We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Clarendon Showtel

    22-30 Clarendon Road, Blackpool FY1 6EF, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    USD 74*
    USD 74*
    USD 74*
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good21%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible15%
    Travellers talk about
    “neil diamond” (5 reviews)
    “drag act” (2 reviews)
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Free Parking
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room, Ground Floor (Room 102) (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      USD 74
      View Deal
    • Double Room, Ground Floor (Room 102)
      USD 74
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 74
      View Deal
    View all 32 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (142)
    There are newer reviews for The Clarendon Showtel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 142 reviews

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    Well what a little hidden gem. The street approaching does not prepare you for what is hidden behind the front door. The staff could not have been more helpful or welcoming. Customer service is key to this business and they do it well. Our room...More

    Thank pamelawright1960
    Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for a weekend and if this is what most of Blackpool b and bs are like we wouldn't go back again , I know you get what you pay for but I wouldn't put my dog in it . Food not very hot or...More

    Thank Damian F
    Reviewed 8 June 2017

    some rooms ok other tiny, not even a shelf for toilet bag etc, clothes on floor only a hook handing on wall. b/fast ok eventually never ate evening meal our choice. bed comfy enough. bar shut 11 no entrtainment prob just as well as you...More

    2  Thank thebearFife
    Management response:Responded 11 June 2017

    Hi, Many thanks for your point of view. The booking was made via your coach operator. We were told there was no need for entertainment as the party would not require it. We kept in constant contact with Sandy (the coach operator) to make sure...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

    I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any of my friends. The meals were crap I never ate a thing in it . There was a dog in the dining area and the staff were going over and clapping the dog then serving your meal disgusting...More

    3  Thank johnhol164
    Management response:Responded 11 June 2017

    Many thanks for you point of view on your stay. Here's ours! Firstly you state that the meals were 'crap!' I think that previous comments on our food speak for themselves. Also if you 'never ate a thing' how would you know of the quality...More

    Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

    Not to bad looking, however my opinion changed when Karen had to serve 30 people for dinner, she couldn't cope with this amount and many people went without their food as I think they would still be waiting yet. We had bed, b/fast And evening...More

    4  Thank bevvy1690
    Management response:Responded 11 June 2017

    Hi, Many thanks for your opinion. Here's ours! Karen did NOT serve evening meal, in fact she was taking your drinks orders. Lin served your meals and each meal was on a table within a 10 minute window. As we cook everything fresh, using fresh...More

    Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
    1,362 reviews
    #24 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    St. Chads Hotel
    351 reviews
    #43 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    The Beechfield Hotel
    1,289 reviews
    #8 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    The New Oaklea Hotel
    26 reviews
    #61 of 73 hotels in Blackpool
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • USD 61 - USD 97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #33 Family Hotel in Blackpool
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Clarendon Showtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lancashire >
    • Blackpool
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (5)
    The Beechfield Hotel
    1,289 reviews
    1.16 km away
    St. Chads Hotel
    351 reviews
    .31 km away
    Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
    1,362 reviews
    .20 km away
    The New Oaklea Hotel
    26 reviews
    .26 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    C Fresh Fish and Chips
    437 reviews
    .06 km away
    372 reviews
    .23 km away
    Coffee and Cake
    86 reviews
    .15 km away
    No. 97 Cafe Bistro
    75 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blackpool Tramway
    6,649 reviews
    .36 km away
    Ma Kelly's Central
    321 reviews
    .64 km away
    Paris Casino
    92 reviews
    .41 km away
    Bloomfield Road
    9 reviews
    .19 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Joni L
    25 September 2017|
    Response from Peter W | Reviewed this property |
    On a website or trip advisor
    Peter W
    27 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Karen J | Reviewed this property |
    it is a clean friendly hotel. staff excellent. continental breakfast included in price. cereal toast pastries juice muffins yoghurt fresh fruit ant tea and coffee. i don't do cooked breakfast but if u. want for extra u can... More
    20 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from jamesreay | Property representative |
    Hello the hotel used to be the winterbourne but trip won't let us change the photo as yet .........god knows why and it is still the same owners but a re brand and a new look all the rooms first floor and ground floor have... More

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Blackpool

    Room Tips
    "Try Room 101 with it's own patio doors to a small sitting area"
    Read review
    "We had room 101, ( George Orwell no where to be seen ), It was superb."
    Read review
    "You get good value for money ,but the deluxe rooms are more spacious"
    Read review
    "ask for big room"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing