We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Blackpool Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Blackpool Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Blackpool Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We booked with friends & family through Blackpool Breaks for September weekend Breakfast & Dinner at the Arncliffe Hotel, 23 of us in total. This was booked in January 2016. We were very unhappy to be told 3 days after we paid the balance 4 weeks ago that this hotel was fully booked and that we were all getting moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Great communication with booking and parking. On arrival looked very dated ,and dirty from outside. Once in was a warm feeling and nice staff. Room was not good at all , dirty walls , old chipped furniture , filthy carpets. Bathroom was a bathroom ! Shower Curtian hanging. But if you want a cheap bed and 2 minute walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron1977
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't let my dog stay here, worst hotel ever, refused to pay, they should b paying folk to stay there, it should b closed down and condemned!!!!!! Hope the pics here deters people from stay in in such a filthy hotel 😡😡😡

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheila M
TheBlackpoolHotel, Owner at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila if it was that disgusting why didnt you go to reception to get moved as we had other rooms available i dont know why you was put into that room in the first place as its the last room to be given out normally as its one of the 4 that hasn't been decorated yet, so i do...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Took my, now fiance away for his birthday here last year and stayed with Keith who was so welcoming. It felt like we were home from the word go. Would not hesitate to stay here again. We didnt have great weather but i did choose my engagement ring that weekend so all good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TBZOG
Ayr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Had a 5 day/ 4night break with Urquhart travel. The Blackpool Hotel was our home for those few days. On arrival, no reception desk. Keys were on a table to help yourself and fill in a form. The manager or whoever she was, was not very welcoming. We had to go upstairs to our room. No lift and the 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne M
TheBlackpoolHotel, Owner at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for comments we do have a reception desk in the upstairs bar as its the bar too but just not big enough to handle a full coach of 50 ppl all at once that is why we asked you to take a seat in the dinning room to fill out forms and keys would be given...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here between 2nd - 4th September for a nice weekend away of fun. The location of this hotel is very ideal, right behind the Blackpool Tower. There is a 24 hour car park on the next street which was very handy for me as we were staying for a few days. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl D
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Meals not cooked right carry from a other hotel out street to Blackpool hotel that's not right. Not a clean hotel n also short staff . had 2 single beds for 2 adults n a child not right n not helpful. Won't be using Blackpool hotel on road again very disappointed with it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank June B
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I wouldnt stay here again ever! Although the staff were friendly and manager was as helpful as he could be there were so many issues that it has put us off ever going back again. On arrival we were asked for payment that had already been paid in advance. We booked in February and were offered room 15 , on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank badgerboo13
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

I am also one of the mothers whom attended the Disney tribute weekend. I will back up what the other girls said! It was the most dreadful weekend I have ever spent away! The food was in fact disgusting, gammon steak..........you mean gammon out of a tin and I don't even know what the green mush was on my plate!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis B
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Another lovely stay, few minor issues but sorted out. Terry was a great host, couldnt do enough for us. Any problems and you only have to ask and they do there best to fix. Loved my room, really comfy bed and pillows. Breakfast food was good. Plan on returning later in year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mckayzer1
blackpoolhotel150965, Owner at The Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated and we are so glad you had a wonderful time. We are always here to help and if there is anything we can do to make your time with us a pleasant and memorable one we are always happy to help. We look forward to seeing you again later in the...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family owned and run business, within walking distance to all major attractions, night life and Blackpool's top venues including, Winter Gardens, Theatre and the famous Tower ballroom and Funny Girls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Blackpool Hotel

Address: 58-62 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England (Formerly Kenbarry Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $75 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blackpool Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Blackpool Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Blackpool Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in luxury rooms 7-8 these were lovely and well decorated”
KaneWellington35, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont go to this hotel and avoid the Blackpool hotel too”
P3981PDannel, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not any good rooms”
169juneb, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Read the reviews first .”
431CarolH, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our room was no 4 there was no complaints from the group I went with”
debbieray1958, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5