We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Styles Blackpool

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Styles Blackpool
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

900 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 884: English reviews
Luton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean, stylish and a great place for my disabled niece! She loves Blackpool! We had one of the best holidays that I have ever had, and I am 67.... Thanks for being so kind and considerate. Xxx Love, Lorraine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaughtyLozza
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well the outside could do with a good coat of paint!! First impression and all that. We booked for two nights with breakfast and also upgraded our room to sea view. Might have been nice if the windows were clean to look out. The room so it says has been refurbished...well it's very basic and lacks that little touch. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen k
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel friday night with friends as on route to a party! When i arrived the hotel is easy to find as on the prom,parking is away from hotel,i parked in the west street car park just around corner..but do not get discount in here £14 for 24 hours! Hotel room was very clean and had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clay c
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean, reasonable price and good selection of breakfast. Seaview room and located in a central position. All around average ibis. Staff friendly. Dont hesitate to book if you just need somewhere to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GoldTA
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Goldta, I'm pleased that you found our price, location and breakfast satisfactory I do hope that you'll visit us again Thanks for the feedback Regards David

Reviewed 1 week ago

The front of the hotel looks like its in need of some TLC, the Windows on the front doors were dirty, there was an awful smell as you walked into the hotel, Marks on the carpets near the lift as well. Check in was fine and the staff were nice enough. The room wasn't what id expect for the price,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mathew H
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Matthew H, I'm sorry that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay We state clearly on our website and in the confirmation you received that breakfast is continental I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied Thanks for your feedback Regards David

Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice location. It look like the hotel was renovated not long ago. Have had a lovely sea view room, and could walk to shops, restaurants, and just everywhere. The car park is just 5min walk.I loved the breakfast. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woestyn
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear woestyn its great to see that you enjoyed your stay We redecorate the hotel every year in stages to ensure the interiors always look fresh We've just started again so on your next visit it will look even better Thanks for your valuable feedback kind regards David

Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was just round the corner from everything you needed..... food, pubs, shops ,etc... the room was a tad small, the breakfast was fine no problems and all the staff are really friendly and would do anything for you the staff make the hotel well done to all of you...... I had my 2 dogs with me and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zelda91
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Zelah You are a legend for posting your lovely review Thanks for making us all smile Best wishes David & Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here after our original booking for our stay in Blackpool was unhabitable. Upon reaching the hotel we were a little concerned seeing lots of boarded up windows on the ground floor but our fears soon disappeared once we reached the reception. If you have stayed in an Ibis property before then you will know exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt R
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Mattr I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay Sorry about the untidy looking ground floor but unfortunately that is not part of the hotel and I cant get anything done to it until the owners agree. However the good news is that I'm told that they will be doing some improvements in the next few months Thanks for your valuable...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location! Lovely views from Room 101 from two aspects! Clean and tidy! Tea and coffee in rooms. Large screen TV and large comfortable bed in a good sized room. Clean shower room with two bath towels and floor mat. Water lovely and hot. Very good breakfast selection: selection of fruit juices and hot drinks, cereals, lovely fresh rolls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancingqueen2014
David M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Blackpool, responded to this review

Dear Dancing Queen, Thanks for your lovely comments and extensive feedback All my team look forward to your next stay Best wishes David

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#34 of 72 in Blackpool
947 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3,590 reviews
1.0 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
2,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.7 km away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
1,240 reviews
3.4 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lancashire's finest tourism destination offers fantastic attractions and entertainment. Ibis Styles Blackpool will give you that great night's sleep and everything you need for a great stay. The hotel is ideally located on the main promenade and town centre close to the shops and within easy walking distance of famous attractions such as Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, and the Winter Gardens. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Blackpool North Train Station and 2 miles from the Pleasure Beach. The hotel is close to several car-parks. Discounted charges available from GBP 7 per day (24hrs) to GBP 16 per 5 days. Limited on road parking available nearby. Drop-off point outside hotel. Contact hotel for full details. Sea View room upgrades are now available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Blackpool

Address: 10 Talbot Square, Blackpool FY1 1NG, England (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Styles Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Styles Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#25 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Styles Blackpool staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Wakefield, United Kingdom
over a year ago
26 days ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Styles Blackpool staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles woestyn, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 great views and quite large.”
 of 5 bubbles dancingqueen2014, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MartinK386, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not near the lifts - very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Mirro50, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room which has one of the big bay windows they are much bigger .”
 of 5 bubbles jennyf2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay