We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hayward Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hayward Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of Hayward Hotel
 Click to rate
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for few days during summer and would deffo recommend the place. The staff are really nice and friendly the room was tidy no issues at all! Worth staying if you're in Blackpool for a holiday :) Also would like to recommend the Italian food 😍 something you'll need to try while you stay !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DemiLee1996
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here we should of stayed 2nights but it turned in to 4nights the hospitality of the owners was lovely clean and tidy room from linda &Lee morris (blind man. We would definitely recommend and stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Me and my partner stayed here for a weekend, friendly staff and a clean comfortable bedroom,very close to the centre where all the pubs are. The room was very quiet even though there was a large hen party staying there. The only blip was there was no parking outside the hotel and we had to park just around the corner,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel R
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

A very warm welcome when we arrived staff friendly. Stayed one night in the family room . It's was clean, tea coffee facilities, tv would stop again. Noise abit loud from the bar when children trying to sleep but didn't go on to long. Close to train station

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacy W
Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here wit family owner wasnt a bit pleasent cleaner walks into u room wit out knocking shower and toilet was very dirty had to buy are own toilet roll kids wer put outa bar area and told to stay in ther room by the owner wouldnt reconmend this please to any one

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank littlemissy15
Nonnymuss, Owner at Hayward Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Let me clarify the points that you have made so everyone can get an HONEST answer and make there own conclusion. Firstly your room was immaculate on check in so much so that you commented on it to the cleaner. We gain access to your room daily to replenish tea making facilities, toilet rolls and...

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Four of us girls went for a weekend away. We arrived early in the hotel and the room was ready so we were able to check in earlier, the owners were lovely. The hotel it's self was fine nothing to complain about, the room was very hot but that couldn't be helped as the weather was hot in Blackpool. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammy L
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

As seen in the first picture the shower was black and filthy similarly the drain was mouldy and dirty, in the bedroom the picture was upside down and obviously someone had make the bed out of old wooden planks if that wasn't bad enough the head board wasn't even attached to the bed and the mugs had dirty water in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Very nice welcome friendly and informative and had a drink in the bar and felt very relaxed. Good shower, good size bed, lots of tea and coffee and it was also quite and secure property. I would recommend and if i'm ever back in Blackpool i would stay again. Thanks for a really good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here with my family, its very inviting. The owners friendly and helpful. Its close too the amenities and cheap to stay. Although family room pretty cramped I'd still go back. But needs better paint than yellow 😜

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joleneking
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

amazing hotel for a hen party we was a very loud bunch of welsh girls who turned up dressed as minions and usually that turns people off.... but the owners where so down to earth and chilled out and made us all feel welcome we all left wanting to come back....The rooms had everything we needed a comfy bed an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickola88

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 km away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#312 of 913 in Blackpool
180 reviews
0.1 km away
The Walbirn Hotel
The Walbirn Hotel
#207 of 913 in Blackpool
102 reviews
0.0 km away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#147 of 913 in Blackpool
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#175 of 913 in Blackpool
217 reviews
0.0 km away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#615 of 913 in Blackpool
87 reviews
0.0 km away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#70 of 913 in Blackpool
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Hayward Hotel

Address: 39 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $50 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hayward Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hayward Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a number of rooms between us and all were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrainecatherine71, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Basic comfy B and B”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseRutherglen, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Preorganise your groups rooms and arrival times”
 of 5 bubbles mummycloggs, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Fantastic for groups of friends etc”
 of 5 bubbles naomim453, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Not a lot but a few stairs so if you have issues with walking ring ahead to get a lower floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles chloer502, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5