We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

St James Hotel Blackpool

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
St James Hotel Blackpool
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My mum and I have just returned from a 5 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is in a great location with just a short walk to the tower and centre of Blackpool. The owners were really friendly and welcoming .We stayed in the room with the bay window sea view and the view was amazing both of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynsay17
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so and have booked 5 rooms already for two long weekends in 2017 bringing the grandchildren as a treat. The owners (our hosts) have always given us a warm friendly welcome, and have let us park (if there is room) earlier than check in which is great. I always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _mandytalbot78
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Good location as close to the tower and attractions. Room very small although decorated nicely. Window would not close so traffic noise constant. The owners are not very pleasant when you mention a problem. In fact I am sure they will give a negative comment. The shower in the room didn't work properly and ran cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy P
swhitehead, Owner at St James Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi I'm glad u told us about the window it is now fixed as for shower running cold never ..we know the reason for your review you didn't get a bay window sea view I'm glad you say never again as your not welcome at our freindly hotel anyone reading this will see other reveiws that are based on the...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

After arriving on 15th for two nights in blackpool the hotel we booked let us down!! Manager didnt show! (Lollys hotel)Being 3adults a toddler and a babie this hotel gave us rooms for our stay. Was all last minite and they even stayed open just with us staying so we had a place to stay considering they had plans. Fab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison B
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Having just come back from a weekend break as a single parent with two teenage children and a one year old I thought I,d pop a review up to say how much we enjoyed our stay, the room was a good size,nice decor and en suite with amazing sea front views, the location was ideal only a few minutes walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina M
Liverpool, England
Reviewed 19 September 2016

A very last minute booking found me at this hotel greeted by a friendly, but puzzled chap after i made a mistake when booking and said i was due to arrive at 3pm, but not booking it until after 8pm! I was given Room 4, and it was nice enough, though framed pieces of wallpaper is certainly a decoration i've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank looprevil
swhitehead, Owner at St James Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay I'm sorry about the orange but on that day when we finished breakfast I had a glass and said to my wife this not taste the same we poured it away so sorry must of been a one off take care thanks again stuart

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Just come back from a 4 night stay and want to go back already . St James hotel was welcoming and comfy . The owners were lovely nothing was to much trouble , they Evan let my 5 yr old son feed their fish which he loved . Breakfast was spot on and served hot and by the lovely john...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fluffyboo2
swhitehead, Owner at St James Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

ThanKyou for your review it was a pleasure to meet you and have yu stay with us Thankyou stuart and hilary

newcastle upon tyne
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is small and lovely, purple who run it are very nice, we had room seven which is a family room for four people, although we wetter three, my many wife and daughter with two double beds en suite bathroom and a huge bay window looking out over the promenade and sea, there is a bar downstairs, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phill2cool
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely homely feel at this hotel, hotel decor is dated but more than sufficient. Location is great, a stones throw from south peir (sandcastle water park ext.) Very kind and tentative staff, lovely seating area for night time drinks. 1£ drinks menu full of most beers and spirits! Great for a short stay. Only negative is size of en suite....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mideomi
swhitehead, Owner at St James Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

Hi thankyou for this reveiw but i dont think you acttually stayed here as we are north shore and a good few miles from sandcastle and south pier also we havnt got a bar that sells drinks for £1 we could not afford to do this ,, its a shame as is a good review for the correct hote but...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay was brilliant. Early check in wasn't a issue as the room was already ready. A brilliant welcome from hosts. We received some great information on things to do and the tram prices etc. Breakfast was included in the price and we couldn't ask for more for the money we paid. The room was just what we needed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty W
swhitehead, Owner at St James Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review

hello thankyou for taking time to write reveiw we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and pleased you are thinking of returning ,,, stuart owner

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 km away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
888 reviews
0.1 km away
Claremont Hotel
Claremont Hotel
#20 of 72 in Blackpool
1,391 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rockcliffe Hotel
Rockcliffe Hotel
#282 of 915 in Blackpool
207 reviews
0.3 km away
The Howard Hotel
The Howard Hotel
#335 of 915 in Blackpool
54 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#101 of 915 in Blackpool
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about St James Hotel Blackpool

Address: 246 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1RZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your St James Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St James Hotel Blackpool staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from St James Hotel Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The common room: comfortable; good sea view; pool table; dartboard. The bar is open upon request, drinks are not expensive.. happy days!!”
 of 5 bubbles _mandytalbot78, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 is fab with a lovely window sea front bay”
 of 5 bubbles fluffyboo2, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had sea view so ask for 1 if possible”
 of 5 bubbles foxesfan, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Wulliebear, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Sea view room is worth having and even if on top floor lift makes accessible for all”
 of 5 bubbles keithaldismiller, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay