We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Manchester House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manchester House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 199: English reviews
Start your review of Manchester House
 Click to rate
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding wee place really near the Pleasure beach. Rooms were compact, but very comfortable and spotless, The food was fantastic.The owners could not have been been more helpful from the moment we arrived til we left. We will definitely be back.

Thank KianOrrin
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I stayed with two of my children, as my DH was at a conference. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. We had a family room, which was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent too. My children were welcomed and we all had a relaxing stay. My youngest enjoyed a game of pool in the bar before we...

Thank TChee000
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Vistited this b&d late on a Friday afternoon after a long tedious journey and was welcomed by the owner giving up his car park space for us. Rooms were just what we wanted and location was great. Owners could not do enough for you and would happily return. Thanks again. Lee and family. Coventry

Thank Leaf A
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We spent a night at the Manchester House Hotel after deciding at the last minute we wanted to go to Blackpool. From the second we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the owners- such friendly people! They went out of their way to ensure we had somewhere to park and that we were ok. The hotel itself...

Thank Graciezee
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Had a fab weekend staying with Heath and Diana. Always feels like home. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We have stayed in most of the rooms and all are pristine. Very comfortable beds and all the essentials that you need. Wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Blackpool. Daniel says "breakfast was boss" :-)

Thank Disappointed365
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Manchester house at the weekend for 2 nights, wasn't long enough! From the minute we arrived to when we left Heath and Diane couldn't do enough for you. Room was spotlessly clean, breakfast was more than enough kept you going till t time and very tasty! Stone throw away from pleasure beach, sandcastle water park and the...

Thank Misslisa1983
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely friendly couple and a lovely clean hotel, the food was absolutely gorgeous i well recommended the breakfast they only use quality stuff. We will definitely be back, next year , thankyou both.....

Thank anniejon
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I booked my mum and dad in to this guest house on september weekend! (Davie & betty from scotland) they had a great time, the guest house was well ran, spotlessly clean and the owners were very welcoming. The rooms have everything you need, are cleaned daily and are a fine size for a couple. The breakfast is excellent and...

Thank allymc0303
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The room was lovely and clean but as soon as we arrived we was told if you wasn't a family or a couple was wasn't welcome there he did not state this online when I was booking. We wasn't allowed to bring back any hot food or alcoholic drinks back into the room also as we left to go out...

Thank holliedavies01
heath g, Owner at Manchester House, responded to this review

we are sorry if you thought that we were rude on your arrival but we are strictly families and couples only and state this all over our various sites , we can not state this enough , so when you arrived as two female friends we were a bit taken aback but we bent our rules for you only because...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Thank once again for a lovely stay we always enjoy our time there everytime, food is lovely too you can choose what you want to eat for breakfast,nice clean room, very comfy bed. Highly recommended will definitely stay there again thank you again.

Thank jawsStaffs

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (29)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (4)
Bathroom (1)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 km away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
941 reviews
0.1 km away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#60 of 911 in Blackpool
187 reviews
1.6 km away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#87 of 911 in Blackpool
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Corona
The Corona
#26 of 911 in Blackpool
664 reviews
2.3 km away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#65 of 911 in Blackpool
275 reviews
4.3 km away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#25 of 911 in Blackpool
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Manchester House

Address: 77 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Manchester House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked 5 rooms for family trip, all were comfortable. No complaints from any of us. One room was up 2 full flights but managed it ok.”
sai69chan, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with the B&B - call Heath.”
G8108OFchrisb, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms good.”
L2288EDjanb, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Please just let the hotel know your requirements in advance, and they are more than happy to accommodate you where possible.”
McMillanG, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We booked the small double. Was quite small and should have taken the free upgrade offered at check-in.”
lmymanda, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5