We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Beach Hotel

Booking.comUSD 23*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 938: English reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I am a contractor who stops in all kinds of bnbs hotels but av never ever come a cross any think like this place ....I stayed one night here with my wife and daughter and my mother in there family room it was one night of hell .when we enter the room the smell knocks us for six there was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank johnovy
leeds
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Upon arrival we were told that breakfast is served 9 to 10 but we should be down by ten to ten which seemed reasonable . The next morning there was a loud knock on the door which was them coming to hurry us down for breakfast (9.15 am) - The guy doing breakfast spoke minimal english and skipped the cereals...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank steve_turner43
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I booked the hotel for the week before Easter, then checked trip advisor- I was dreading it! But, given that we'd paid a ridiculously low amount for the room, I was pleasantly surprised. We arrived and the man who checked us in was really friendly and helpful, the only thing that worried me was as I used the bar toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hothead1
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

The man behind the reception desk was really helpful as we went for a girly weekend away and were unsure of places and travel ect but this was all sorted for us! The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the only bad thing I have to say is we asked for a late check out and were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drjeannette
Manchester
Reviewed 17 April 2013

very cheap hotel for the night, the rooms were basic but had everything that we needed for the one night stay. The beds were very comfy and the room was tidy. However, we did have to ask for our towels and toilet roll as they'd forgotten to put them in. Didnt experience the breakfast or bar areas as only there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalie-jonesxo
Reviewed 11 April 2013

As someone who never writes reviews, I feel on this occasion I have to warn others of this dirty, stinking hellhole! Rooms are absolutely disgusting and definitely not the ones advertised on the website! Mouldy windows, used tissues under the bed, urine stained toilet, no heating, dirt and grime surrounding the skirtings, windows sealed shut, the list goes on! I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Minishant
Sinclair567, Manager at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please be advised all rooms are checked prior to guest arrival to ensure a good standard of service. However when you raised the issue that you were unsatisfied cleaners where once again immediately sent up even thoughthe rooms where clean. The cleaners infrom of you double checked the room and you said it was fine i was present...

coventry
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Paid £119.98 for a 2 night stay ( double room ) - 29th + 30th March 2013. We checked in and given keys to room 21. Opened the door had a quick look around and decided not to stay. The room smelt and was very dirty( supposedly just cleaned).Toilet door missing,toilet dirty,bits of toilet paper on floor,shower tray awful,no towels,bits...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank kevinr469
Sinclair567, Manager at Grand Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Please be advised you where removed from the premises for being aggressive. The hotel caters for families and couples and your behaviour at frontdesk was not warranted and was not tolerated hence you where removed from the premises by the police. We have a very friendly team at the GoldenBeach and nothing is too much trouble but agressive...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2013

6 of us went to your hotel and stayed in your room that catered for the 6 of us. the price was brilliant and the staff were very friendly and helpful. it wasn't the ritz but was excellent value for money

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dotrose13
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I had a long weekend from when we arrived the staff were so helpful full English breakfast and comfortable room will definitely return for the illuminations only downside was a noisy guest at 4 am in the morning but it still didn't put us off a pleasurable stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chalkey1
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We came to a room where the light was working, where the sockets were working, where the tv was working, where there was a toilet. In the toilet everything was working and where we met enough hot water for four. There was a heavy rain outside and a strong wind. We blame the hotel just for those two.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaciejL80

488 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (321)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
707 reviews
0.1 km away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
443 reviews
0.1 km away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,007 reviews
0.3 km away
The Headlands
The Headlands
#38 of 70 in Blackpool
286 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Viagra
Hotel Viagra
#68 of 70 in Blackpool
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Grand Beach Hotel

Address: 567 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $28 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Grand Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
N3795LImarkw, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
R2725YKdonnah, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont Even Consider Staying here !!!”
Sweetcheeks777, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best tip is do not book here”
bigstevie67, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Only book here if u want fifth and more filfth”
lesterjack2, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 23* /night
View Deal
Agoda.com
PricelineUSD 23
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates