryking2017
    Best Western Carlton Hotel
    498 reviews
    #39 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,036 reviews
    #37 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    829 reviews
    #4 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,196 reviews
    #29 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 49 - USD 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (36)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Best Western Carlton Hotel
    498 reviews
    .05 km away
     
    Hilton Blackpool Hotel
    4,036 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    North Ocean Hotel
    829 reviews
    .61 km away
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,196 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    New Treasure City
    97 reviews
    .49 km away
    The Promenade Cafe
    116 reviews
    .35 km away
    Smithys Cafe
    42 reviews
    .49 km away
    Sam's Chippy
    41 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mecca Bingo
    134 reviews
    .70 km away
    Grundy Art Gallery
    36 reviews
    .63 km away
    Funny Girls
    3,114 reviews
    .57 km away
    Ma Kelly's North
    212 reviews
    .68 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    John A
    4 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from CanastaHotel | Property representative |
    There should be...but they do tend to go walkabouts (like towels). We do usually have one or two downstairs if the staff havn't noticed they are missing. But bring your own by all means just in case we havn't.
    0
    Votes
    kneeno
    1 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from CanastaHotel | Property representative |
    yes Phil and Coleen - we're still open and having a great year. Bizarre question really seeing how many times you've come...but we're getting used to that
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

    Room Tips
    "Front of hotel"
    Read review
    "They do have sea view rooms so it is worth trying to get one if possible"
    Read review
    "If you want a sea view ask at time of booking"
    Read review
    "sea view on right hand side as it has a lift if you struggle with stairs"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing