We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Arties Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Arties Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Arties Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 265: English reviews
Crieff
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Brilliant place to stay, clean, welcoming, friendly, great accommodation and excellent breakfast, definetly going back next year. Blackpool is a great place to stay with the kids, so much nicer when the accommodation is great, Andy and Marie cannot do enough for you, always there to help you out with anything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tyson38
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tyson38, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent family break with us here at Arties. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and washappy to see that you will be hopefully returning next year for another visit. Regards, Andy, Marie & family

Coalville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Just been for a 3 night stay from sun 29 july, originally booked in for 2 nights with the option of a 3rd night which we took up. super clean hotel, super clean double en suite room with nice decor, super clean not a speck of dust anywhere with tv, tea/coffee facilities extras etc. Super huge full English breakfast that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard h
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review

Dear richard h, Thank you for your super review regarding your recent stay with us. It was great seeing you again & we were only too happy to help with the extra night. We are glad that you felt that the services we provide were value for money and look forward to seeing you both again. Regards, Andy, Marie &...

Barnstaple
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very friendly and the breakfast excellent. rooms are small but clean and comfortable. Location is on the sea front, just a short tram ride to the town centre and a short bus ride to Royal Lythem & St Annes golf club. Recommended! Ashley, Barnstaple.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley S
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ashley S, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us for the Open Golf 2012. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and apollogise if the room felt small in size. We hope to see you again next time you visit Blackpool. Regards Andy, Marie & family

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Arties as a place to stay in Blackpool would be hard to beat, peaceful, nicely decorated and competitively priced as well as being situated almost bang on halfway between the Pleasure Beach and Blackpool Tower, making both easy walking distance. Add to that the friendliness and courteousness of our hosts and you have the perfect mix. Breakfast was of excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian S
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian S, Thank you for your review about your recent break with us.

west midlands
Reviewed 23 July 2012

the trip was based on the golf open,the problem was after eating andys breakfast i couldnt move sets you up for a great day,the bedrooms are very nice and clean me and marie go back years through school but lost touch it was great seeing each other agian,already booked to go back andy marie and all the family make your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matt p
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review

Dear matt p, Thank you for your review about your recent Open Golf trip and staying at Arties.

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Briliant family, made us feel very welcome, good breakfast, set us up for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve K
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve K, Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the short time with us and look forward to seeing you again. Regards Andy, Marie & family

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Well we were on the verge of making a 5hr drive home at 19:00 due to an awful experience in our hotel we had booked in.....needless to say we got a refund. We thanfully found Arties and thought we'd give them a go and THANK GOD we did. Andy and Marie are the nicest people anyone will ever meet, their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pete F
Management response:

Dear Pete F, Thank you for your review about you recent stay with us. We were only too happy to help you after your experience at another nearby hotel, and are pleased to see you had a good birthday break in Blackpool, especially being a "Blackpool First Timer". We are happy that you enjoyed all that we offer our guests...

Dudley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This was our second trip to Arties and the service was just as good as last time, when we arrived the front had been decorated with banners as was our room door, a card had also been left in our room, these touches meant alot to us and was very much appreciated. Since our last visit the rooms have been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike T
Management response:

Dear Mike T, Thank you for your review regarding your "Honeymoon" stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the few days with us and appreciated the extra little touches that we do for our guests when it is a special occasion. We wish you well in married life and look forward to seeing you again, Regards Andy, Marie &...

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Me and my mum stayed at the b&b for 2 nights. The b&b is excellent value for money the rooms are Very clean and all decorated modern and they even include little extras in the rooms like face wipes hair dryer and more. The family are very welcoming and lovely people andy and marie cook an excellent breakfast we will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomaskirsty
Management response:

Dear Thomaskirsty, thank you for your review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the little extras we provide, It was lovely to meet you and your mum, we hope you will visit us again soon and thank you for recommending us, Lauren, Amy and James have asked us to say hi to you both. Kind regards Marie...

Reviewed 17 June 2012

Andy Marie and family made us very wecome food was lovely warm and friendly atmosphere will definitely stay there again and recommend it to any one

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianejoh
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dianejoh, Thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and found it a warm and friendly atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you will recommend us to others. Regards Andy, Marie & family

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 km away
Seagull Hotel
Seagull Hotel
#54 of 915 in Blackpool
237 reviews
0.0 km away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#82 of 915 in Blackpool
265 reviews
0.8 km away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 915 in Blackpool
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Manchester House
Manchester House
#84 of 915 in Blackpool
197 reviews
0.0 km away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#191 of 915 in Blackpool
39 reviews
1.3 km away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#16 of 915 in Blackpool
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Price Range: $117 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Arties Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arties Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chester-le-Street, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Arties Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When booking ask what type of room you want they cater for singles couples and families”
 of 5 bubbles 254Kath, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles michellebeard69, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Have one seaview room,double rooms and family rooms all nicely decorated”
 of 5 bubbles ji604, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in rooms 1 and 2 which were good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles 438joys, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Discuss your requirements with the owners when you book and you won't be disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles 254Kath, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay