We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gramsford Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Gramsford Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of Gramsford Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a visit via trivago but unfortunately had to cancel. I called to cancel and the guy who answered was so awkward. Told me I would have to put cancellation in writing which I did reluctantly, when I asked about a refund I was again asked to put it in writing. I asked the question whether I had already paid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joenantwich
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

We take complaints seriously and we have investigated the accusations made by this writer. We can confirm the following: 1) The writer did not book with Trivago but with another, well-known, online travel agent, who found this complaint to be groundless. 2) The writer booked a non-refundable booking at a very low price 3) The booking was clearly advertised as...

Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location but no parking, eventually after cruising the streets got parking on the prom, free from 8pm till 10am but parked at 5pm and cost us £7. Was feeling a bit wary when standing in the porch ringing the bell, it is badly in need of repair and a paint and wondered what was like on inside. Hallway a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10Campbell
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, for your comments, we are glad to read how much you enjoyed your sea-view room. (to book the same room type again, please select "Deluxe Sea View King size room" on our own web site) We always aim to consistently provide the lowest-priced, quality rooms on Blackpool's famous sea front promenade and give our guests as much choice...

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Gramsford lodge ( 4 nights ) for my 65 birthday, our 3rd visit in less than a year, and again enjoyed our stay. The room ( No 6 ) was at the same excellent standard of cleanliness and comfort, kettle in room with tea and coffee, milk etc, replenished regularly. We love sitting in the bay window with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you so much for your kind words of appreciation. There is so much to commend this area, beyond the obvious bars and clubs of Blackpool and we are really hope to offer a comfortable, affordable and safe place, from which to explore and enjoy it. We look forward to seeing...

Tullamore
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I booked this 'hotel' for a group, in error, for the day we were flying home to Ireland rather than the day we required. I immediately made contact by mail and then phone after no reply, to rectify this and this set in train the worst customer experience I have ever experienced which suggests something very unhinged about this establishment....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank StreetmanTullamore
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I love this boutique hotel, it is very stylish, and I was made to feel very welcome the three times I have stayed. I am planning to go back there very soon, and wouldn't stay anywhere else. I have had a sea view, and love hearing the clippety-clop of the horse drawn carriages, and and the illuminations were magnificent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blaze2017
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, so much for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure to welcome you back to Blackpool again. Although many think of Blackpool only as a great party resort, your experience and recommendations reveal much more to be discovered and appreciated here, in the heart of Britain. We look forward to welcoming you again in future. Best wishes...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived to a very welcome, friendly welcome. The owner and staff on duty were very accommodating. The room was clean, and well presented. With more than adequate tea and coffee making facilities. All facilities where clean, and in good order. All in all very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, very much indeed. I am really proud of all our team for making sure that you had such a good experience on your visit to Gramsford Lodge and grateful to you, for taking some time to write such a kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back, in future. Best wishes from all at Gramsford Lodge

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

As me and my missus booked this place and was shown to our room which we paid for online, we thought would be a bit bigger as I am not slim so the owner quickly suggested another room which was the deluxe suit and was lovely and instead of bumping up the room to its full price he only added...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Antone T
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, for your kind words of appreciation. We always try to offer the best value we can. Blackpool has so many hotels, some of which are really excellent but understandably very expensive and a lot that are really quite appalling (as some reviewers are quick to point out!) Here at Gramsford Lodge, we are fortunate to have Great position:...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Stayed here three times booking again in August great place staff are brilliant hosts can't do enough for you, make you feel welcomed. Stayed in single room and twin room clean tidy and very quiet at night.hotel is next door to Manchester pub so ideal to get to all locations, be prepared to climb stairs in the hotel but there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scoobes1
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, ladies for you kind appreciation. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to grace the old halls of Gramsford Lodge and we look forward to doing so again, in the future. Best wishes from all at Gramsford Lodge

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in December, was looking for a place that's cheap and cheerful, good value for money and good location and that's what we got. Had a room with sea view which was nice, room fairly small but had everything we needed there. Was up a few flights of stairs but that was no problem for us. Found the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amy p
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is really helpful for guests coming to Blackpool to be able to get a clear, honest opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back to Blackpool again this year. Remember to look for special discounts on our own web site. Best wishes from all at Gramsford Lodge in Blackpool

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with a group of 9 lads on a weekend away, as you walk into the hotel there's abit of a funky smell but not throughout the hotel. We stopped in the dungeon with 1 shower and 1 toilet for 8 blokes. Beds where clean as expected. There is a bar upstairs £2 for a bottle of beer and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kylebate1994
HotelGramsfordLodge, Manager at Gramsford Lodge, responded to this review

Yes, even for those on the tiniest budget, it is still possible to stay here, in the centre of the Blackpool promenade, facing the sea, for as little as 10 pounds per head, even at the weekend, by choosing our group room for 8 singles, affectionately known as 'The Dungeon' (It is also a great choice for the family on...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.3 km away
Alfies Hotel
Alfies Hotel
#732 of 853 in Blackpool
207 reviews
1.2 km away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#157 of 853 in Blackpool
172 reviews
1.0 km away
The Darfield Hotel
The Darfield Hotel
#554 of 853 in Blackpool
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#93 of 853 in Blackpool
77 reviews
0.0 km away
Wallace Hotel
Wallace Hotel
#369 of 853 in Blackpool
247 reviews
0.0 km away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#150 of 853 in Blackpool
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gramsford Lodge is a friendly, fully Licensed hotel facing the beach on the Promenade in Blackpool, welcoming guests to the bracing sea air and golden beaches of Britain's most central sea-side resort for over 150 years. Perfectly located for all major attractions, be welcome and make yourself at home. Rooms to suit all from the single traveller or couple with a choice of double rooms, up to families and groups of up to 8 people, (but not hen parties) From spacious, double sea-view en suite rooms, to very economical choices for the budget- conscious visitor, you can enjoy beautiful sunset beach views, delicious breakfasts and a range of carefully selected beers, wines and spirits, coffees and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gramsford Lodge

Address: 237 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $38 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gramsford Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Agoda, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Gramsford Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gramsford Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Gramsford Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 6 fresh and airy with great views”
10Campbell, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“mum and 3 en-suite with 4 very comfy bunk beds Thanks Rear nice and quiet No 11”
BelindaB66, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a sea view”
stockport2011, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont bother u will be pushed into booking”
jujuju65, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Obviously,the Seafront rooms are the best option.”
michaelmB6682MN, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hostelworld.com
* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
HRS.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates