We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Alexandra Hotel

Save
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
3 Star Hotel
Refurbished town centre hotel right in the heart of the resort close to the Winter Gardens, The Grand and all the amusements your heart could desire,beautiful en-suite rooms for all, including our four poster, doubles, twins triples and large family rooms with cot beds, each room has...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
74 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
54.5 km to Liverpool John Lennon Airport
258 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
0.4 km from The Blackpool Tower
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
106
113
66
46
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
106
113
66
46
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbooked through blackpool promotionsfree travel passmystery hotelcentral hotelmon frinew carpetfood was lovelyevery eveninghotel staffnext yearstaying at this hotelcoral islandbeanslast weekendsingle bedcouldn't faulttown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Was there 6th -9th , usually go to Seabank or the Boston but this was a last minute booking, have been to the Alexandra several times , food is always good, although some rooms are a bit small they are clean, friendly staff, entertainment good,...More

Thank robert m
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded yesterday

Dear Robert, Many thanks for the wonderful review. We are very pleased that as with previous visits - you had yet another fabulous time at the Royal Alexandra. We're happy that once again you found our staff to be extremely friendly and helpful - this...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Have to say for the price paid one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Blackpool, room was spotless and really comfy bed,only downside was the water pressure in shower but this is not unusual for hotels of this size, great location close...More

Thank ebery8
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Ebery8, Many thanks for the excellent 5 star review. It is fantastic to learn you found us to be one of the best hotels in Blackpool due to our exceptional value holiday packages and extremely clean and comfortable accommodation. Thank you for the comments...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

My partner and I arrived at the Royal Alexandra Hotel on Friday 13th till Monday 16th, we had fantastic weather and the hotel itself was very good, the room was clean with fresh towels every day and a fan in the room. Could have done...More

Thank bonniescotland42
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear BonnieScotland42, Thank you for the lovely review! It really means a great deal to us. It is great you enjoyed your time with us and that you were so comfortable in your allocated room, with regards to the fridge - the Royal Alexandra offers...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

this hotel is bar far the best hotel I have stayed in Blackpool. The reception was lovely and the room was adequate, with everything we needed. The bed was the comfiest best I have ever stayed in to the point I wanted to stay another...More

Thank Lisa1707
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Lisa, Thank you very much for your wonderful review - we are so pleased you had a fantastic time with us on holiday. What a compliment! It's really great you found us to be the best hotel you have stayed in Blackpool, we really...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointing hotel. I’m glad I was only there for a weekend as my room had no hot water my complaint to reception was met by a response of well he will try and get it fixed but he is going to be busy all...More

2  Thank Lesley S
Response from BlackpoolPromotions, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Alexandra HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lesley, Many thanks for the feedback on your recent holiday with us. I am sad to hear the Royal Alexandra didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. The Royal Alexandra is a very popular hotel with ourselves – offering superb value holiday packages, and...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 47 - USD 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 47 - USD 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
robert m
19 July 2018|
Answer
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi Robert, this is new for 2018 - our upstairs bar offers bottled beers and refreshments throughout the day - should guests want draught beer we kindly urge guests to go to the our sister hotel the Royal Ruskin directly over... More
0
Votes
Doreen B
14 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hello there, unfortunately we don't have an onsite car park however there is a nearby pay and display car park which offers very reasonable 24 hr rates at around £7, Thank you GUEST RELATIONS
0
Votes
mrsmactwerper
4 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BlackpoolPromotions | Property representative |
Hi There, there is ample street parking towards the back of the hotel and along nearby streets. There is also a pay and display car park on Bloomfield road with very reasonable 24hr rates, Thank you
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we were room 353 which is too close to kitchen noise"
Read review
"We were top floor but you have to try and sleep with the seagulls on the roof all night"
Read review
"Lifts on either side in hotel but only fit 2 people.. Room 204 single room is tiny with steps leading up to..."
Read review
"lovely, no problems with it at all"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing