We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Manchester House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Manchester House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Vistited this b&d late on a Friday afternoon after a long tedious journey and was welcomed by the owner giving up his car park space for us. Rooms were just what we wanted and location was great. Owners could not do enough for you and would happily return. Thanks again. Lee and family. Coventry

Helpful?
Thank Leaf A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a night at the Manchester House Hotel after deciding at the last minute we wanted to go to Blackpool. From the second we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the owners- such friendly people! They went out of their way to ensure we had somewhere to park and that we were ok. The hotel itself... More 

Helpful?
Thank Graciezee
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had a fab weekend staying with Heath and Diana. Always feels like home. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We have stayed in most of the rooms and all are pristine. Very comfortable beds and all the essentials that you need. Wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Blackpool. Daniel says "breakfast was boss" :-)

Helpful?
Thank Disappointed365
Dundee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Manchester house at the weekend for 2 nights, wasn't long enough! From the minute we arrived to when we left Heath and Diane couldn't do enough for you. Room was spotlessly clean, breakfast was more than enough kept you going till t time and very tasty! Stone throw away from pleasure beach, sandcastle water park and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misslisa1983
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely friendly couple and a lovely clean hotel, the food was absolutely gorgeous i well recommended the breakfast they only use quality stuff. We will definitely be back, next year , thankyou both.....

Helpful?
Thank anniejon
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I booked my mum and dad in to this guest house on september weekend! (Davie & betty from scotland) they had a great time, the guest house was well ran, spotlessly clean and the owners were very welcoming. The rooms have everything you need, are cleaned daily and are a fine size for a couple. The breakfast is excellent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank allymc0303
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The room was lovely and clean but as soon as we arrived we was told if you wasn't a family or a couple was wasn't welcome there he did not state this online when I was booking. We wasn't allowed to bring back any hot food or alcoholic drinks back into the room also as we left to go out... More 

Helpful?
Thank holliedavies01
heath g, Owner at Manchester House, responded to this review

we are sorry if you thought that we were rude on your arrival but we are strictly families and couples only and state this all over our various sites , we can not state this enough , so when you arrived as two female friends we were a bit taken aback but we bent our rules for you only because... More 

staffs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Thank once again for a lovely stay we always enjoy our time there everytime, food is lovely too you can choose what you want to eat for breakfast,nice clean room, very comfy bed. Highly recommended will definitely stay there again thank you again.

Helpful?
Thank jawsStaffs
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Manchester House in 2014 and returned their due to their excellent service and welcoming attitude. Their slogan is "Arrive as strangers, leave as friends" and for this visit Heath greeted us like long lost friends then moment he saw us on the door step! The accommodations were brilliant as usual, and we were given a lovely surprise... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genifer B
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016

just got back from a lovely stay in this hotel it was lovely, modern,very clean the hotel is quite so u can get plenty of sleep we was made very welcome by all the family.cooked breakfast was just enough to kick start your day we will be returning hopfully soon just could not fault this hotel at all we felt... More 

Helpful?
Thank reece102016

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 km away
Arties Hotel
Arties Hotel
#84 of 915 in Blackpool
265 reviews
0.0 km away
The Cresta Hotel
The Cresta Hotel
#212 of 915 in Blackpool
163 reviews
0.0 km away
Roachvale
Roachvale
#182 of 915 in Blackpool
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lynmoore Guest House
Lynmoore Guest House
#102 of 915 in Blackpool
254 reviews
0.0 km away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 915 in Blackpool
732 reviews
0.2 km away
The Bambi
The Bambi
#45 of 915 in Blackpool
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Manchester House

Address: 77 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $63 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Manchester House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked 5 rooms for family trip, all were comfortable. No complaints from any of us. One room was up 2 full flights but managed it ok.”
 of 5 bubbles sai69chan, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with the B&B - call Heath.”
 of 5 bubbles G8108OFchrisb, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms good.”
 of 5 bubbles L2288EDjanb, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Please just let the hotel know your requirements in advance, and they are more than happy to accommodate you where possible.”
 of 5 bubbles McMillanG, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We booked the small double. Was quite small and should have taken the free upgrade offered at check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles lmymanda, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay