We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Blackpool

The Beauchief

80 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good3%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“next year”(11 reviews)
“great holiday”(5 reviews)
“stair lift”(4 reviews)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Beauchief
Special Offer: Book direct for best rate
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)Write a Review
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
73
3
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
73
3
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext yeargreat holidaystair liftgreat breakfast each morningrooms are clean comfortableuncle toms cabintv loungehospitality traylicensed barfull english breakfastnice quiet locationbar is opencheese and biscuitsbus and tram stopsperfect hostswarm welcomean excellent place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I recently visited the Beauchief as I have done before in the past. As always David and Judy made me very welcome. The rooms as always were spotless and comfy with plentiful tea coffee and biscuits. The meals that David cooks and serves are superb....More

Thank Paul A
Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 8 December 2017

Many thanks for taking time out to send us this review. We are grateful for all of your comments and were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We will look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind...More

Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We've had a fabulous 9th stay here and the 10th is already booked.We always receive a warm welcome from David and Judy,a genuine and friendly couple.If, like us, you enjoy banter then you'll love it here as David is a hoot! In a quiet road,...More

1  Thank David R
Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 13 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us this review. We were very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you both again next year. Thank you once again for all...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were really looking forward to our visit to see the Illuminations after reading all the reviews. Judy and Dave were friendly hosts. The food was fine - although not a great choice and the bar was very reasonably priced. Having looked at the reviews...More

1  Thank I6519HGfionam
Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review. You mentioned to us at the time of booking that you usually stayed in the larger Hotel category accommodation. By comparison, a 3 star Guest House of course has limitations. You did make us aware of the marks on the...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Just spent the weekend in the beauchief hotel for the 1st time and had a lovely time food was realy nice room was too it was all nice and warm everywere david was a very good host funny and very helpful with information about were...More

Thank Pauline R
Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you very much for sending us this review. We were vey pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to meet you all and we will look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Judy

Reviewed 4 November 2017

This was our first visit and will be the last. Overall very disappointing, particularly the food. One of the reason we chose the Beauchief was it served an evening meal and had very good reviews. The sample menu on their brochure and website clearly shows...More

1  Thank June H
Response from Judy C, Owner at The BeauchiefResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We were surprised at the contents of your review, as we spoke at length to you before your departure and not one of the above issues were mentioned. On leaving, you did say to us that you hoped to see...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345616
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (6)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pauline m
10 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Judy C | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Yes, we accept pets and we are particularly fond of Cocker Spaniels as we used to have one ourselves. We would need to know the dates you were thinking of so that we could check we have a suitable... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are lovely and stair lift is available to the first floor"
Read review
"Room at front quiet and sunny"
Read review
"family room was fine for mum dad and two small children"
Read review
"stair lift to the first floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite