We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,498: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed here in April for an all day conference. The food was very good. A wide selection considering the hotel was catering for a large number ( over300). The room was nice, clean and had a nice sea view. Although the windows were dirty but I suspect that was due to the sea front position.. can't have everything. The evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Booking was messed up, Night Manager totally disinterested. Maintenance issue was not reported to the Maintenance Staff until I complained a second time 9.5 hours later. Room was not serviced by maids. Bed frame (wood) creaked and groaned all night, kept waking me up. Terrible stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chirstineh2016
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear chirstineh2016 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations, or have a newly refurbished room to allocate to you at check in due to business levels in the hotel. We have recently completed refurbishment...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived Friday lunch time and found the reception staff very helpful and we were able to check in right away. We were given room 505 which was good but overlooked what seemed to be the kitchen and the spar there was a constant noise from the extractor fans. My wife and i went for a walk and on returning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan P Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the hearty breakfast menu selection and the staff provided a good standard of service for you. Thank you for sharing your review with us all...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend for a show in Blackpool. The hotel is certainly in need of a little love, it is quite dated but the rooms are comfortable and the staff are great. The breakfast was one of the nicest hotel breakfasts that I have had in a while, a great spread of fresh fruit & cereals as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_Mo_86
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny_Mo_86 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the hearty breakfast menu selection and the staff provided a good standard of service for you. We have recently completed two bedroom corridors with new rooms...

england
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel need to renovate the spa desperately it's a shame as everything else is quite nice! Newly renovated room was very nice don't know what the Un renovated rooms would be like though! Breakfast was really good too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kim1391981
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kim1391981 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed most of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the refurbished bedroom and the breakfast selection. We have recently completed two bedroom corridors with new rooms and bathrooms with the remainder of our...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Certainly not one of Hiltons shinning stars. Check in not particularly good. Bedrooms good and bed is excellent. Internet not great . Food in hotel very good. Ate breakfast and dinner and both were very good .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 16eddiem
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 16eddiem Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed some of hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the food at both breakfast and dinner. I was concerned to hear you did not have a positive check in experience. Please be assured I...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is OK but decor of the rooms is dated and rather tired looking. I was sold a discount voucher at reception for a buffet dinner which was fine as I had been travelling for 6 hours only to find when I got to the restaurant there was no buffet that night only the lounge menu which was limited....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry P
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Terry P Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay and we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry we did not have a newly refurbished room to allocate to you at check in due to business...

Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

this is my 4th event at this fabulous hotel and the service I got was second to none .Julie Vincent is the best at organising for any type of function you wish to have .I would like to thank andy as well .Julie and andy was not their at the weekend but they made sure I was left in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david g
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David g Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool, following your event at the hotel. It was pleasing to hear you and your colleagues enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and your function went well once again. Thank you for sharing your review with us all your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staid for 2 nights as was at a conference. The room was clean and the bed very comfy. The room clean and just needs a bit of modernising. The room does not have tea or coffee making facilities however did have an iron and ironing board. I have staid in other Hilton and this is not to that standard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heardy1982
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heardy1982 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed most of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the hearty breakfast menu selection and the staff provided a good standard of service for you. I am sorry we did not have a...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Gym limited but very helpful cheery staff. Hotel hotter than a sauna- why? Rooms desperately need a refresh. Food ok and breakfast pretty good. Surrounding area fairly depressing to look at out of the bedroom window but sea front redeeming feature.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmrcj987
HiltonBlackpool1, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ahmrcj987 Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor following your stay at Hilton Blackpool when attending conference. It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the hearty breakfast menu selection and the staff provided a good standard of service for you. Please be assured I have shared your...

761 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (717)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (325)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
2,865 reviews
4.6 km away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
2,841 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
4.6 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
379 reviews
1.2 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $91 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Blackpool Hotel staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Blackpool Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess a sea front view is nice in summer but Blackpool in winter is a bit of a ghost town.”
 of 5 bubbles 388terryp, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seam to have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles kathh664, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lots of rooms with sea views”
 of 5 bubbles graytrubshaw, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles gombeen1, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room not all are yet”
 of 5 bubbles upeteri, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay