We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Save
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pleasure beach”(333 reviews)
“travel lodge”(52 reviews)
“car park”(90 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (938)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
385
258
146
72
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
385
258
146
72
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachtravel lodgecar parkvelvet coasterroom was cleanfamily roomsandcastle waterparktram stopbrilliant locationper daywould stay againgreat value for moneyshort breaktea and coffeesea frontcouldn't do enoughtoast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely staff , great location for the pleasure beach . Rooms are spotless and we had a great all you can eat breakfast with the added bonus of the kids eating free .They have a bar which we enjoyed a late night drink . I...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mirimar520
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No parking or very little . we were in room 207 which is directly above the entrance door to Reception where people were coming and going at all hours of the night shouting screaming talking loudly smoking - an utter nightmare never slept at all...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank janturner0647
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South PromenadeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient location but limited parking and chargeable. Staffs are friendly and courteous. Room is presentable but carpet is sticky and some light switches does not work. Overall, it's an average place to stay at a good price. If you could afford to pay a bit...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JCell883
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South PromenadeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback by giving us the positive and negative aspects of your stay at our Blackpool South Promenade hotel with us. We have taken note of it all and will be concentrating on improving on the negative aspects you mentioned....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very helpful reception staff, good tips on parking. Clean room, comfy beds and very nice breakfast. The coffee is very good here and the staff keep on topping up all the breakfast items hot and cold. Location is right next door to the pleasure beach...More

1  Thank stellaj0hns0n
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a disabled customer in a wheelchair. On arrival we checked the disabled spaces In the hotel car park which were all taken with cars displaying no badges.After struggling to find alternative parking and getting to the hotel we checked in. Later on during...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank peterwright530
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blackpool South PromenadeResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Blackpool, United Kingdom
See all 73 hotels in BlackpoolSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 52 - USD 166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
owen79
12 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Blackpool P | Property representative |
Hi owen79, This will be fine, if you contact the hotel directly we will ensure that a note is made on the booking about the toddler. hope this helps. Thanks Richard
1
Vote
owen79
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Blackpool P | Property representative |
Hi Owen79, Sorry we do not have interconnecting rooms, however if you book with us and call the hotel directly with confirmation numbers we can get you as close as possible. Many thanks Richard
0
Votes
Michael M
24 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Gailsreviews | Reviewed this property |
Hi its very easy ... The Velvet Coaster was our favourite eating out place. We had breakfast every day and dinner most evenings. Take a right out the Travelodge entrance that faces the Pleasure beach. Walk past the car... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"extra chair in room would be much appreciated one of us had to sit on bed"
Read review
"Room 104 is on a quiet road"
Read review
"A room with a Seaver is good"
Read review
"All rooms excellent and clean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing