We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Clarendon Showtel

Orbitz.comUSD 57*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Clarendon Showtel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of The Clarendon Showtel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Situated across the rd from Blackpool F.C., this hotel is a one in a million place, the hotel staff, James, Simon and Karen are the best people you could meet, the rooms are lovely, beds are so comfortable, and the entertainment put on by James, helped by Simon are amazing, we plan on going at least another 2 times this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
Hornsea
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We booked on here and couldn't stay. The place is filthy although they have matched the shower scum with the peach toilet paper which was a classy touch. I made a complaint to the owners but apparently my definition of dirt is different to theirs! They did offer us a free return stay but If you'll look at the photos...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Claire T
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. As we said in our email to your initial complaint, it's a shame that you didn't give us a chance to address your concerns at the time. You state in this review that Karen was helpful, yet in your email to us you say...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Very lovely B&B very nice staff yes room was cold BUT there are tidy and clean the hotel was clean the bar was nice. Simon could have stop on for a bit longer but still a good night thankyou all again and we will see you again soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bg21housr
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great hotel with lovely rooms, fabulous entertainment and a great selection food available throughout the weekend from breakfast, afternoon teas to evening meals. Very friendly staff and the bar prices are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdf14
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

stayed at the clarendon on the 1/10/2016 the staff were very friendly and helpful the manger even bought my car round to the front of hotel as i am disabled nothing is to much for them to do for the guests I will be going back but this time I will be taking my dog as it is pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rich43uk
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

What an absolutely marvellous place to stay. Upon arrival James greeted us with a smile. We had neglected to say when we originally booked that we would be in two cars. This was quickly resolved and parking was arranged.Two of the guests in our party are rather large people, upon seeing their room they enquired if there were any rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PhilandShaz
Bream, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The rooms were at a good standard. The evening entertainment was the best theater shows I have ever seen in my life. Friday music night was hilarious. Saturday 80s was awesome. Sunday was Wilma night and I cried in laughter most of the night. My uncle Bob got picked on a lot by Wilma. My mate Levy got dressed up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gobeybenjamin
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

From the minute you walk into the hotel you are made you feel part of the family. The staff are friendly and the rooms are newly refurbished and clean and well laid out. The shows at night are like a Broadway production, a must watch! You simply have to try the pizz pot cocktail! They sell an afternoon tea at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna S
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this review

thank you for your comment ,and we hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my partner as not been to Blackpool for few months. Rooms very basic and not very clean at all . Breakfast is low quality ingredients and shows in presentation and taste . Owners bit over the top esp older one and you don't feel comfortable staying there . I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone I'd rather pay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Damian F
jamesreay, Manager at The Clarendon Showtel, responded to this review

sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us in june 2016 but if you would like to contact us then we would be happy to give you a full refund on your stay ! as long as you can give me the full details of your name and address so I can check the original booking and all I...

Catterick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We travelled from Yorkshire Sept 2015 for my daughters 9th birthday - she wanted to go to the pleasure beach. We stayed at the winterbourne having seen them on 4 in a bed. The rooms were average but clean - all you want for B&B in blackpool. After a day ut we went to the show within the hotel -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank karen301johnson

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
5:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#46 of 72 in Blackpool
31 reviews
2.1 km away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#72 of 72 in Blackpool
580 reviews
2.0 km away
Stretton Hotel
Stretton Hotel
#42 of 72 in Blackpool
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
471 reviews
2.6 km away
The Strand Lodge
The Strand Lodge
#57 of 72 in Blackpool
126 reviews
2.6 km away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#47 of 72 in Blackpool
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at The Clarendon Showtel, we provide an experience not just a visit, we do not promise anything we cannot provide. We do promise that we will do everything we can to ensure you enjoy your stay. You will find us half way between the Tower and the Pleasure Beach, and only a few hundred yards from the Promenade. We are also situated directly opposite Blackpool Football Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Clarendon Showtel

Address: 22-30 Clarendon Road, Blackpool FY1 6EF, England (Formerly Winterbourne Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Clarendon Showtel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Clarendon Showtel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Clarendon Showtel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
manchester

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Clarendon Showtel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are good”
rich43uk, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Brilliant Enterainment”
gobeybenjamin, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My husband and I were on the front - not noisy apart from seagulls !! They are there all the time - I'm not.”
karen301johnson, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms available, request a non smoking room if you need one,”
densonclan, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“ground floor is great for disabled people, easy access to restaurant and show bar.”
ladypippa, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 57* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 57
Expedia.comUSD 58
Hotels.comUSD 57
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates