We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/11/2017 02/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Seagull Hotel

    15 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/11/2017 02/11/2017
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (118)
    Dining (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good4%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (32 reviews)
    “my partner” (19 reviews)
    “sea front” (16 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    1 Nov.2 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (268)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 268 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The Seagull hotel is very clean, Friendly and central to everything. We stayed in the family room and the beds were very comfy, we were given clean towels daily which i like. There was a bar which was very handy for having a couple before...More

    1  Thank Donna P
    Response from rhinlee, Owner at Seagull HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi, thank you for your review. We are always happy when our guests enjoy 'The Seagull' as you did. You were all a pleasure to look after and we truly hope you will all come back and see us again next year. kind regards Joanne

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Stayed here for just one night (as fully booked) came to see the firework championship, I can tell you that this family run establishment is an absolute gem amongst hundreds of small hotels and BB's. Received a warm welcome, the room was very clean with...More

    Thank tracey w
    Response from rhinlee, Owner at Seagull HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi. Thank you for your extremely detailed review, we do appreciate it when guests enjoy the whole experience we offer. We want people to come to us to both enjoy Blackpool and relax at 'The Seagull'. All we want is for you to be comfortable,...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    On the 14th of July, I stayed with my daughter and grandson. We had the most wonderful time,very welcoming. I stayed previously with my husband in may this year and Ron,Jo and Rhiana were just as friendly as always. The room, the breakfast, and the...More

    Thank Tom Mambo S
    Response from rhinlee, Owner at Seagull HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you again for your kind review and as previously you were a pleasure have stay with us and we truly hope you will come back soon and see us again. Take care and kind regards Joanne

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Lovely B & B. Ron, Jo & Rhi make you feel really welcome from the moment you walk though the door. Very clean and well set up. A true home from home. Its central location just of the promanade makes it easy to find with...More

    Thank Stan T
    Response from rhinlee, Owner at Seagull HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Hi. Thank you for your review, you gave an exact description of how we like to be to our guests, We want people to be relaxed and enjoy their stay and leave full!!!. Thank you again, kind regards Joanne

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed here 22 September 2017 for one night. Three adults and one child in a Family room, which consisted of a double bed and two single beds. Great location. Close to car park which is private so expect private rates. Great amenities provided in...More

    Thank Sharron L
    Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Sharron, Thank you for your very detailed and kind review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. From next year we plan that all our rooms will be en-suite and the 'shared' facilities of the second floor will be no more. We hope...More

    Lyndene Hotel
    1,406 reviews
    #33 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,302 reviews
    #30 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
    1,382 reviews
    #25 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    Best Western Carlton Hotel
    529 reviews
    #39 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 63 - USD 91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Seagull Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (11)
    Room & Suite (118)
    Dining (22)
    Hotel & Grounds (21)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Best Western Carlton Hotel
    529 reviews
    2.61 km away
     
    Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
    1,382 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    The Imperial Hotel
    3,302 reviews
    2.82 km away
     
    Lyndene Hotel
    1,406 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    C Fresh Fish and Chips
    448 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Taj Mahal Blackpool
    678 reviews
    .29 km away
    Morgans
    192 reviews
    .14 km away
    No. 97 Cafe Bistro
    75 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackpool Tramway
    6,763 reviews
    .66 km away
    Ma Kelly's Central
    326 reviews
    .86 km away
    Paris Casino
    92 reviews
    .64 km away
    Bloomfield Road
    9 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Andrea C
    2 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from rhinlee | Property representative |
    Hi. If you can, park in Crystal Road it is unrestricted, there are two car parks in Crystal Road, the closest is just 50 yds from our Hotel. Hope that helps Kind regards Ron
    -1
    Votes
    sneekes1969
    25 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Mark S | Reviewed this property |
    Yes fine. Lovely rooms.
    1
    Vote
    Sharon B
    22 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from TerM88 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi it's shared with other customers, I do think there is a room with its own bathroom in the hotel though. Maybe better off asking the landlord about it
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

    Room Tips
    "Ask for an en-suite room"
    Read review
    "Room 7 had a double and large single bed with a sink"
    Read review
    "Ask for an ensuit room at the back of the property"
    Read review
    "Double beds, bunk beds, singles and mixed specify and Richard will surly put you in what you need"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing